MAC c-thru lipglass

4.0

461 reviews

72% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



Age: 36-43

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Grey

Ahh mistakes! I ordered on the phone asking for a "clear see through Lipglass" & I got the email confirming my order so I screwed up LOL they were sending C-Thru & I had to call & tell them I screwed up & wanted "Clear Lipglass" (the 1 in the squeeze tube) + I ordered Media lipstick besides but the rep felt badly abt the mix up & expedited my shipping. I thought I'd end up def returning C-Thru but my "thing" is nude lips so imagine my shock, awe, & surprise, "here is the prettiest nude Lipglass ever!" So the mix up turned out good I'm not returning this, in fact it turns out to be 1 of my faves all in all! It is a milky pearl beige, very adult star if u want it to be! Or w little makeup very innocent. I've never seen a lip gloss that could end up both ways! Neat!! This may've been a surprise but this is a keeper! My HG! How didn't I find out about this 1 sooner? I own like ev nude lipstick/glass MAC made except this. Very similar to Boy Bait (C-Thru more beige) & Fashion Whim (FW more pink). And I adore the famous vanilla scent of all MAC lip products!!



on 6/30/2015 1:20:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Oily, Olive, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I loved this in high school but somehow I forgot about it until recently that I went to my local mac counter and spotted it. I decided to give it a try. Back then I did not wear lipstick I just wore this alone so I tried that and I was not impressed. It slightly mutes out your natural lip color and gives them a glossy shimmer but not a good one. It is a milky nude with a bit of shimmer I now wear it over my nude lipsticks and it looks okay but I wouldnt repurchase I prefer florabundance lipglass.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Vanilla scented sheer nude peach gloss with just a little shimmer. It lasts well and looks good over nude lipsticks. It's moisturizing and not sticky. Super glossy shine.


on 12/20/2013 8:19:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I’m a huge MAC girl when it comes to lip products, but this was a huge disappointment. Its very sheer and I believe this is meant to layer over lipsticks. The pro longwear line much more pigmented and it looks like I will be returning to that. I will not purchase.


on 11/17/2013 5:20:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

An absolute true nude with just the slightest hint of peach. Very creamy color, but pretty sheer on the lips, so I'd recommend using this as a gloss coat over a lipstick. As with most lipglasses, it's sticky and kind of tacky. Also has a little bit of shimmer, but it's not too noticeable. Definitely my HG lipgloss. I've repurchased this quite a few times and I will continue to do so.


on 11/8/2013 5:42:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I WILL ADMIT THIS IS A BEAUTIFUL COLOR BUT IT ALWAYS EMPHASIZES MY DRY CRACKED LIPS (EVEN WHEN I EXFOLIATE) AND IS SUPER STICKY. I have always been a nude lover so will continue to use this every so often; however, for everyday use it is just too goopy. when I do apply it, I like to add a bit of concealer first and than the gloss on top. I cant imagine anyone would want to make-out while wearing this *blush* so BEWARE !






on 6/2/2013 1:12:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I was a little hesitant of purchasing this lip gloss, but the MAC make-up artist recommended it to me when I was looking for a new nude toned lip gloss as I ran out of my beloved LE Young Thing Lipglass. Surprisingly C-Thru works with my fair complexion and pairs beautifully with some of my fave nude lipsticks. It's a sheer milky beige with very subtle shimmer, that adds depth and shine to a nude lip, and doesn't make me look like a corpse. Personally I 'might' repurchase C-Thru, but I'm waiting and hoping for MAC re-promotes Young Thing Lipglass.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 5/29/2013 12:13:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool

Hair: Red, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

This is my HG lipgloss,I finallly found my favorite HG lipgloss, finally, high quality, and great coverage for the camera and videos. C-Thru rock, it is a white pearl beige, I was looking for this all along. I tried this on at the counter, and then purchsed this item. This is my favorite freom all MAC lipglasses and plushglasses and even the dazzlegasses. I have many MAC lipglasses and plushgalles among others, and I love it, but this is my top favorite and it is bridal and moisturizing.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 5/20/2013 9:16:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

Favorite nude lipglass ever! This one is better than underage in my opinion! My tube is almost empty so I must run to the nearest MAC store to get a back up!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 1/31/2013 12:33:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

this gloss is lovely! im nc20 and a nude lip lover. this suit me very well. it's thick which i love. it's high quality not cheap and watery. great color pay off considering how light it is, and it is buildable. the packaging is great too. sleek and cute! love, love, love this! ohhhh, and the scent is amazing! :):):)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Lip Glosses


Butter Gloss
Butter Gloss
354 Reviews
c-thru lipglass
c-thru lipglass
461 Reviews
Flip Gloss
Flip Gloss
80 Reviews

Recommended for Medium Skin



Top Rated MAC Products

image

Deelight

42 reviews
image

Matte - Saddle

95 reviews
Back to Top