Milani • Nail Lacquer • Polishes

rated 3.8(79 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.78%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 skeletonpunk on 11/29/2014 12:04:00 AM more reviews by skeletonpunk

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Red, Curly   Eyes: Blue    

I've had several Milani nail colors over the years. Fresh Teal and Chocolate Sprinkles are my favorites. They tend to apply well and look nice, but they don't last long. They also seem to separate in the bottle as they get older, a lot faster than any other brand. Those are my only complaints though, even though I don't really love Milani I don't hate them either, and I'll keep buying them when I see shades I like.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* antolin1 on 8/2/2014 3:29:00 AM more reviews by antolin1

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I am really surprised by the high number of negative reviews for this polish. I actually don't see it to be any different than MAC, Essie, or OPI.

Pros:
- One coat is all it takes! These are very opaque.
- Color choices are phenomenal - everything from nudes/neutrals to brights and black.
- These are long wearing; fading or chipping was on par with high end polishes
- Shine factor is great - they really do wear like lacquer.
- If purchased on the website these cost $1.99 per bottle.

Cons:
-The polish goes on really thick and mistakes can be made easily if your not careful.
-Those that are made to "dry in seconds" actually take quite a while to dry. I have to use dry spray.
-If ordering from the www, shipping is kinda slow.

I have so many of these and I love them all - I have black, cupid's touch (pink), mint candy (aqua-ish deeper seafoam green), iced mango, metallic mango, hipster plum, morning coffee, and a few more I know. I think they are amazing in color variety and formula. They knock a lot of the higher end polishes out of the box, and are definitely better than any other drugstore brands I have purchased.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 gabbyy3789 on 3/16/2014 7:39:00 PM more reviews by gabbyy3789

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I bought the colors teal and showy sea green for $4 each at Kmart. Teal is like a chunky blue and green glitter and showy sea green is a beautiful tea green/sea green. The sea green went on completely opaque in 2 coats and is gorgeous. It's a nice cremey formula. The glitter, teal, is super gorgeous it reminds me of mermaids. I love both and will definitely be trying more milani nail polishes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Pyksi on 12/13/2013 9:37:00 AM more reviews by Pyksi

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I found this polish in my local Dollar store and I was thrilled to find the Red Glitter 'Ruby Jewels'. It's exactly what I was looking for, HOWEVER.... this polish really isn't great. I usually paint a ton of coats of polish when I do my nails, and I have never had a problem with my polishes denting and scratching AFTER they were dry [and I use some super cheap polishes, sometimes...]. This polish has gotten ruined TWICE overnight while I was sleeping. Even after being on my nails and "dry" for more than 6 hours. It takes a ridiculous amount of time to dry, it stays sticky for long after it should, it NEEDS more than 3 coats or a base coat of a very similar color or it's extremely streaky. For it's retail price, I would be pretty upset with this purchase... I'm thanking my lucky stars I only paid $1.
I don't even think I'll be using this polish again, ever. I have never had to take THREE DAYS to do a manicure, nor will I ever again.
It's a gorgeous red glitter, that reminds me of the Ruby Slippers, but the formula is crap. Take the money you would've spent on this and get yourself some OPI or China Glaze, you'll be much happier.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 ishiharaseth on 12/10/2013 10:24:00 AM more reviews by ishiharaseth

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Kinky, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have this in black. It's...just an average nail polish. The color payoff is nice and all, but it's nothing special, and it chips so quickly that it doesn't really matter because you're not gonna get to actually look at it for long!

Yeah, it's cheap, but I actually got Rimmel's Lasting Finish for cheaper - it dries faster than Milani *and* is sooooooo much more chip-resistant.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 MeekoMeeko on 7/19/2013 11:03:00 PM more reviews by MeekoMeeko

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I bought the Milani Neon #504 Fresh Teal Polish. The price was around 4 dollars, which I thought was a little much, but fair. I had heard that Milani was a good brand from other online reviews. I tried it on, and it went on nicely. It seemed a little streaky at first but two layers seemed to do the trick. However, I messed up one of the nails and removed the polish to redo it, thank goodness I did! The polish left behind a dark blue stain that I could not remove with acetone remover. The skin around the nail was also badly stained. I had a base coat underneath it but the polish seemed to have soaked through the base coat and stained my nails.
Earlier this month I bought the Milani Glitter Lavender Fizz and I loved it! It went on well and after a few coats it was full glitter coverage. After knowing this, I was quick to spread a good word about the Milani brand polishes. But after this experience with the Fresh Teal, I will no longer be buying this brand.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 CursiveTea on 6/22/2013 11:33:00 AM more reviews by CursiveTea

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I have yet to try these 2 polishes. Once I do, I will update. I just wanted to post that I found this line of polishes at my local Dollar Tree. I purchased Ms Milani which is a silvery champagne color and also a nice coppery burgundy color called Brown-a-licious. Just wanted to let anyone know who wanted to try these out, check your local Dollar Tree for a good bargain before spending more.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 INOREDNET on 12/4/2012 8:25:00 AM more reviews by INOREDNET

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I think they're OKAY.

Cons:
Takes FOREVER to dry
Chips easily

Pros:
Colors come out really nice

I only buy Milani nail polish, if they have a color that I can't find from any other brand, but I think you can find better for cheaper.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 annieSFRBeauty on 11/29/2012 6:06:00 PM more reviews by annieSFRBeauty

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond, Wavy   Eyes: Blue    

You seriously can't beat this stuff, especially for the price. It goes on smooth, the pigment is rich and it lasts a long time. Pretty much the only nail polish I use!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Xtina76 on 4/20/2012 6:07:00 PM more reviews by Xtina76

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I got this in neon purple and it was horrible! The color didn't look anything like the bottle and it wasn't even purple. It was more of a burgundy with a slight purple undertone not neon at all, and that was after I put on about 3 or 4 coats. It was very streaky as well.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Milani products

More Polishes products