Urban Decay • Zen Cleanse • Cleansers

rated 3.7(21 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.61%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Kayelle on 4/2/2007 9:21:00 PM more reviews by Kayelle

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This is a great basic cleanser. It smells wonderful and herbal, and cleans skin without being harsh. My problem with it was the packaging: it opened too easily, so often I'd find the bottom of my drawer coated in a Zen mess. If they carried this again, I would repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 idealforbarbecue on 3/1/2006 1:29:00 AM more reviews by idealforbarbecue

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

While this is a good cleanser and I can't complain about its effectiveness, it smells EXACTLY like harsh pine toilet cleaner.
Hard to enjoy using a product that lends the impression of having my head down the bowl.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Hanyougirl on 7/10/2005 4:06:00 PM more reviews by Hanyougirl

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I absolutly love this cleanser, it's really cleared up my face, and left it so very smooth. I'm soo upset that they discontinued the product, it's the best cleanser that I've ever used!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lesa on 6/12/2005 9:33:00 AM more reviews by lesa

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Red   Eyes: Hazel    

Love this product, great for all skin types. Can't beleive it is dicontinued. Bought a bunch for back up. Leaves my skin so clean, not tight. Also like the idea of not having to use toner or make up remover when I use this. Great 3-n-1 product. Bought a bunch for back up until I find another product as good.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 MarilynMalibu on 5/22/2005 2:09:00 PM more reviews by MarilynMalibu

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I really like this cleanser. It does a good job of cleaning without making my face overly dry. I like how soft my skin feels after I use it, and it hasn't caused any irritation. Too bad UD discontinued this because I'd buy it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cashmerewhore on 2/1/2005 8:35:00 AM more reviews by cashmerewhore

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

WHY DID THEY DISCONTINUE THIS!?!?!

Yes, go figure, I find a HG of skincare that wins me compliments on my flawless complexion and the company pulls it from their line. This was it. Not overly harsh on my sometimes dry face, didn't cause any breakouts and left my skin feeling refreshed and slightly tingly (witch hazel).I'm hoarding what little I have left!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ninadg2 on 12/27/2004 10:19:00 AM more reviews by ninadg2

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Pretty impressed! It's an extremely gentle cleanser, so some may feel they're not getting very clean with it- but it doesn't dry out the skin in the slightest and it doesn't sting if you use it on the eyelids. I love it esp. for days I have light or no m/u on.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* rosieee on 12/13/2004 12:07:00 AM more reviews by rosieee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I could live without this cleanser and I'd rather use a separate toner than have it included in the cleanser. Kind of drying and overall it was just kind of plain and boring, nothing special. The packaging isn't very nice looking either...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* vina501 on 7/19/2004 11:33:00 AM more reviews by vina501

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

For me this was a very gentle cleanser. It can be slightly drying after you wash (probably the built in toner). I thought the smell was pleasent and you do get a lot of product. But it is nothing special. I gave it 4 because I have no complaints about it and I would probably purchase again later down the road.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 TXIRISH on 6/30/2004 11:33:00 PM more reviews by TXIRISH

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This was too harsh for me. Dried out my normal to oily skin. Left it red and irritated. Also wasn't good at removing makeup.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Urban Decay products

More Cleansers products