NARS • Fantasia • Lip Liners

rated 4.4(11 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.81%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 theNYues on 12/2/2010 12:50:00 AM more reviews by theNYues

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I never expected to be so impressed with a lip liner... but this lip pencil alone can replace all of my nude color lipsticks as well. It is highly pigmented and has a moderate creamy consistency that is solid enough to line your lips but creamy enough not to tug at your lips while lining and filing them in. I have highly pigmented lips that are close to a plum color and this covers them opaquely enough to give the nude/pink-peach effect that I have been trying to achieve through so many lipsticks and lip liners, but never found satisfactory results. This is a product that I would definitely purchase again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Deandra on 11/15/2010 5:19:00 PM more reviews by Deandra

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Nars Fantasia has a lovely creamy texture for a lip pencil, and the color caught my eye. I think of as a pale coral, and it looks great with nude, pink, and beige lipsticks. I haven't found a color exactly like it in another line. Looks really good with Rouge D'Armani Beige 102 lipstick. You do have to sharpen this, so I keep it on my makeup table rather than in my purse.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Breve on 5/7/2010 1:08:00 PM more reviews by Breve

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I LOVE Nars lip liners. They are a bit expensive, but high quality. They are so much more creamy, and glide smoothly unlike Mac's lip liners, which are really dry and don't blend very well on my lips.

This color is absolutely gorgeous. It is the perfect peach color for me. I actually like to wear it alone as an alternative to lipstick. My skin is light but my lips are highly pigmented; I have a hard time finding lipsticks that actually cover my own lip color (The only brand I've found to show up on my lips is Clinique). But anyway, this lipliner works great for giving me a peachy-nude lip. It looks very natural with my freckles and golden undertoned skin. It also works great with a peachy/nude lipgloss on top. I am definitely buying this again when I run out!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Amieem on 4/19/2010 10:31:00 PM more reviews by Amieem

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I really like this.
Perfect nude lipliner, highly pigmented, and keeps my lipstick on for hours!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 BlondeCaptivation on 2/6/2009 8:10:00 PM more reviews by BlondeCaptivation

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I would definitely buy this again, because it goes well with my skin tone and pretty much any lipstick/gloss I wear, it's the kind of liner that can be worn day or night, it's so versatile. NARS products tend to be high quality, and this is no exception, but in this economy, or ANY economy (lol), I find their prices kind of steep, which is why I gave this a 4 rating. Would recommend.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 MeredithP1 on 10/10/2007 3:56:00 PM more reviews by MeredithP1

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Horrid color on me. Cool toned, green eyes, dark brown hair. Made me look like I was dying or already dead. Will return this. HOWEVER, I do believe this would be really pretty on warm-toned gals.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Rainbowcrushed on 10/22/2006 10:12:00 PM more reviews by Rainbowcrushed

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Absolutely gorgeous peach lipliner, works awesome with orgasm lipgloss, but will make any peach or coral lipgloss really pop.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Evalina76 on 5/12/2006 2:39:00 PM more reviews by Evalina76

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

Nars Fantasia is a gorgeous warm, light, pinky peach that looks lovely with Orgasm blush and goes perfectly with any peachy, light pink or coral lipsticks and glosses. It looks stunning with Mac Enchantress lipglass and it's also very pretty with Prrr. It looks good with my brown eyes and yellow toned PPP complexion but would flatter most warm skintones, I think. I will definitely repurchase this when I run out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 scarlett1975 on 3/13/2006 11:52:00 AM more reviews by scarlett1975

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I got this today and i must say i LOVE IT!.It,s a pink-peachy-nude,very light but not that much to make me look washed out.It,s amazing,it defines my lips without leaving a visible line.All my nudes will look great now!.I can also wear it on its own and still looks so extremelly natural.I can,t believe i found this liner,it,s HG material for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 emmagreen on 5/5/2004 10:35:00 PM more reviews by emmagreen

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I think the NARS lip liners have a good, albeit dry texture, though they blend and last, and look nice alone under glosses. Fantasia is a perfectly named peachy pink nude, (more peach I think). It wouldn't have been a nude I as a dark brown haired, PPP cool toned girl would have gravitated towards because of the peach, but in a NARS makeover the artist just used the Fantasia and the clear Triple X gloss for a daytime look, and I admit there is something sort of spring like about it. Though, this particular shade on me also reminds me of Twiggy and the 1960s. UPDATE: i love the nars color selections and i love the quality of his lipsticks, but the liners are just too dry i've decided.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NARS products

More Lip Liners products