Neutrogena • Skin Clearing Moisturizer • Skincare - Face

rated 3.9(14 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.78%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 blackberries on 12/30/2009 5:55:00 PM more reviews by blackberries

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

My cousin bought this a while ago and gave it to me (a while ago, that is). It worked at first! My acne were disappearing, and that it didn't dry them up. Great moisturizer! But after a month, it didn't work at all.. my face became really sensitive to this product. I've stopped using it.. but would like to give it a try again! It's been 4 years, I think... I also can't find it anywhere, and the website is error 404-ing!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 koyal on 6/27/2009 5:32:00 PM more reviews by koyal

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

can anyone tell me where to buy this product. I have looked everywhere.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* queenV on 6/1/2004 11:35:00 AM more reviews by queenV

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

After using this cream once daily for several weeks, I have definitely seen an improvement in my skin. I seem to have less blackheads & small pimples & my pores look smaller. It have not had any reactions/breakouts either. I use a tiny amount of the cream all over my face in the morning, under sunscreen.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Xepera on 3/26/2004 3:33:00 AM more reviews by Xepera

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    


Great Retinol
and Salicylic Acid moisturizer! Within two days (used twice a day) I saw
a clear difference in my blotchy spots, WOW!! It's not greasy and absorbs completely
it's also cheap $7.50 CAD, definitely perfect for my normal to combo skin. I
have contacted Neutrogena in between their other almost identical product: Neutrogena
Healthy Skin Anti Wrinkle Anti-Blemish Cream ($21.95) with almost the identical
formula; some ingredients are listed in different order!! Here is what they
had to say:
Neutrogena's
Response:
To answer your question our NEUTROGENA® Skin Clearing(tm) Moisturizer and our
NEUTROGENA® Healthy Skin® Anti-Wrinkle Acne Prone Skin both contain 2% salicylic
acid. However, the formulations are different.
Our NEUTROGENA®
Skin Clearing(tm) Moisturizer is formulated to help prevent breakouts and boost
skin clarity. Our NEUTROGENA® Healthy Skin® Anti-Wrinkle Acne Prone Skin will
reduce the appearance of fine lines and wrinkles while treating and preventing
blemishes.
I have tried
both and can firmly saw that they are almost identical except for the price!
COMPARE
INGREDIENTS!
Neutrogena Healthy
Skin Anti-Wrinkle, Anti-Blemish Cream 1 oz (30 g)

Active Ingredients: Contains: Salicylic Acid (2%)

Inactive Ingredients: Purified water, PEG-32, C12-15 Alkyl Benzoate,
Glycerin, Cetyl alcohol, salicylic acid, dimethicone, cetearyl alcohol, retinol,
erythorbic acid, ascorbyl palmitate, etinyl palmitate, tocopherol, kawa extract,
panthenol allantoin, steareth-21, cocoyl glucoside, steareth-2, acrylates/C10-30
alkyl acrylate crosspolymer, PEG-8, BHT, PEG-8/SMDI Copolymer, disodium EDTA,
ammonium hydroxide, polysorbate 20, methylparaben, phenoxyethanol, propylparaben,
fragrance


Neutrogena Skin Clearing Moisturizer Daily Face Cream with Salicylic Acid
& Retinol 1 oz (30 g)

Active Ingredients: Contains: Salicylic Acid (2%)

Inactive Ingredients: Purified water, PEG-32, C12-15 Alkyl Benzoate,
Glycerin, Cetyl alcohol, salicylic acid, dimethicone, cetearyl alcohol, retinol,
panthenol, allantoin, erythorbic acid, kawa extract, tocopherol, BHT, PEG-8/SMDI
Copolymer, PEG-8, steareth-21, cocoyl glucoside, steareth-2, acrylates/C10-30
acrylates crosspolymer, polysorbate 20, disodium EDTA, methylparaben, propylparaben,
phenoxyethanol, ammonium hydroxide, fragrance

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* greatpph on 3/18/2004 2:24:00 PM more reviews by greatpph

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Been using it for about a week now. Have to say this really evened out my skin & kept it clear (which prevents breakouts) I have pretty oily skin, so I use BP in the morning & this at night.
Only problem is it's pretty hard to find in stores, have to buy it online!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Glamourjunkie74 on 8/29/2003 11:44:00 PM more reviews by Glamourjunkie74

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I do have to say this is one of the only "drug store brands" I really like besides oil of olay. It has retinol for evening out skin tone and texture and salicylic acid to help keep skin clear. This works as a night time cream (considering retinol is photosensitive) in conjuction with some other products I use. I don't use it everynight cause it can be drying and since I shave I don't want extra irritation.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 cheshrcat on 7/9/2003 4:00:00 PM more reviews by cheshrcat

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

This is a great moisturizer for anyone with acne-prone skin that's not too sensitive. Not sure if it's all that skin-clearing, but I think it helps in conjunction with the rest of my regimen. I took off one lipstick for no SPF, though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 curlycue on 9/20/2002 12:13:00 AM more reviews by curlycue

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I really like this - I use it at night even though it says "daily face cream." It's pretty light, smells nice and it works for me. But I should warn I have pretty good skin to begin with - as a teen it was great but I get hormone-caused breakouts now. Basically this stuff has helped minimize those breakouts and shorten the duration of them (from a week or so to 1-2 days). So I don't need a lot of help, but this does everything I do need.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ziebam on 2/20/2002 9:37:00 AM more reviews by ziebam

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is one of the only moisturizers that hasn't broken me out. The salicylic acid keeps my skin clear and my pores clog free. It does not prevent any breakouts, but it hasnt irritated my skin either. My only gripe is that I wish it had an SPF! So overall, this is not the best thing in the world, but it hasnt broken me out either. And I can live without additional breakouts!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 RoxyGurl on 2/3/2002 2:48:00 AM more reviews by RoxyGurl

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I use this at night only. I think it *helps* to keep my skin clear. Note the word "helps". If I didn't use any other acne medication, my skin wouldn't be clear with this. But, in conjunction with other products, it's a good night cream. So, I recommend it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Neutrogena products

More Skincare - Face products