LUSH • Sex Bomb • Bath Treatments

rated 3.9(156 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.73%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 Glamagogo77 on 12/24/2013 7:00:00 PM more reviews by Glamagogo77

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

"Sex Bomb" is one of the go-to Lush flavors (I guess you could call it that). I believe that it is one of their best selling bath bombs and I can see why. It is sexy, feminine, and very floral. As others have mentioned the scent is very strong (which some people may or may not like). I however, happen to love it - especially after a long stressful day at work where I just want to come home and relax in a warm bath. Some people have commented that Sex Bomb stains the tub, it does a little bit - but it's an easy clean (the next day, because you know after a sex bomb bath you just gotta relax!)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Ramalam on 10/27/2013 2:25:00 PM more reviews by Ramalam

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

A lovely flowery, fruity smelling bomb! The smell is pretty pungent, so for people who are sensitive to strong smells, beware! I couldn't fault it, the smell lingers on my skin for most the day and makes my house smell great! It doesn't do anything for the condition of my skin but I wasn't expecting it to. And I've had no issues with it staining my tub. The little flower in the centre dissolves and runs straight down the sink. Would purchase again when I need refreshing!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 thechain on 9/29/2013 8:31:00 PM more reviews by thechain

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This bath bomb is very...blah. I don't find it "sexy" at all. The color is pretty (but stains the tub!). The smell is okay, but nothing special- particularly when you compare the other delicious scents Lush has.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 brookekthnx on 9/24/2013 10:36:00 PM more reviews by brookekthnx

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Over all smell is amazing (very feminine and clean) but the only downside was the stains left behind on my tub, yikes! But I will be purchasing this again

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 clarissa90 on 5/18/2013 11:08:00 PM more reviews by clarissa90

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I'm not sure what the hype is surrounding this product. Luckily, I got this as a gift from a friend. I will not purchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 vw1983 on 4/22/2013 10:12:00 AM more reviews by vw1983

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Love the smell of this! Great!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 imgracekelly on 3/12/2013 12:58:00 PM more reviews by imgracekelly

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

LOVE this bath bomb. It was the first one I used from Lush and I had a really awesome experience with it. I actually just repurchased it this week.

First I'll say I think it is the prettiest bath bomb in the store. I LOVE the smell. I kept sniffing myself after my bath because it made me smell so flowery and clean.

There were however, two things that I did not love about it. The flower on top is a very pretty touch...until it gets wet in the bath because then the petals float around your bath but don't dissolve....they just turn to soggy mush. The second part I did not like was the fact that my legs got itchy during the bath. I found that this happened when I used the Phoenix Rising bath bomb as well. I'm not sure if it's just me or if there is something in the bath bombs that cause this to happen to many people.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sugarfreepersonality on 1/22/2013 10:51:00 PM more reviews by sugarfreepersonality

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This was my first bath bomb from Lush and I'm giving it a four for now- this is because I'm unable to compare it with other Lush bath bombs.
I enjoyed watching it fizz out in the water, and the dark pink color it turned the water. I love how pretty this looks dry, when you buy it in the store, as well. The water wasn't translucent, either, which is important to me- I'd rather it be somewhat cloudy. I used Sex Bomb in conjunction with the bath melt Ceridwen's Cauldron, though, so I'm not sure which made the water cloudy.
The flower in the middle is pretty when it pops out, initially, but does turn soggy rather quickly. I just fished it out and threw it away, so that wasn't too bad (though a few stray petals floated around the tub a little, which was annoying).
Otherwise, I really enjoy the scent- I'm not sure if I really get a strong hint of jasmine, but perhaps I'm used to more sharp notes of jasmine whereas this is muted and soft. Either way, I like this scent very much; it's been two days since I used this bath bomb and the scent still lingers in my bathroom!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* blushie on 9/9/2012 10:01:00 AM more reviews by blushie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Sex Bomb is a very feminine bathbomb...it smells like musky jasmine which is great on a girl, but maybe not on a guy if you're thinking of taking a bath together with this (in my opinion anyway!). It fizzes away quickly and zooms around on the bottom of the bath, making the bath a deep magenta. What I loved is that unlike some other Lush bathbombs, the scent didn't fizz away with the bomb and it's stayed on my skin. However this strong scent is what I think made my skin feel a little bit irritated during the bath. It's fine now, but I will probably cut the bomb up and just use half next time. The rose looks so pretty when it's dry, but turns into soggy, gelatinous clumps in the water, which I had to pull out of the drain at the end. This is only a minor issue though,I will buy this again.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 maeshiil on 7/27/2012 1:50:00 AM more reviews by maeshiil

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This is my all-time favorite bath bomb. The scent is marvelous, the bomb itself is adorable and it leaves the bath water a beautiful shade of pink. :)
I'm obsessed with Jasmine, so this is perfect. ♥

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More LUSH products

More Bath Treatments products