Milani • Nail Lacquer • Polishes

rated 3.8(77 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.77%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 gabbyy3789 on 3/16/2014 7:39:00 PM more reviews by gabbyy3789

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I bought the colors teal and showy sea green for $4 each at Kmart. Teal is like a chunky blue and green glitter and showy sea green is a beautiful tea green/sea green. The sea green went on completely opaque in 2 coats and is gorgeous. It's a nice cremey formula. The glitter, teal, is super gorgeous it reminds me of mermaids. I love both and will definitely be trying more milani nail polishes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Pyksi on 12/13/2013 9:37:00 AM more reviews by Pyksi

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I found this polish in my local Dollar store and I was thrilled to find the Red Glitter 'Ruby Jewels'. It's exactly what I was looking for, HOWEVER.... this polish really isn't great. I usually paint a ton of coats of polish when I do my nails, and I have never had a problem with my polishes denting and scratching AFTER they were dry [and I use some super cheap polishes, sometimes...]. This polish has gotten ruined TWICE overnight while I was sleeping. Even after being on my nails and "dry" for more than 6 hours. It takes a ridiculous amount of time to dry, it stays sticky for long after it should, it NEEDS more than 3 coats or a base coat of a very similar color or it's extremely streaky. For it's retail price, I would be pretty upset with this purchase... I'm thanking my lucky stars I only paid $1.
I don't even think I'll be using this polish again, ever. I have never had to take THREE DAYS to do a manicure, nor will I ever again.
It's a gorgeous red glitter, that reminds me of the Ruby Slippers, but the formula is crap. Take the money you would've spent on this and get yourself some OPI or China Glaze, you'll be much happier.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 ishiharaseth on 12/10/2013 10:24:00 AM more reviews by ishiharaseth

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Kinky, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have this in black. It's...just an average nail polish. The color payoff is nice and all, but it's nothing special, and it chips so quickly that it doesn't really matter because you're not gonna get to actually look at it for long!

Yeah, it's cheap, but I actually got Rimmel's Lasting Finish for cheaper - it dries faster than Milani *and* is sooooooo much more chip-resistant.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 MeekoMeeko on 7/19/2013 11:03:00 PM more reviews by MeekoMeeko

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I bought the Milani Neon #504 Fresh Teal Polish. The price was around 4 dollars, which I thought was a little much, but fair. I had heard that Milani was a good brand from other online reviews. I tried it on, and it went on nicely. It seemed a little streaky at first but two layers seemed to do the trick. However, I messed up one of the nails and removed the polish to redo it, thank goodness I did! The polish left behind a dark blue stain that I could not remove with acetone remover. The skin around the nail was also badly stained. I had a base coat underneath it but the polish seemed to have soaked through the base coat and stained my nails.
Earlier this month I bought the Milani Glitter Lavender Fizz and I loved it! It went on well and after a few coats it was full glitter coverage. After knowing this, I was quick to spread a good word about the Milani brand polishes. But after this experience with the Fresh Teal, I will no longer be buying this brand.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 CursiveTea on 6/22/2013 11:33:00 AM more reviews by CursiveTea

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I have yet to try these 2 polishes. Once I do, I will update. I just wanted to post that I found this line of polishes at my local Dollar Tree. I purchased Ms Milani which is a silvery champagne color and also a nice coppery burgundy color called Brown-a-licious. Just wanted to let anyone know who wanted to try these out, check your local Dollar Tree for a good bargain before spending more.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 INOREDNET on 12/4/2012 8:25:00 AM more reviews by INOREDNET

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I think they're OKAY.

Cons:
Takes FOREVER to dry
Chips easily

Pros:
Colors come out really nice

I only buy Milani nail polish, if they have a color that I can't find from any other brand, but I think you can find better for cheaper.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 annieSFRBeauty on 11/29/2012 6:06:00 PM more reviews by annieSFRBeauty

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond, Wavy   Eyes: Blue    

You seriously can't beat this stuff, especially for the price. It goes on smooth, the pigment is rich and it lasts a long time. Pretty much the only nail polish I use!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Xtina76 on 4/20/2012 6:07:00 PM more reviews by Xtina76

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I got this in neon purple and it was horrible! The color didn't look anything like the bottle and it wasn't even purple. It was more of a burgundy with a slight purple undertone not neon at all, and that was after I put on about 3 or 4 coats. It was very streaky as well.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* peggy1234 on 2/25/2012 1:22:00 AM more reviews by peggy1234

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I love the colors and the quality of the polish. It is well worth the price. I love the glitters and the regular colors. I will be buying more of these as they are a great find!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* brownsugarncutie on 2/8/2012 11:08:00 PM more reviews by brownsugarncutie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is my first time trying out these nail polishes from Milani and I am impressed! I noticed that these were on sale while walking through Target today and since they were around 50% off, I picked up a couple to try them out. Since I need some nice red nail polish, I picked out #25 Ready to Wear Red and #94 Bet on Red.

These nail polishes are very nicely pigmented. I only need one coat and they do not streak. They also dry pretty fast which is a huge plus! My nails currently look like I've been to the salon. Personally, I prefer the Ready to Wear Red because it is a classic matte red while Bet on Red is brighter with shimmer. I will have to update on the lasting power but I am really happy with them at the moment.

Date:2/11/2012
This polish does chip a bit at the edges so I took one lippie off but it's still a great polish

UPDATE: 9/27/2012
I am updating to bump my review up to 4.5 stars. I still very much like "Ready to Wear Red." It's such a classic color and it appropriate for every occasion. Since my last review, I have invested in some very high grade top coat and this has eliminated the minor chipping at the edges problem. Now my nails last for over a week before I really feel like I need to redo them.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Milani products

More Polishes products