Vichy • Normaderm Anti-Imperfection Hydrating Care • Moisturizers

rated 3.4(282 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.55%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 mariaNj on 10/21/2014 9:50:00 AM more reviews by mariaNj

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

HEAVY, STICKY, DID NOT ABSORB, SHINY OILY ON MY SKIN:

I got a sample of it and good that I didn't throw away my money on it. It was more cream-like instead of watery. As soon as I put it on my skin, it was sticky, did not absorb and left a sheen on my skin. Even after a few minutes it did not absorb so I had to wipe it off to let my skin breath. Will give away the rest of samples.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Meemiep on 10/19/2014 10:58:00 AM more reviews by Meemiep

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Other, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

For me this product did what it was supposed to do, my skin felt really good and it controlled break outs.
I loved the packaging as I didnt have to put my fingers in it and contaminate it or anything and I loved the texture and smell of it. It smells really fresh and absorbs into the skin within no time.
The only downside for me was that after half a day my skin would get really shiny and oily when I used this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Jojo2world on 10/5/2014 4:55:00 PM more reviews by Jojo2world

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I just use about 2 to 3 weeks now... I think it keep my skin clear since no acne at moent and usually I get hormonal acne. but this help keep in control. and I use the night repair one at night. or sometimes I use this at night time to give little morw dydration than night repair one. Not super hydrate nor oily. Hsppy with is product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Pamsee on 10/3/2014 2:45:00 PM more reviews by Pamsee

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

the best product ive used, this is my 6th bottle, and will not change to any other brands till something goes wrong. it definitely makes my skin clearer, it gets a bit oily sometimes but i like it better that way rather than having dehydrated skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 alleahoxo on 9/21/2014 11:50:00 AM more reviews by alleahoxo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I used this product in the daytime and the night detox at night, I was impressed with the night detox but the anti-imperfection hydrating cream really isn't good for oily skin in fact it made my skin even oilier, yuk! I did however notice i had fewer breakouts using this product and some of my acne scaring began to lighten. So maybe if you don't have overly oily skin like mine :( this product will be good but for me i'm not repurchasing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 miiyuu on 8/19/2014 3:39:00 PM more reviews by miiyuu

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight   Eyes: Other    

love the container. sometimes the scent reminds me of glue. but overall, i feel indifferent to it. it does a good job moisturizing, no breakouts, a little scented. would purchase again.
got mine for around $12

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sawitham on 8/2/2014 12:20:00 PM more reviews by sawitham

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I love this moisturiser, I've been suffering with adult acne for years and have figured out that I need to use products for sensitive skin. I was using simple before but it didn't seem to be helping. I was also using benzoyl peroxide cream on my chin everyday which was really causing problems, it wasn't solving the issue with the spots and was then making my foundation look really cakey and awful as it had dried my skin out, no matter how much moisturiser I used.

Anyway, I love the smell of this stuff, it's improved the texture of my skin, it hasn't completely got rid of my problem skin however, it's better than it was and hasn't made it worse :)

The packaging could be better as you can't tell when you're running out but I will for sure be buying it again :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Gar21 on 5/11/2014 11:32:00 AM more reviews by Gar21

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I used this about three-four years ago with no problems. I never repurchased back then, as it worked, but it wasn't amazing for the price... Recently however, I was finishing my pre-existing moisturiser I had been gifted. In lieu of not being able to find the one I wanted (Eucerin AQUAporin), I saw this and decided I'd give it another shot.

BIG MISTAKE!

Google tells me the formula has changed in 2012 and I don't know what was put into it since, but my skin is NOT happy! Looking at the ingredients, alcohol is the THIRD highest in use. How is that hydrating? And how is that OK in 2014, for a pretty costly product? I have 18 spots on my face as I type! EIGHTEEN! I usually get one, or two; three or four on a bad day, but nothing like this! Possibly the worst breakout of my life. My chin is worst, they're really sore and red. But I have them beneath my eyebrow, in between my eyebrows, the tip of my nose, around my nose, above my lips, below my lips... It's awful!

I have been using this for about a week now and in the space of the last four days, it's gotten worse and worse as each day has gone on. I kept saying to myself that I should bear with it, my skin might need adjusting, or whatever you tell yourself to deny that you had just thrown 20 down the drain! Today was the last straw. No excuses were left and I couldn't lie any longer. I woke up and couldn't deal. Another brand new spot, all red and swollen, symmetrical from the other three on my chin. As well as two others on my cheek (which I have never broken out in) and nose. "ENOUGH!", I said!

Tomorrow I get a new moisturiser and end this assault to my skin. Worst moisturiser ever. Very disappointed.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Teenitinytina on 4/16/2014 10:58:00 PM more reviews by Teenitinytina

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I had trial size of this form a promo a while back and felt in love with it. I ended up picking up a bottle without knowing the formula had changed since. Initially i hated the new formula but I hate wasting products so went back to it after I ran out of la Roche posay's effaclar duo. I now love it. I use it daily after shower and if I feel a hormonal pimple coming up I use effaclar as spot txt. I think I initially disliked it because I was applying it too sparingly. I now really slathered on, as I was trying to finish the leftover product, when I pick it up again. It feels thick and mask like after application but sinks in within a minute.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Danni15 on 3/4/2014 5:19:00 PM more reviews by Danni15

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I started using this moisturiser about a year ago and I love it! I've had very bad acne for the past 3 years and it even turned into cysts for a while:( I tried everything for my acne and it never seemed to work because it always dried out my skin. I find that all the Vichy products keep your skin hydrated while still treating the skin imperfections. I've seen a significant improvement in my skin texture and while my skin is not perfectly blemish-free yet, it's so much better than it used to be!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Vichy products

More Moisturizers products