LUSH • Happy For Sad • Gels/Soaps

rated 3.4(18 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.44%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ianastar on 3/6/2009 9:02:00 AM more reviews by ianastar

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

This is okay. Although it has tons of citrus notes in it...I never thought it to smell very citrusy. I know that doesn't make sense, but that is just my opinion.

Happy Hippy is much better than this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* BasiaS on 9/14/2005 10:34:00 AM more reviews by BasiaS

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Herbal mixture made of natural oils of grapefruit, mandarin and neroli. Not spectacular, but pleasant nonetheless. This one also comes as a gel, not a watery mixture like many other LUSH shower gels. Lathers well and leaves a pleasant fragrance on my skin. I won't repurchase only because it's rare for me to keep buying the same bath product: I'm a risk-taker and I love trying new things. There are more reviews under "Skincare - Body."

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* rosieee on 6/6/2005 9:41:00 PM more reviews by rosieee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

ICK! I expected this to be at least a tad bit citrusy but no...it smells herbally and bad to me. And it is way more blue than purple...I will never repurchase!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 KatieSix on 6/2/2005 1:48:00 PM more reviews by KatieSix

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Happy for SAD is a good, but not outstanding, gel. It's thicker than the other Lush gels I've tried (but Lush makes them pretty thin), and the purple color is gorgeous. The scent - a very soft, floral orange - is good, but a little subtle, and not really different or "special" enough for my tastes. It doesn't deliver on the cheering-up promise at all. I'm trying to use up my bottle of Happy for SAD before starting on my zillion other shower gels, and it feels a bit like eating my veggies before I get dessert!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* spuds9092 on 5/30/2005 12:22:00 PM more reviews by spuds9092

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Silver   Eyes: Hazel    

I love the scent but it didn't "suds" well for me. I really had to use a lot of product to get any lather. Too bad, I like it but I won't repurchase it due to the fact that I like lather and I think you should get more suds, etc for the price of this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 li_33 on 4/29/2005 7:31:00 PM more reviews by li_33

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I LOVE this body wash! It's like loads of orange is taking over your bathroom! It doesn't irritate my skin, either. A nice pick me up. Will definitely repurchase!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cute_fishy on 10/25/2004 5:53:00 PM more reviews by cute_fishy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

The scent of this strangely reminds me of Origins' Night-A-Mins. I think that smell was what Origins set out to achieve but never quite reach. This shower gel is quite runny. The neroli definitely gives it a more sexy edge. Smells quite strong in the shower, unfortunately the smell doesn't linger. I wish this could be a little bit more moisturizing (a problem I have with all the Lush shower gels). I would definitely need to put on lotion afterward in the winter. This smells good, but that's pretty much the only thing good about it. I don't think I would repurchase this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* andromeda on 6/8/2004 1:34:00 PM more reviews by andromeda

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This purple concoction is bursting with sharp neroli orange scents! The texture is a little bit thinner than your run-of-the-mill shower gel, but it lathers just as well as the others, if not sudsier. So, as suggested on the label, does using it on sad days make me happier then? Not really, but it sure is a subtle wake-me up scent for mornings you wish you could stay in bed longer =) I took off a lipstick for the price. Not a must have-product though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pennypencil on 4/2/2004 5:40:00 AM more reviews by pennypencil

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Kinky, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is a favourite of mine. I like it better than Back for Breakfast and Slammer because I prefer the orange citrus to lemon/lime citrus. The neroli gives it a soft, more sophisticated edge. It makes a great shampoo too - leaves hair really manageable and shiny.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 emilymakeup on 3/19/2004 2:48:00 PM more reviews by emilymakeup

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

i love LUSH but this shower gel makes me feel like a dirty hippie. i guess it's the neroli oil? to me it's practically patchouli and i can't stand it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More LUSH products

More Gels/Soaps products