MAC • c-thru lipglass • Lip Gloss

rated 4.0(458 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.72%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 clarissa90 on 12/20/2013 8:19:00 PM more reviews by clarissa90

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I’m a huge MAC girl when it comes to lip products, but this was a huge disappointment. Its very sheer and I believe this is meant to layer over lipsticks. The pro longwear line much more pigmented and it looks like I will be returning to that. I will not purchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 CMarie92 on 11/17/2013 5:20:00 PM more reviews by CMarie92

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

An absolute true nude with just the slightest hint of peach. Very creamy color, but pretty sheer on the lips, so I'd recommend using this as a gloss coat over a lipstick. As with most lipglasses, it's sticky and kind of tacky. Also has a little bit of shimmer, but it's not too noticeable. Definitely my HG lipgloss. I've repurchased this quite a few times and I will continue to do so.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 jella22 on 11/8/2013 5:42:00 PM more reviews by jella22

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I WILL ADMIT THIS IS A BEAUTIFUL COLOR BUT IT ALWAYS EMPHASIZES MY DRY CRACKED LIPS (EVEN WHEN I EXFOLIATE) AND IS SUPER STICKY. I have always been a nude lover so will continue to use this every so often; however, for everyday use it is just too goopy. when I do apply it, I like to add a bit of concealer first and than the gloss on top. I cant imagine anyone would want to make-out while wearing this *blush* so BEWARE !





    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lygophilia on 6/2/2013 1:12:00 AM more reviews by lygophilia

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

I was a little hesitant of purchasing this lip gloss, but the MAC make-up artist recommended it to me when I was looking for a new nude toned lip gloss as I ran out of my beloved LE Young Thing Lipglass. Surprisingly C-Thru works with my fair complexion and pairs beautifully with some of my fave nude lipsticks. It's a sheer milky beige with very subtle shimmer, that adds depth and shine to a nude lip, and doesn't make me look like a corpse. Personally I 'might' repurchase C-Thru, but I'm waiting and hoping for MAC re-promotes Young Thing Lipglass.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 magicloop2009 on 5/29/2013 12:13:00 PM more reviews by magicloop2009

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is my HG lipgloss,I finallly found my favorite HG lipgloss, finally, high quality, and great coverage for the camera and videos. C-Thru rock, it is a white pearl beige, I was looking for this all along. I tried this on at the counter, and then purchsed this item. This is my favorite freom all MAC lipglasses and plushglasses and even the dazzlegasses. I have many MAC lipglasses and plushgalles among others, and I love it, but this is my top favorite and it is bridal and moisturizing.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 OfficialMS on 5/20/2013 9:16:00 AM more reviews by OfficialMS

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Favorite nude lipglass ever! This one is better than underage in my opinion! My tube is almost empty so I must run to the nearest MAC store to get a back up!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 arkindt on 1/31/2013 12:33:00 PM more reviews by arkindt

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

this gloss is lovely! im nc20 and a nude lip lover. this suit me very well. it's thick which i love. it's high quality not cheap and watery. great color pay off considering how light it is, and it is buildable. the packaging is great too. sleek and cute! love, love, love this! ohhhh, and the scent is amazing! :):):)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 christina001 on 9/15/2012 12:23:00 PM more reviews by christina001

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Green    

I try to give this one a general rating - the colour is unusual, it is a very, very light, well-pigmented beige colour. For its pigment, I give it 4 stars. I am sure for people of light skintones, this one will be a lovely, opaque nude. For me (NC30), this is too white. Zombie-look :) So no, no more C-thru for me!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cgw1 on 5/18/2012 2:35:00 PM more reviews by cgw1

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I have recently come to the conclusion that when I want pink lips I love my natural lip color better than any lipstick or lip gloss I've found. But, I've been looking for something to tone down my very pigmented lips when I want that sexy, sultry smokey eye pale lip combo. This is it!! I bought this based on the MUA reviews and it is my absolute favorite lip product of all time!! (besides jack black lip balm of course). I prefer wearing this alone because it tones down my lip color but doesn't wash me out. It's not overly glossy which I love, and it's sticky enough that it stays on for hours. This is office appropriate and clubbing appropriate IMO. C-thru is my new love :) (For ref. I'm NC20)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 steffy0419 on 5/17/2012 1:46:00 PM more reviews by steffy0419

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love this Lipglass!!! it always makes me look alive when i put this on.. its basically like a clear nude but its soo nice!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Lip Gloss products