Pop Beauty • Mini Lip Gloss Trio • Lip Gloss

rated 3.8(10 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.80%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 popkid on 6/27/2008 8:47:00 PM more reviews by popkid

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

AMAZING!!!!!

For someone who HATES lipgloss this is amazing.
1. Texture. comforting gel formula that is squidgy not gooey, sticky
2. Feeling on lips-non supergluey
3. Moisturisation-yes
4. Dewy natural sheen-BETTER THAN VASELINE-like the models in the mags
5. Pleasant coconut and now vanilla scent-I get headaches with most scents-this is not sickly, strong or retchworthy
6. Value for money-try out 3 gorgeous colours for price of one.
7. Pocket size tin-doesnt pop open/leak
8. Leaves a subtle stain after gloss have disappeared.
9. Totally agree with below reviews.
10. If you wanted gloss but hated gloss, wanted to get a sheen not plastic pout and look gorgeous this is it!

I have the bright trio in pink/orange/red. The red especially leaves a subtle stain and the pink and orange leave a sheen of gorgeous colours and I also use them on top of lippies to convert colours beautifully. Will definitely repurchase!

Its perfect and my HG lippie beating Molton Brown and overidding my Stila lipglaze stick!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sumansaran on 6/25/2008 12:19:00 PM more reviews by sumansaran

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This pocket-sized mini tin has a trio of wearable lip shades. Peony Pink consists of a frosty pink (which does not look frosty at all), nude (which does not make you look dead), and berry shade (which is not aging or drag-queeny). These colors are all surprisingly sheer, long-lasting, and truly moisturizing. They don't forming plastic wrap over your lips, or disappear into thin air. The best part - the texture. Somewhere between regular pot glosses and a proper lip balm (think slightly heavier Smith's Rosebud Salve), these go on very smooth and almost a little creamy without any stickiness. The back of the tin describes this as a "deluxe lip gel with nourishing jojoba oil" - for once, pretty right on. A gel for your lips that isn't going to evaporate or create sticky strings! And they don't settle into the nooks and crannies of your lips if yours are dry like mine - they actually smooth them over and moisturize! The overall effect, either alone or over lipstick, is a little shine and dimension that manages to look very dewy and fresh throughout the day, no matter what finish the shade is appears to have (i.e., frosty, sheer, sparkly). I simply love it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* fireflyglow on 7/6/2006 9:57:00 PM more reviews by fireflyglow

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Oh, I was *so* disappointed with this! (I ordered it off of Sephora's website). I was totally shocked by how tiny they were was for $18.00(USD)! They're maybe twice the size of the super-small "Sugar" lipglosses. Practically non-existant. The three colors in the one I purchased were (as Just_a_Hobby said) clear cream, golden caramel, and nude. I do have very pigmented lips, but none of these showed up at all. I may as well just have been wearing Vaseline. The feel was great, probably the best I've ever had from a lipgloss (*very* smooth and slippery without managing to be sticky) and scent was pleasant (vanilla?), but all in all, that wasn't good enough for me buy them again.



    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 missvega on 12/9/2004 7:45:00 PM more reviews by missvega

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Other    

I just got these in the Sweet Lips and I love the colors, thought on they are all pretty sheer. They are soooo cute and portable. And they feel great on. Not at all sticky :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Just_a_Hobby on 11/30/2004 2:37:00 PM more reviews by Just_a_Hobby

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I might repurchase this again for get some more colors. I have this in Creme lip. The colors are clear cream, golden caramel glow, nude tint, applied they all the the seem to give my lips a nude like glow. I like the smoothness of the gloss and the sweet carmel smell. This is not drying at all but you might want to put on a balm before applying if you lips are dry.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* melzie_fire on 5/6/2004 12:04:00 AM more reviews by melzie_fire

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I received one of these glosses in a swap, and I really like it! Love the scent (coconut/vanilla) and texture - not sticky at all and gives a slight tint of color to my lips. Pretty! I had no idea how expensive these are - thanks to the most awesome swapper who shared it with me! :)
I would definitely purchase these, though, because they're so handy for throwing in my purse and not taking up room.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* thaliaucla on 1/6/2004 1:24:00 PM more reviews by thaliaucla

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

the gloss in these are fabulous! they have a thick vaseline-like quality but are not sticky/tacky at all. makes lips super smooth all day. they are touch more pigmented than I would imagine but still entirely sheer with a slight shimmer sparkles. I adore these glosses! unique scent that I can't quite recognize (pina colada-ish?) but is definitely very pleasant and not annoying at all. enjoy! :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kensbarbie1017 on 11/19/2003 5:23:00 PM more reviews by kensbarbie1017

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This was really cute. The lipglosses are really small, and only one of them shows up on my normal pigmented lips ( I have sweet lips). Every time i open the box, it rips a little. They are really cute, and I'm glad i bought it, but i don't think i'd repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lauraclarke on 8/30/2003 12:52:00 PM more reviews by lauraclarke

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

i got the mini gloss trio in sweet lips and the colours are just fab. pretty lilacs/pinks wiht subtle shimmer. the 3 tubes are same size as delux and lolas.
perfect to carry around.
i love the taste and the silky texture. made my very dry lips really soft. would definately buy as a gift to somebody who likes glosses.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 demondoyle on 7/11/2003 4:34:00 PM more reviews by demondoyle

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

i did like these--i didn't care for the price, though. they tubes are pretty much sample-sized - about the size of perfume samples) but they cost about 18 dollars, which is more than entire Juicy Tube. i got the sweet lips--one each in a very light white pink, a darker pink and violet...at least that's what it looks like in the tubes. when you spread it on, it's almost entirely sheer, but with a shimmer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Pop Beauty products

More Lip Gloss products