New York Color • Powder Blush In Park Avenue Plum • Blush

rated 3.8(28 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.71%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* payjark on 8/1/2013 6:53:00 PM more reviews by payjark

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I got this for a buck and hobestly I really like it. I'm quite pale but tanned because its summer and its a great color for me. It adds some pop without being clownish. I like sheet blushes and this is perfect. Its lovely. Packaging sucks but I have plenty of blush brushes and I never carry blush around so the fact that the case is plastic and flimsy doesn't bother me. Hopefully I don't drop it though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lisapoon on 4/23/2013 3:49:00 AM more reviews by lisapoon

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

It does the job. The colour suits me and the price is dirt cheap.
The little brush it comes with is a joke, you really need to use a better brush than that.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Shanplum on 3/30/2013 7:54:00 PM more reviews by Shanplum

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Lovely slightly terracotta pink brown (very similar to Mary Kay's sunny spice and Revlons Toast of New york blush) not at all plum as the name suggests. A very safe option for those with super pale skin like me who are afraid of overapplying or want to tone down the cheeks. Doubt this would show up on a medium complexion but on me it is lovely but I do have to layer quite a few times. A nice cheap blush option but definitely not top quality - you get what you pay for.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Lawonicka on 3/21/2013 1:48:00 PM more reviews by Lawonicka

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Other    

I like the color, but NOT pigmented at all. I am very fair skinned and this needs a lot of layering. I use the brush that is included in a swirly scraping motion to loosen the product, then I take a softer blush brush to apply. If I apply on top of a liquid based product, like lotion or foundation it lasts longer. I need to apply a clownish amount, top with loose powder, and then blend blend blend to look natural. Considering the amount of product needed, it is a moderate priced product. It takes too much to work, so doubt I will repurchase. It's such a nice warm subtle rosy beige with no noticeable shimmer that looks darker in the pan. I think it might make a good blending shade, even as eyeshadow, but I don't do fancy looks yet so that is all speculation. Will use up what I have but have no desire to repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mandagangsta20 on 3/20/2013 4:31:00 PM more reviews by mandagangsta20

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

The perfect blush for a smokey eye or colourful eye! So beautifully subtle, but not incredibly pigmented. Definitely not a good choice for those with dark skin tones! But a nice subtle blush. Would repurchase especially at 2 and a half dollars!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 bananasplitlady on 3/19/2012 6:05:00 PM more reviews by bananasplitlady

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I originally got this for my mom, however her skin is several shades darker than mine and it doesn't even show up on her skin. She ended up giving it to me and it shows up fine on my skin. My complaints are that it's very hard to pick up the powder on my brush and it isn't very pigmented so I have to put on a lot. Fortunately it was cheap, but there are even cheaper brands out there that are a better quality.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* fihe on 1/16/2012 2:39:00 AM more reviews by fihe

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this blush hoping that it would be good for contouring. it's not. but it's not even good as a regular cheek color for me! it's so powdery and chalky and has poor pigmentation. it also doesn't look plum on me, which is disappointing because I specifically wanted a plum-colored blush. I'm pretty pale (NC15) and I need to use a lot of this product for it to show on my skin. and if I'm wearing powder foundation as opposed to liquid, it's almost impossible to make it visible. I'm confused as to why other people writing reviews for this product have had success with it, even those who have darker skin than me. perhaps I just got a bad batch? I wouldn't buy this again because there are other blushes in the same price range that are well pigmented and not so powdery.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ssyvg88 on 1/16/2012 2:11:00 AM more reviews by ssyvg88

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Though on the package it says this is a blush, I LOVE using it as a bronzer and contour. It appears so natural and not over done at all. I very much prefer this versus NYC's sunny bronzer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* stephani99 on 9/28/2011 2:00:00 PM more reviews by stephani99

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Other, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I'm on a quest for a plum drugstore blush and Rite Aid was having a sale on NYC. I picked this up because I generally like NYC. However, I found this to be a dud and surprised it has such high marks here. It doesn't seem real plummy to me in the pan or on my face, especially compared to other plum blushes (Plumfoolery by MAC for one), and it also doesn't show up. I'm fairly pale (NC20) and even when I pack it on, it doesn't look plummy, it just looks flat and chalky. No shimmer which is ok, but also no color. I wish they'd get rid of the horrible brushes in these so the packaging would be less bulky but oh well. Since it was less than $2 I won't feel bad if I end up tossing it, assuming I don't exchange for something else because it's not impressing me at all and I definitely won't repurchase. It might make a nice eyeshadow, though@!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 chrissygalpal on 1/17/2011 4:00:00 PM more reviews by chrissygalpal

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I felt that is color had little to no pigment in it. I have light to medium skintone and this color really did not show up on me. I had to use a lot of it to get color. I really did not expect a lot out of such a cheap product. I did return mine.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More New York Color products

More Blush products