Yves Rocher • Luminelle lipstick • Lips

rated 3.9(8 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.62%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 jorates on 1/31/2013 3:57:00 PM more reviews by jorates

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I have it in marron glace, it is a sheer beigy brown with rosy shimmer, very graceful/or sexy, depending on how applied. Very hydrating, it soothes my peeled skin in minutes. However, ir does not last, but not a deal breaker at least with this shade.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 conisaxx on 6/20/2012 10:01:00 AM more reviews by conisaxx

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I have the Rouge Dragée and the Rouge Glossy colors and they are the only lipsticks I use!
It's creamy, stays on, and smells sweet, ans it doesn't dry my lips at all, I really like it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* iheartsu on 5/26/2009 12:30:00 PM more reviews by iheartsu

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I have this lipstick in 'Rosé levres' (or something like that, dont remember). It's the prettiest shade of pink with peachy/corally undertones ever! I always carry this around with me, the package is cute, I like the lavender colored packaging very much! The smell of this is great too!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* starrysim on 2/16/2009 5:13:00 PM more reviews by starrysim

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have the Luminelle lipstick in Prune Argentee, which looks like a deep wine, but applies more sheer. It also has tons of glitter-sparkles. The glitter is quite pronounced, so I would recommend it for younger gals. I usually use lip balm underneath, and this way it wears really well, super moist and soft. It will definitely come off on contact though. I don't think I would re-purchase, especially considering the limited range of shades, but I do enjoy mine.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kdeichsel on 7/6/2007 12:10:00 PM more reviews by kdeichsel

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

The colour i have is - Marron Glace - a peachy beige colour with lots of shimmer but no huge pieces of sparkles. Shimmer good, sparkles bad.


I love this colour - to be honest, i've been looking for a shade like this for years - either they've been too orange, or too neutral beige, or too pink/peach, but this colour is just right.


with a neutral lipliner and mega gloss, this product makes my lips look full, inviting, and with a hint of colour. I find that it looks especially nice on my pale skin with red hair - corals are hard to wear with red hair, but this is one is just right.


Staying power? application? It goes on very smoothly, and i personally like the scent, but it doesnt stay all that long. Wearing a very neutral or invisible lip liner underneath really helps it out but what can you expect from a non-long wearing lipstick.


well worth the price in my opinion, especially because 2 for 1s and 50% off coupons are always floating around for Yves Rocher.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cakie on 12/3/2004 1:35:00 PM more reviews by cakie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Actually I had 2 tubes of this, but i gave away the orangy color one to someone. Anyway, the one I have on my hand now is Rose Givre, it is a nature rosey color with tiny tint of shimmer. This is a really pretty color if you like pink/red lip color. But it is not really my taste. The color is rather too red on me. I'm a NW20 asian with bright rosey lips. I perfer some peachy pink color better. This lipstick isnt sheer at all, so basically what you see on the lipstick is what will probably be on your lips. Lasting powder is ok. I love the way it smell, very fruity. It doesnt has any weird taste neither which is a very good thing compare with many high end lipstick. I'm not sure how much is it since i got mine for free when ordering things from YR. Overall, a good lipstick, but it is something that I wouldnt purchase basically.. lol

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Moonchyld on 11/14/2004 5:08:00 AM more reviews by Moonchyld

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I have this in Orchidée-a deep plummy purple. It's an ok l/s-the pigment is good, it's neither too rich nor too dry. The smell is light (blackberry?)which is a SHOCK for YR (most of their mu is heavy on the 'grandma floral' scent). For a cheap-$7- ls, it wears pretty well. I have this 3 lippies bc the colour has been discontinued. I used to be a YR fan, but since using their products-2 years- they've discontinued 6...count em S-I-X... whole lines! Discontinuing mu shades is understandable...but entire lines? YR, please, make up your mind!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kaestu on 7/10/2003 5:23:00 PM more reviews by kaestu

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I have this lipstick in Brun Incandescent and it is my absolute favorite bronze shade! It is creamy and easy to apply. It generally stays on well but not as long as higher end lipsticks. It has the perfect amount of shimmer - the perfect shade for summer!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Yves Rocher products

More Lips products