Anastasia Of Beverly Hills Perfect Brow Pencil - Medium Ash

3.9

55 reviews

70% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 3/30/2015 9:22:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Green

it's good, but it's pretty expensive. pigmented and can give a natural look or an instagram brow look. i prefer my dipbrow, personally. pencils are too tedious.



on 3/23/2015 1:35:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Looks natural on the face, easy to use. I used to have their other nail products, and have always been pleased with them.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Perfect medium brown with no red. Not too dry or too soft. I like a harder pencil because they last on the brows and this is harder but still soft enough to deposit. I cant overdo it with this pencil the best pencil i have tried for natural looking brows. No more charcoal brown eyeshadow from mac for me. The brush on the end is very handy and hence i bought this and not mac lingering pencil. Also as its not a wind up pencil this lasts much longer for the money.


on 5/18/2014 4:11:00 PM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

The girl at utla tried it on me, I was shocked when I looked, just plain bad, color and everything

dont see what the hype is about this brand...my 2.00 rimmel beats any brand all the time.
however all I do is a little fill in, and dont go crazy with my brows, less is more, I cant stand a real
thick drawn on brow,,,


on 5/14/2014 6:46:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Other

Eyes: Brown

Beware, it pulls out hair!

My eyebrows are dark, but sparse. Most "brunette" brow pencils are too red. Finding this pencil in medium ash several years ago was a revelation. It's the perfect shade! Unfortunately, the force required to apply it pulls out my brow hairs, and I don't have brow hairs to spare!

Thankfully, Anastasia came out with the Brow Wiz automatic pencil. Same perfect color with a smoother application that doesn't pull out hairs. It doesn't last nearly as long, but at least I won't be browless.


on 8/12/2013 11:28:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Finally! A brow pencil that actually matches my black hair. I've had very bad luck in the past finding a brow pencil that works for me. Medium Ash is perfect. I don't run into the issue with the pencil being too red or too brown. The spooly at the end comes in handy as well. Just make sure your brows are groomed otherwise , it won't look good on you. I have extremely light, full brows but this will definitely work better for those who have sparser brows.


on 6/13/2013 12:57:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this brow pencil! My eyebrows need a lot of work... they are fairly sparse, but I absolutely HATE the look of eyebrows that look so OBVIOUSLY drawn in, and im not a fan of brow powders (mind you, I haven't tried Anastasia's brow powder) because I find they aren't as precise. This pencil does the trick for me - precise eyebrows that don't look overly made up. some people complain that it is too light - that is not a problem for me as I have very fair skin. it is a very hard pencil, and lasts a VERY long time. I think my first one lasted at least a couple years. it is slightly waxy, so it keeps my eyebrows in place all day, and lasts all day.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Other, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This pencil is just overpriced CRAP...the pencil itself is just soo hard,you have to really push down hard to get any product out of it!And the color may be nice,but who gives a crap about the color when you can hardly draw your eyebrows on??I will never recommend this to anybody!Back to Rimmel I go!


on 11/1/2012 10:19:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I seriously believe that Anastasia is the only company that knows eye brow colors. My asian brows never match any drugstore pencils. After being disappointed multiple times, I finally forked the money over to buy this and the brow powder and I am not disappointed. I finally have bold eye brows!


on 10/29/2012 4:40:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

It's nice but doesn't stay long enought on my brows.. and still the price its a little bit pricey for an eyebrows pencil...


Popular Brows Products


Castor Oil
371 Reviews
Brow Wiz
338 Reviews
Gimme brow
171 Reviews
Eyebrow Kit
609 Reviews
Back to Top