Rimmel • Exaggerate Full Colour Eye Definer - Aubergine 281 • Eyeliner

rated 4.2(40 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.80%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* iramasson on 8/30/2011 3:43:00 AM more reviews by iramasson

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Black    

Great eyeliner. Very creamy but doesn't smudge. Never tugs on the lids. The color is a cool purple and goes well with cool toned looks. Recommended.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Nikki312 on 8/24/2010 3:34:00 AM more reviews by Nikki312

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Grey    

These liners are definitely dupes for Urban Decay's 24/7 liners. The formula is pretty much the same and they have the same pigmentation.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* PaleBrunette on 7/27/2010 3:37:00 PM more reviews by PaleBrunette

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

Great color, brings out the green in my grey eyes. I love the simplicity of these automatic liners. These Rimmel liners are a good bargain and the colors are unique. Aubergine is a must-have for grey/blue-green/hazel eyes girls, really brings out the colors in pale eyes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* LuvsMakeup82 on 2/21/2010 4:45:00 PM more reviews by LuvsMakeup82

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I really like Rimmel's Exaggerate liners. This one is a dark purple but not plummy at all- it's more of a violet blue. Funny thing is, I didn't even realize these liners had a sharpener or even required one, so I never used it and that's what I'm used to and personally like! But yes it does come with one on the end if you like the finer-pointed application. I don't use this too often cause it might be a little too purple-pigmented for work, or just not my fave shade of purple that I want in a liner, but I will use it once in a while. It's not a traditional color so if you feel like doing something a little different, go for this. If you want a more traditional purple, go for plum. As for the quality, they are pigmented and go on easily. I just use a primer to avoid the smudging people keep mentioning, and it's not a problem.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* VioletPearl on 12/31/2009 2:55:00 PM more reviews by VioletPearl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Great liner. I have it in a green shade and in black too. (Black tends to smudging a bit)
I really love them all. Great value for your money, they are soft and have amazing pigmentation.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 shushkin2 on 12/4/2009 1:26:00 PM more reviews by shushkin2

Age: 44-55   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Fab eyeliner. So easy and gentle to use. I have little
time in the mornings to get ready but this eyeliner makes
it a doddle. This is the best purple eyeliner I have found.
Not too bluey or reddy. Not too dark or light so it gives
my eyes nice definition without looking obviously purple.
It lasts and stays put all day.
It is so flattering for my light brown eyes teamed up with
MAC soft grey eyeshadow in scene. Creates a lovely soft
smoky eye that you can get away with for day looks.
I will have to try the green next!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 thatglowingangel on 11/9/2009 12:51:00 AM more reviews by thatglowingangel

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is the perfect purple eyeliner. Its not reddish or plummish at all, just a rich cool toned grapey purple, like the colour or purple smarties the chocolate (before they changed the purple to magenta here in Canada) ANYWAYS! its really pretty. I set this liner with numerous purple eyeshadow and it last quite a long time. I love how this liner transform my purple e/s into really vibrant shades.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 SweetToothedAnna on 3/19/2009 5:17:00 PM more reviews by SweetToothedAnna

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Maybe I just hate automatic liners cause the sharpeners are crap?
and they have barely ANY product?
So I like thin liners and this is not it, in fact I don't think its possible to get a thin line with automatic liners?
The formula is fine nothing amazing.....I do like rimmels wp version of this though.....I don't see anything special. sorry not buying again

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* LilSphinx on 3/6/2009 10:51:00 PM more reviews by LilSphinx

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

This has got to be the best dark purple e/l I've come across, yet. I picked mine up at a local grocery store for less than $4.00 and it's definitely proven to be worth it. :)
-Has a very light shimmer to it, not really noticeable while being worn, but still pretty. I love the deep grape purple shade and how easy it is to apply. Really good quality and great color payoff.
-I adore the mini sharpener on the end of the mech. pencil, that is a wonderful addition!:D
I haven't had any smudging so far, so the only problem I have had is I can't seem to get it to stay on my waterline.
But, different products work differently for everyone.

I would definitely re-purchase if I ever used mine entirely up!:)

5 out of 5!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* KelseyP on 1/25/2009 6:35:00 PM more reviews by KelseyP

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is a fantastic eyeliner, and I was able to score it at Walgreens on a buy one get one half off sale. It's a very pretty violet purple, but it doesn't look garish. It also goes on very smooth and doesn't pull on my skin - it does smudge a little after all day wear, but I find that to be true of most eyeliners unless they are liquid. Would definitely love to get some of these in other colors!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Rimmel products

More Eyeliner products