Vichy Normaderm Anti-Imperfection Hydrating Care


288 reviews

55% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$


aqua, glycerin, alcohol denat., aluminum starch octenylsuccinate, phenyl trimethicone, isononyl isononanoate, nylon-66, pentaerythrityl tetraethylhexanoate, isopropyl lauroyl sarcosinate, ammonium polyacryldimethyltauramide, sodium hydroxide, glycolic acid, perlite, c12-13 pareth-23, c12-13 pareth-3 ci 42090, glyceryl acrylate/acrylic acid copolymer, isohexadecane, divinyldimethicone/dimethicone copolymer, sodium polyacrylate, poloxamer 338, disodium edta, capryloyl salicylic acid, acrylates/c10-30 alkyl acrylate, crosspolymer, acrylamide/sodium acryloyldimethyltaurate copolymer, polysorbate 80, parfum.

on 8/20/2015 2:28:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I used this for a a week or two and didn't like it. I have sensitive, oily, acne prone skin and I didn't find the product helping me at all. My skin was itchy every time I used it. It was pretty greasy for me so when I put foundation on top my face got really oily fast and my makeup was just sliding. Should've returned it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

on 3/25/2015 3:09:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

What can I say? this is the only moisturiser I use daily, in the morning and in the evening without regrets, so it must be amazing.

It's non-comedegenic, hypo-allergenic, without the parabens, and has AHA's alongside with salycilic acid :D AHA's combats hyperpigmentation, gives a smooth texture to the skin, and gives it a glow. & of course, Salycilic acids helps prevent new pimples from popping up.

I've always had problems with moisturisers clogging my pores or making my skin look super shiny, oily and just ew in general lol. But this hydrator does not make me look greasy, but rather helps with my oily skin and it is a nice base under my makeup as it helps give a smooth coverage. I also use it in conjunction with a sunscreen. However, because my sunscreen is quite moisturising already, I tend to mix the Vichy Normaderm hydrating care with 2 drops of tea tree oil as tea tree is anti-bacterial which means it's an extra boost to prevent and get rid of pesky spots, additionally, it helps tone down oiliness.

on 2/23/2015 6:45:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

This is my third bottle and I just love it! This is an amazing product that makes your skin feel smooth instantly! It combats blemishes and breakouts like no other product does, and that's the #1 reason I'm in love with it. You don't even have to use it regularly, I use it only when my skin is breaking out due to stress. Apply it before you go to sleep and you have visible results the next morning. You can use it as a peeling cream too, just start rubbing your face once it dries - it removes dead skin and crusts, revealing fresh skin underneath. However, as other users mentioned, DO NOT use this product under makeup. I did the mistake once and had to do my makeup all over again. It turns out to be a mess under liquid foundations and powders.

on 2/3/2015 10:16:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

On my second bottle now and while it is my baby, making wonders for my skin, I feel like it is my responsibility to tell you who are thinking about it to NOT APPLY IT BEFORE LIQUID FOUNDATION AS IT WILL GET RUBBED OFF. This sounds a bit weird, but it leaves, like another reviewer said, a film over your skin and while I don't mind it usually - it is gone in the mornings anyway - it messes up your make-up if you apply it straight onto it.
So, keep this for nights, and something else to wear under foundation during day.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

on 1/8/2015 11:32:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

One of the best moisturizers I've ever tried.
I use it twice a day, every morning before putting my makeup on, and before going to sleep. It has worked wonders on my skin leaving it feeling soft and smooth without being greasy, and it even helps my makeup to last longer. The smell is nice and light, not overpowering at all.
I've already gone through 2 tubes of it and I'm on my third.
After a bad experience when I switched my moisturizer I'm sticking to this one for a long time.

on 11/21/2014 9:19:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I will never touch this stuff again. It semlls fresh like all their acne line but it was too drying for my skin, even in the summer it stang. I also didn't see any improvement in my skin. So quite a waste honestly.

on 11/14/2014 9:45:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I have bought at least 4 to 5 bottles of these, including the old formula and of course the newer Tri-Activ one. (I like the old formula better)

However, this still gets a honourable mention because of its great ingredients.

What's great:

- 1.0 % salicylic acid
Not too little that it is barely effective, and not too much that it is irritating on the skin. It is not publicised so in Singapore, but the US website does declare it here.

- LHA ( Beta lipohydroxy Acid)
I mentioned above how great this ingredient is. LHA is similar to salicylic acid, but gentler and better. It is said to have antimicrobial, anti-inflammatory, anti-fungal and anticomedogenic properties. (For those interested in the whole biology behind it: source ) Sadly, not many brands carry this LHA, and I'm not surprised that like La Roche-Posay, Vichy carries it as well. If you're not aware, both Vichy and La Roche Posay are owned by L'oreal.

- Glycolic acid

Glycolic acid is an Alpha-Hydroxy Acid ( AHA) and is a chemical exfoliant that is able to slough away the dead skin cells on the skin's surface. Commonly used in anti-ageing products for its ability to reduce appearances of fine lines as well.

-50 ml bottle

This is awfully generous amount for the price of SGD 39.00 in Watsons and Guardian. (Again, I only buy it during those 20% off sales)


This smells amazingly fresh and a delightful experience putting it on your skin.

What's not so great:

- The finish

I'm not in love with it. When it sets, it leaves a thin transparent film that can be rubbed off. It might be just me, but I still do not like this part about it, especially if you're putting liquid foundation. I prefer the gel consistency of the Effaclar duo much better.

- Oil control

Named Singapore's No. 1 Oil control moisturiser, I found that it does not do much to control oil production. This would be great for those with normal skin or even those with very slight oily skin.

-The packaging

Having been through a decent number of bottles, I found that nearing the end of its life span, the pump would get stuck in the bottle. So getting those last bits made it extremely difficult. I had to manually pull out the pump every single time.

To avoid this post being overly long, you can read the full post here :

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

on 10/21/2014 9:50:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown


I got a sample of it and good that I didn't throw away my money on it. It was more cream-like instead of watery. As soon as I put it on my skin, it was sticky, did not absorb and left a sheen on my skin. Even after a few minutes it did not absorb so I had to wipe it off to let my skin breath. Will give away the rest of samples.

on 10/19/2014 10:58:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

For me this product did what it was supposed to do, my skin felt really good and it controlled break outs.
I loved the packaging as I didnt have to put my fingers in it and contaminate it or anything and I loved the texture and smell of it. It smells really fresh and absorbs into the skin within no time.
The only downside for me was that after half a day my skin would get really shiny and oily when I used this.

on 10/5/2014 4:55:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I just use about 2 to 3 weeks now... I think it keep my skin clear since no acne at moent and usually I get hormonal acne. but this help keep in control. and I use the night repair one at night. or sometimes I use this at night time to give little morw dydration than night repair one. Not super hydrate nor oily. Hsppy with is product.

Back to Top