Caudalie Grape-Seed Eye Contour Cream

3.0

54 reviews

42% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 9/9/2013 2:56:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

it seems natural and the skin around my eyes feels better. ever since i bought it i kept using it twice a day, no exceptions

it feels packed with good stuff for my skin, whetever they are :) made me consider buying more products from this line

i like it and will rebuy unless i find something better. not the case yet



on 10/6/2010 9:00:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I've been using this in conjunction with 100% Pure Coffee Bean Caffeine Eye Cream for about a month. I have had NO bad reaction to it and I love the consistency of the cream. It's not too oily and absorbs into my skin well. I use this at night and use the 100% cream in the morning. I like how they included a sample Anti-wrinkle cream in the packaging. I'm 29 and bags are starting to show. I also have dark circles that I can't seem to get rid of. I've been using this product for a month so far and liking it. I am not expecting a miracle. You have to try products like this for a few months before seeing results. I'll update later but so far so good.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/4/2009 1:31:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

i bought this based on the salesgirl at sephora. i liked the natural ingredients. i have sensitive eyes and skin and this didn't irritate me. however, i didn't notice any difference. i did however notice some new bumps under my eyes. i'm not sure if this cause it but it is the only new product i've used. i'm returning this. my search for an eye cream continues...


on 4/20/2009 5:19:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This eye cream gave me milia. Nuff said. tried to give it 0 lippies but the computer wouldnt let me erg


on 3/31/2009 12:10:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I received a sample from Sephora and I too am glad that it was free. This product is thick, greasy, and NEVER absorbs making it useless for daytime and makeup application. I tried applying it at night and wokeup the next day with a greasy film under my eyes and to make matters worse my eye bags were bigger and bolder then ever. Will never purchase the full size even if my life depended on it. :)


on 3/16/2009 3:07:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Medium

Eyes: Black

I love Caudalie products, just not this one. It feels so greasy around eye area. I like that every Caudalie products comes in a tube...so congrats to them. But this eye cream just doesn't do it for me. Doesn't feel moisturized, it's thick and weighing. Just, no.


on 10/17/2008 7:13:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is the best eye cream I've ever used; my all-time favorite. It is very hydrating and I use it all around my eyes. It also makes them appear smoother and brighter. This is the only cream that has done something for my dark circles. It makes them appear much softer. The cream is a bit pricey, but I will continue to purchase because it's really the best, with natural ingredients being an added bonus! I have very sensitive skin and this is gentle and non-irritating.


on 6/28/2008 1:11:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I go this cream as part of the VinoGo Weekend Kit from Sephora. I was excited to try all of the products based on the reviews I read before purchasing. This cream is pretty nice overall, but like all of the other items in the kit, I just can't imagine paying full price for anything contained within the kit. This is a nice eye cream, but $53 dollars is crazy! Philosophy's Hope in a Tube was much more hydrating and it is only $33 for the same amount.

The cream doesn't have a noticeable scent, but it does make my eye area a bit greasy. I also like the tube form this comes in better than eye creams that come in a pot. Overall, it is an ok eye cream, but I prefer other brands over this.


on 4/9/2008 12:11:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

All I have to say is iI love this eye cream. It is nice and hydrating, helps with lines, and banishes crepe eyelids. It's average price for an eye cream. If is hydrates without making my make up melt of.... it's all good!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/17/2007 3:20:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

it is a wonderful moisturizer... i have extremely dry under eye skin... the hydrating action works all day, but.... it does absolutely nothing for fine lines!


Back to Top