Rachel Perry • Peach & Papaya Gentle Facial Scrub • Scrubs

rated 4.6(8 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.87%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cjenn on 3/8/2009 11:46:00 PM more reviews by cjenn

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Love the smell of this and the gentle scrubbing grains. This is almost like a clay mask, but it is primarily a scrub. Really cleans all the gunk out of my skin and leaves it baby soft and smooth. Doesn't dry my skin out at all nor irritate it. I love this stuff. Only small complaint is that this is not in a tube, which would not only be more sanitary, but easier to use as well. Small price to pay though, for such a lovely scrub.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 dreab77 on 1/1/2009 3:12:00 PM more reviews by dreab77

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Smells good, works great......and is gentle even on my sensitive skin. Another thumbs up for Rachel Perry!!

UPDATE: still using and still loving- keeps my skin clear and smooth...5/24,2009

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ridemeBIGsheldon on 11/23/2008 7:02:00 PM more reviews by ridemeBIGsheldon

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I have been using the Tangerine Dream wash for years now, and decided to try another RP product. I find the best prices on vitacost.com, so I got it for a pretty great price, even more reason to give it a shot.

The product is like what the reviewer says below, very densely packed, and a little goes a loooong way (I learned that the hard way when I first used it!). Scent is so nice and fresh smelling, and it's not overpowering. I pretty much love that aspect of RP products (and who doesn't love the art nouvueo style packages?).

Face felt super soft after I used it. Of course, I followed immediately after with a moisturizer. I can't say anything bad yet!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jelaine on 3/24/2008 5:15:00 PM more reviews by jelaine

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is a great product for those who like a scrub with densely packed, fine granules. The product smells so nice, a delicate peachy apricot scent , mixed into a dry, clay-like base. All you need is a small fingerful of the scrub to clean away dead skin cells on a WET face. I rubbed my face gently in a circular motion and when I rinsed it off, WOW, my face felt like silk! Mind you, you need to put on a good moisturiser after to protect the delicate new skin that has just been revealed. This would be a more sanitary product of it were sold in a tube or something, but I guess the bottom line is: the stuff is good, so whatever.UPDATE: Been using it for a few months now, every time i go in the shower. Love it. More than my Clinique 7Day scrub!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* renemy on 7/5/2006 4:44:00 PM more reviews by renemy

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is a great scrub. It has a clay-like consistency with very fine (but not sparse!) scrubbing granules. Nice smell too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* flairgirl8 on 12/22/2005 9:54:00 AM more reviews by flairgirl8

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This is a mild cleansing scrub with granulated peach pit and walnut shells. It has a peach scent and reminds me a little bit of St. Ives Apricot scrub except RP's scrub is more of a paste than creamy and the scrubbies are a bit finer. I really like the consistency of this thick putty-like scrub and the fact that it is loaded with scrubbies. A little goes a long way and my face feels smooth and clean afterwards with no irritation. You can easily get 50-60 uses out of one 2 oz jar. If you find this too harsh and need a lighter touch, check out Queen Helene's Mint Julep facial scrub with has less scrubbies (fine ground walnet shell powder) in a creamy cleanser base.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mgoatandv on 3/24/2005 12:13:00 AM more reviews by mgoatandv

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

What's great about this scrub is that it's gentle and didn't irritate my sensitive and somewhat oily skin. Aveeno and Avalon Organic Lavender scrub both irritated my skin, leaving it red and burning. Rachel Perry's left my skin glowing, soft, and smooth.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 KimV on 11/10/2003 3:17:00 AM more reviews by KimV

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Red   Eyes: Hazel    

To correct the previous review, this product is kind of mid-range priced ($13.80 for 2 oz.)- not cheap, but not quite as expensive as high-end. I found this to be a great scrub that I am able to use every morning. It is all natural, non-irritating, and smells lovely! It has lots of tiny sea salt and walnut shell granules and tons of bontanicals and other natural ingredients to really get in there and cleanse the skin. I have oily skin and this definitely helps keep it clean (along with the Tangerine Dream cleaner). Rachel Perry has the best products! :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Rachel Perry products

More Scrubs products