John Frieda • Frizz-Ease Secret Weapon • Hair Treatments

rated 3.0(55 reviews)

Average Rating.3.0
Would buy this product again.47%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 AmandaHennick on 5/20/2012 9:26:00 PM more reviews by AmandaHennick

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Dry, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Works great but is a little too expensive

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 ElleSaBelle on 5/4/2012 11:13:00 PM more reviews by ElleSaBelle

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This product...
~ Smells great
~ Convenient
~ Does what is claims to do; tames frizz + smoothes fray
~ Convenient; product is a cream, not an oil/serum (makes it a lot easier to apply)

However, for the price you pay, I would not recommend this product. There are cheaper alternatives on the market that also do the same claims.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Acex on 7/27/2010 11:23:00 PM more reviews by Acex

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This product didn't do anything for me. I have curly hair, like the locks, but they're super frizzy. If the frizz wasn't there then my hair would look good, and i tried to use this product. but it did nothing but weigh my hair down, and make my hands all gross. it smells bad the next morning too. it barely tamed my frizz. if i use A LOT then yes, but then my hair is suuuper weighed down, i did not love this product:S

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 tylerhz on 6/12/2010 2:12:00 PM more reviews by tylerhz

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Nothing special

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 GlamGirl80 on 6/9/2010 4:23:00 PM more reviews by GlamGirl80

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I like John Frieda, but this Frizz Eaze didn't do much for me. I have curly hair, and for some reason, this didn't reduce my frizz as much as it made my hair feel oily and heavy. However the Frizz Eaze Dream Curls is fantastic! It is not on the site to be reviewed. But is really helps ease the frizz, and makes my curls softer. I would recommend trying that product rather than this one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 scarletquill on 2/7/2010 6:00:00 AM more reviews by scarletquill

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This does basically nothing for my hair. I have medium length dark brown hair, extremely frizzy...shine/glossing mists and sprays do more to keep my hair looking shiny and sleek...this product does absolutely nothing.

Mind you, I do normally LOVE the Frizz Ease line...the "Downplay" serum is the BEST for those of us with too much, thick frizziness! It works wonders...it really does! But you need to use it underneath other shine products because all it does is reduce the 'bulk'...use it on the mid-lengths to ends only. So yes, normally the John Frieda products are excellent, just this one and the original frizz-ease serum are crappy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 BlackPinStripes on 11/8/2009 8:35:00 PM more reviews by BlackPinStripes

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

eh. helps a little, but doesnt really do a whole lot.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Ania_Wang on 11/2/2009 9:43:00 AM more reviews by Ania_Wang

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I love it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 annabee87 on 11/2/2009 2:03:00 AM more reviews by annabee87

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I have bought the Frizz Eaze for night time a few times now. I only use it 3 or 4 times a month when my hair gets very unruly. I think it does a good job of smoothing my hair down and making it more manageable. It smells nice, makes my hair shinier and smoother, and makes it less frizzy when I wake up. I think it's a great product and truly has helped me with making my hair more manageable and shiny.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 lillyntally on 4/30/2008 3:41:00 PM more reviews by lillyntally

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I'm not crazy about this product. The amount you get for the price you pay is unreasonable. It does a decent job and it does make your hair shiny, but not good enough for repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More John Frieda products

More Hair Treatments products