Milani • Easy Liner Retractable Pencil • Eyeliner

rated 3.9(67 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.64%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 coronacoco on 10/23/2014 4:36:00 PM more reviews by coronacoco

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is the only product from Milani I have been unimpressed with, all the other stuffI buy from them is amazing like the infinite liquid liner and primer. I would compare this to Almay retractable liner, but that one seems to stay darker. This fades away and isn't as dark as I would like when I apply it on my waterline.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 iwikiwii on 4/7/2014 5:42:00 PM more reviews by iwikiwii

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

The main reasons I bought this liner were because I needed a liner to line my bottom lashline, and because I really like the idea of liners that are retractable: they're low maintenance. I bought this in "black".
As for lining my bottom lashline, I really like it! it goes on black. it does fade throughout the day, so you would need to reapply every few hours, and that is a bit of a disappointment.
I was curious one day so I tried to use this to also do a thin line on my eyelid in place of using my liquid liner for that as usual, and this fades like crazy!!! It's hard to get a nice thin line to begin with. it's annoying. but not even within an hour it creases and fades to this dull gray colour. it's awful. i'm sticking to my liquid liner.
overall, this product is nice for lining your waterline, but there are so many other better liners out there that do their job better and dont fade and aren't as annoying. it's definitely not the WORST liner out there, but it's nowhere near the best.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* OMGURTEEF on 12/23/2013 9:47:00 AM more reviews by OMGURTEEF

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this liner as a dupe of sorts for the Nars eyeshadow pencil in Aigle Noir (except the Milani liner has silver glitter and the Nars shadow has gold, but from afar, it's difficult to see this subtle difference). Seeing as the Nars pencil is known for being prone to creasing, I figured I'd save my money and find another smudgy liner that would give me the same effect.
I found that in this liner.
I bought the black glitter shade (obviously) and I find it works very well. Used on top of a primer, it stays put throughout the day and I don't get loads of creasing, even on my oily lids.
This is great for a smudgy, sort of slapdash, messy look. I like how perfectly imperfect I can make it. Very shabby chic. I just apply it to my upper lash line and smudge it out, apply a little more to the outer corner, smudge again, and then along the outer half of my lower lash line where I smudge it again and bring it up and around to meet the top line. It creates a great smokey look without the use of eyeshadow or separate products. When I'm in a rush, this is the perfect option because it doesn't require a slow hand and the super-precise application of a liquid liner. It takes me 30 seconds per eye. That's it. Then I slap on some mascara, some lip gloss, some cheek stain, and I'm out the door.
As far as packaging - I like a twist-up design for pencil liner in general, since I don't use them for precise lining and I hate wasting product. This one does have one of those weird plastic sharpening tools build in behind the smudge tip, but I rarely use it. The packaging feels sturdy - the caps stay on and it doesn't feel rattly or rickety, and the liner itself is soft, but not so soft that it breaks when you go to use it.
It's Milani, so it goes without saying that the price is unbelievably reasonable. Their products are always high quality at a low price point.
I doubt I'll run out of this liner anytime soon, but when I do, I'll definitely repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 LetsTalkMakeup07 on 12/12/2013 12:15:00 PM more reviews by LetsTalkMakeup07

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I like the packaging but there is no sharpener. I bought this eyeliner for just doing a simple line on my eyes and for this purpose I am happy with this product. However this eyeliner is not very pigmented (I bought black). Overall it is an okay product but I would not repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Ayforeign on 10/21/2013 4:56:00 AM more reviews by Ayforeign

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I use this product to define my eyebrows. It doesn't last for two seconds on your waterline or anywhere near you eyes. I use other milani products and this one has been my least favorite.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 StaySweet516 on 2/21/2013 3:05:00 PM more reviews by StaySweet516

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I purchased Black and Espresso (Dark Brown) and I gotta say, I was disappointed even though it didn't cost much. :(
Yes, it applies smoothly and its cheap but there are so much better eyeliners out there.
I have to apply 3-4 times in order to get a solid color from it, and the smudging is terrible. I do use an incredible primer (E.L.F. Eyelid Primer) but it smudges no matter how much primer I put on. And it fades after maybe 2 hours. It doesn't even make through half of the day. :(
Milani is great considering eye wear but this was just...terrible. I will repurchase other items from Milani, just not this eyeliner.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 merin44 on 2/5/2013 4:29:00 PM more reviews by merin44

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I've never really used any Milani products before besides a nail polish about 3 years ago so when I saw this at Target for $3.99 (roughly) I picked it up in Charcoal. Usually Charcoal is a pretty dark black but when I opened this up I could already tell just from the color of the actual product that it was more of a light grey than black. The color pay off was horrible for me. I found myself retracing my line about 4 times and yet it was still a light grey color, Definetly wont buy this again, the color pay off just wasnt that great.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 MiniCanvas on 12/26/2012 8:07:00 PM more reviews by MiniCanvas

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Great basic black liner. Good color and smooth application. The only thing is that it does not last long. You would need to reapply within an two or three hours. Don't even try to put it on your waterline, doesn't stay at all. Good for school or work with a few touch-ups.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jcabelleta on 8/16/2012 1:52:00 AM more reviews by jcabelleta

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

i've tried quite a few pencil eyeliners, from wet n wild to covergirl to nyx and i must say, this is one of the best pencil eyeliners i have ever come across.
i use the black color and it glides on really smooth. i only line my upper eyelids and it's so easy to draw a straight light across. i would recommend these for beginners or people who struggle with lining their upper eyelids, because this works like a charm. it is truly an 'easy liner.'
also, i love how it's a smooth tip and you don't need to sharpen it because it's retractable. big thumbs up.
however, it can wear off. if you sweat a lot, this product will most likely smudge. not a lot, but a bit. i have found traces of it on my crease, but typically on extremely hot days. on a daily basis, this eyeliner stays perfectly.
the eye color isn't dramatic and it's excellent for every day use. i love this eyeliner!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 DCookiemonster25 on 7/10/2012 11:51:00 PM more reviews by DCookiemonster25

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

not a big fan, not pigmented enough.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Milani products

More Eyeliner products