Vichy Normaderm Anti-Imperfection Hydrating Care

3.4

286 reviews

55% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

aqua, glycerin, alcohol denat., aluminum starch octenylsuccinate, phenyl trimethicone, isononyl isononanoate, nylon-66, pentaerythrityl tetraethylhexanoate, isopropyl lauroyl sarcosinate, ammonium polyacryldimethyltauramide, sodium hydroxide, glycolic acid, perlite, c12-13 pareth-23, c12-13 pareth-3 ci 42090, glyceryl acrylate/acrylic acid copolymer, isohexadecane, divinyldimethicone/dimethicone copolymer, sodium polyacrylate, poloxamer 338, disodium edta, capryloyl salicylic acid, acrylates/c10-30 alkyl acrylate, crosspolymer, acrylamide/sodium acryloyldimethyltaurate copolymer, polysorbate 80, parfum.


on 2/23/2015 6:45:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

This is my third bottle and I just love it! This is an amazing product that makes your skin feel smooth instantly! It combats blemishes and breakouts like no other product does, and that's the #1 reason I'm in love with it. You don't even have to use it regularly, I use it only when my skin is breaking out due to stress. Apply it before you go to sleep and you have visible results the next morning. You can use it as a peeling cream too, just start rubbing your face once it dries - it removes dead skin and crusts, revealing fresh skin underneath. However, as other users mentioned, DO NOT use this product under makeup. I did the mistake once and had to do my makeup all over again. It turns out to be a mess under liquid foundations and powders.



on 2/3/2015 10:16:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

On my second bottle now and while it is my baby, making wonders for my skin, I feel like it is my responsibility to tell you who are thinking about it to NOT APPLY IT BEFORE LIQUID FOUNDATION AS IT WILL GET RUBBED OFF. This sounds a bit weird, but it leaves, like another reviewer said, a film over your skin and while I don't mind it usually - it is gone in the mornings anyway - it messes up your make-up if you apply it straight onto it.
So, keep this for nights, and something else to wear under foundation during day.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 1/8/2015 11:32:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

One of the best moisturizers I've ever tried.
I use it twice a day, every morning before putting my makeup on, and before going to sleep. It has worked wonders on my skin leaving it feeling soft and smooth without being greasy, and it even helps my makeup to last longer. The smell is nice and light, not overpowering at all.
I've already gone through 2 tubes of it and I'm on my third.
After a bad experience when I switched my moisturizer I'm sticking to this one for a long time.


on 11/21/2014 9:19:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I will never touch this stuff again. It semlls fresh like all their acne line but it was too drying for my skin, even in the summer it stang. I also didn't see any improvement in my skin. So quite a waste honestly.


on 11/14/2014 9:45:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I have bought at least 4 to 5 bottles of these, including the old formula and of course the newer Tri-Activ one. (I like the old formula better)

However, this still gets a honourable mention because of its great ingredients.

What's great:

- 1.0 % salicylic acid
Not too little that it is barely effective, and not too much that it is irritating on the skin. It is not publicised so in Singapore, but the US website does declare it here.


- LHA ( Beta lipohydroxy Acid)
I mentioned above how great this ingredient is. LHA is similar to salicylic acid, but gentler and better. It is said to have antimicrobial, anti-inflammatory, anti-fungal and anticomedogenic properties. (For those interested in the whole biology behind it: source ) Sadly, not many brands carry this LHA, and I'm not surprised that like La Roche-Posay, Vichy carries it as well. If you're not aware, both Vichy and La Roche Posay are owned by L'oreal.


- Glycolic acid

Glycolic acid is an Alpha-Hydroxy Acid ( AHA) and is a chemical exfoliant that is able to slough away the dead skin cells on the skin's surface. Commonly used in anti-ageing products for its ability to reduce appearances of fine lines as well.


-50 ml bottle

This is awfully generous amount for the price of SGD 39.00 in Watsons and Guardian. (Again, I only buy it during those 20% off sales)


-Scent

This smells amazingly fresh and a delightful experience putting it on your skin.


What's not so great:

- The finish

I'm not in love with it. When it sets, it leaves a thin transparent film that can be rubbed off. It might be just me, but I still do not like this part about it, especially if you're putting liquid foundation. I prefer the gel consistency of the Effaclar duo much better.

- Oil control

Named Singapore's No. 1 Oil control moisturiser, I found that it does not do much to control oil production. This would be great for those with normal skin or even those with very slight oily skin.

-The packaging

Having been through a decent number of bottles, I found that nearing the end of its life span, the pump would get stuck in the bottle. So getting those last bits made it extremely difficult. I had to manually pull out the pump every single time.


To avoid this post being overly long, you can read the full post here : http://claudlyy.blogspot.com/2014/11/clear-skin-exfoliation-is-key-part-i.html

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.


on 10/21/2014 9:50:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

HEAVY, STICKY, DID NOT ABSORB, SHINY OILY ON MY SKIN:

I got a sample of it and good that I didn't throw away my money on it. It was more cream-like instead of watery. As soon as I put it on my skin, it was sticky, did not absorb and left a sheen on my skin. Even after a few minutes it did not absorb so I had to wipe it off to let my skin breath. Will give away the rest of samples.


on 10/19/2014 10:58:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

For me this product did what it was supposed to do, my skin felt really good and it controlled break outs.
I loved the packaging as I didnt have to put my fingers in it and contaminate it or anything and I loved the texture and smell of it. It smells really fresh and absorbs into the skin within no time.
The only downside for me was that after half a day my skin would get really shiny and oily when I used this.


on 10/5/2014 4:55:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I just use about 2 to 3 weeks now... I think it keep my skin clear since no acne at moent and usually I get hormonal acne. but this help keep in control. and I use the night repair one at night. or sometimes I use this at night time to give little morw dydration than night repair one. Not super hydrate nor oily. Hsppy with is product.


on 10/3/2014 2:45:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

the best product ive used, this is my 6th bottle, and will not change to any other brands till something goes wrong. it definitely makes my skin clearer, it gets a bit oily sometimes but i like it better that way rather than having dehydrated skin.


on 9/21/2014 11:50:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Black

I used this product in the daytime and the night detox at night, I was impressed with the night detox but the anti-imperfection hydrating cream really isn't good for oily skin in fact it made my skin even oilier, yuk! I did however notice i had fewer breakouts using this product and some of my acne scaring began to lighten. So maybe if you don't have overly oily skin like mine :( this product will be good but for me i'm not repurchasing.


Back to Top