NARS Fantasia

4.4

11 reviews

81% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 12/2/2010 12:50:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I never expected to be so impressed with a lip liner... but this lip pencil alone can replace all of my nude color lipsticks as well. It is highly pigmented and has a moderate creamy consistency that is solid enough to line your lips but creamy enough not to tug at your lips while lining and filing them in. I have highly pigmented lips that are close to a plum color and this covers them opaquely enough to give the nude/pink-peach effect that I have been trying to achieve through so many lipsticks and lip liners, but never found satisfactory results. This is a product that I would definitely purchase again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 11/15/2010 5:19:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Nars Fantasia has a lovely creamy texture for a lip pencil, and the color caught my eye. I think of as a pale coral, and it looks great with nude, pink, and beige lipsticks. I haven't found a color exactly like it in another line. Looks really good with Rouge D'Armani Beige 102 lipstick. You do have to sharpen this, so I keep it on my makeup table rather than in my purse.


on 5/7/2010 1:08:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

I LOVE Nars lip liners. They are a bit expensive, but high quality. They are so much more creamy, and glide smoothly unlike Mac's lip liners, which are really dry and don't blend very well on my lips.

This color is absolutely gorgeous. It is the perfect peach color for me. I actually like to wear it alone as an alternative to lipstick. My skin is light but my lips are highly pigmented; I have a hard time finding lipsticks that actually cover my own lip color (The only brand I've found to show up on my lips is Clinique). But anyway, this lipliner works great for giving me a peachy-nude lip. It looks very natural with my freckles and golden undertoned skin. It also works great with a peachy/nude lipgloss on top. I am definitely buying this again when I run out!


on 4/19/2010 10:31:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I really like this.
Perfect nude lipliner, highly pigmented, and keeps my lipstick on for hours!


Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I would definitely buy this again, because it goes well with my skin tone and pretty much any lipstick/gloss I wear, it's the kind of liner that can be worn day or night, it's so versatile. NARS products tend to be high quality, and this is no exception, but in this economy, or ANY economy (lol), I find their prices kind of steep, which is why I gave this a 4 rating. Would recommend.


on 10/10/2007 3:56:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Horrid color on me. Cool toned, green eyes, dark brown hair. Made me look like I was dying or already dead. Will return this. HOWEVER, I do believe this would be really pretty on warm-toned gals.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Absolutely gorgeous peach lipliner, works awesome with orgasm lipgloss, but will make any peach or coral lipgloss really pop.


on 5/12/2006 2:39:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Nars Fantasia is a gorgeous warm, light, pinky peach that looks lovely with Orgasm blush and goes perfectly with any peachy, light pink or coral lipsticks and glosses. It looks stunning with Mac Enchantress lipglass and it's also very pretty with Prrr. It looks good with my brown eyes and yellow toned PPP complexion but would flatter most warm skintones, I think. I will definitely repurchase this when I run out.


on 3/13/2006 11:52:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I got this today and i must say i LOVE IT!.It,s a pink-peachy-nude,very light but not that much to make me look washed out.It,s amazing,it defines my lips without leaving a visible line.All my nudes will look great now!.I can also wear it on its own and still looks so extremelly natural.I can,t believe i found this liner,it,s HG material for me.


on 5/5/2004 10:35:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I think the NARS lip liners have a good, albeit dry texture, though they blend and last, and look nice alone under glosses. Fantasia is a perfectly named peachy pink nude, (more peach I think). It wouldn't have been a nude I as a dark brown haired, PPP cool toned girl would have gravitated towards because of the peach, but in a NARS makeover the artist just used the Fantasia and the clear Triple X gloss for a daytime look, and I admit there is something sort of spring like about it. Though, this particular shade on me also reminds me of Twiggy and the 1960s. UPDATE: i love the nars color selections and i love the quality of his lipsticks, but the liners are just too dry i've decided.


Popular Lip Liners


Whirl
162 Reviews
Subculture
208 Reviews
Boldly Bare
17 Reviews


Top Rated NARS Products

image

Coconut Grove

29 reviews
image

Bali

35 reviews
image

Ita Brush

42 reviews
Back to Top