Anastasia Of Beverly Hills • Perfect Brow Pencil - Medium Ash • Brows

rated 3.9(53 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.71%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 makeupstuffs on 7/5/2014 4:51:00 AM more reviews by makeupstuffs

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Perfect medium brown with no red. Not too dry or too soft. I like a harder pencil because they last on the brows and this is harder but still soft enough to deposit. I cant overdo it with this pencil the best pencil i have tried for natural looking brows. No more charcoal brown eyeshadow from mac for me. The brush on the end is very handy and hence i bought this and not mac lingering pencil. Also as its not a wind up pencil this lasts much longer for the money.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 OCgirl006 on 5/18/2014 4:11:00 PM more reviews by OCgirl006

Age: Unknown   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

The girl at utla tried it on me, I was shocked when I looked, just plain bad, color and everything

dont see what the hype is about this brand...my 2.00 rimmel beats any brand all the time.
however all I do is a little fill in, and dont go crazy with my brows, less is more, I cant stand a real
thick drawn on brow,,,

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 LE9180 on 5/14/2014 6:46:00 AM more reviews by LE9180

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

Beware, it pulls out hair!

My eyebrows are dark, but sparse. Most "brunette" brow pencils are too red. Finding this pencil in medium ash several years ago was a revelation. It's the perfect shade! Unfortunately, the force required to apply it pulls out my brow hairs, and I don't have brow hairs to spare!

Thankfully, Anastasia came out with the Brow Wiz automatic pencil. Same perfect color with a smoother application that doesn't pull out hairs. It doesn't last nearly as long, but at least I won't be browless.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jtbeautyx3 on 8/12/2013 11:28:00 PM more reviews by jtbeautyx3

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Finally! A brow pencil that actually matches my black hair. I've had very bad luck in the past finding a brow pencil that works for me. Medium Ash is perfect. I don't run into the issue with the pencil being too red or too brown. The spooly at the end comes in handy as well. Just make sure your brows are groomed otherwise , it won't look good on you. I have extremely light, full brows but this will definitely work better for those who have sparser brows.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 gurlypowa on 6/13/2013 12:57:00 AM more reviews by gurlypowa

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love this brow pencil! My eyebrows need a lot of work... they are fairly sparse, but I absolutely HATE the look of eyebrows that look so OBVIOUSLY drawn in, and im not a fan of brow powders (mind you, I haven't tried Anastasia's brow powder) because I find they aren't as precise. This pencil does the trick for me - precise eyebrows that don't look overly made up. some people complain that it is too light - that is not a problem for me as I have very fair skin. it is a very hard pencil, and lasts a VERY long time. I think my first one lasted at least a couple years. it is slightly waxy, so it keeps my eyebrows in place all day, and lasts all day.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* slicedbread13 on 1/15/2013 7:45:00 PM more reviews by slicedbread13

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Other, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This pencil is just overpriced CRAP...the pencil itself is just soo hard,you have to really push down hard to get any product out of it!And the color may be nice,but who gives a crap about the color when you can hardly draw your eyebrows on??I will never recommend this to anybody!Back to Rimmel I go!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mandiluk on 11/1/2012 10:19:00 PM more reviews by mandiluk

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I seriously believe that Anastasia is the only company that knows eye brow colors. My asian brows never match any drugstore pencils. After being disappointed multiple times, I finally forked the money over to buy this and the brow powder and I am not disappointed. I finally have bold eye brows!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 ttcd on 10/29/2012 4:40:00 PM more reviews by ttcd

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

It's nice but doesn't stay long enought on my brows.. and still the price its a little bit pricey for an eyebrows pencil...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Brandih on 3/15/2012 9:05:00 PM more reviews by Brandih

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I cringed when shelling out $29 for this brow pencil but the reviews were good and everything I've tried is either too dark, too light or too red. This was the perfect shade with my medium/dark brown hair and looked very natural. The ashy tone was just what I needed and the spoolie on the end of the brush was perfect to blend the color and smooth my brows into place. Perfect product to toss in my purse for touch ups and I was in love after the first use. However, over the next few days I noticed small bare spots in my brows. I think the pencil is just a little too hard/waxy and was tugging and dragging too much. Maybe my technique is incorrect but I just can't ruin my brows any further to keep trying and see. I've never had this happen with any other pencil I've tried. Maybe I'll have to exchange for the powder product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* RitaPerfect on 6/20/2011 11:06:00 PM more reviews by RitaPerfect

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight   Eyes: Black    

I have two HG brow pencils in rotation -- the Shu Uemura Brow Pencil in Seal Brown and the Anastasia Perfect Brow Pencil in Medium Ash. I do my brows every single day and I've tried tons of brow products, but these are the two that I reach for the most! I love brow pencils (as opposed to brow powders) because they are so quick and easy to use. I don't like my brow pencils to be too soft or powdery because they usually deposit way too much color, and the Anastasia Brow Pencil's formula is PERFECT. As much as I love the formula of the Shu Uemura pencil (it has a very hard texture that gives off a muted color), I find that my brows look better with the Anastasia pencil because they appear more groomed and natural. Because the formula is slightly waxy, my brow hairs get a light hold that keeps them in place so that the hairs won't stick out all over the place. Since the texture is also softer, the color can always be softened up with the spoolie brush on the other end of the pencil. The brow color gets spread with the spoolie brush and the effect looks very natural. I use the spoolie brush with the Shu Uemura pencil too, but an extremely light hand is required because instead of softening up the color on my brows, the product will actually disappear and then I have the draw some more on. For this reason, I think the spoolie brush works best with the Anastasia Brow Pencil's formula. The Medium Ash shade is also great because it is a nice warm taupe color that looks better with my warm NC30 skin tone, while the Shu Uemura pencil in Seal Brown is a cooler taupe. I also love how it lasts all day! In my opinion, this stuff is well worth the $22 at Sephora because I haven't found anything else quite like it!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Anastasia Of Beverly Hills products

More Brows products