Clinique • Chubby Stick (all shades) • Lipstick

rated 4.0(316 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.71%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 Dias14 on 1/14/2015 9:55:00 PM more reviews by Dias14

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I've heard great things about it, so I bought one for me. As I live in Brasil, it was crazy expensive, but I thought it was worth it. But, not so much.
The colour is nice, it lasts long.. But mine is starting to break, and I have it for only a month! I never break any of my make up stuff because I really love them.. So I think it's not because I was sloppy or anything, but it's not that great for the price I paid!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 natalie1001 on 1/10/2015 7:41:00 PM more reviews by natalie1001

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Green    

I became a big fan when I tried the original chubby sticks. The colour is long lasting andI enjoyed not having to reapply every hour. However I find especially in winter they leave your lips very dry so am unable to use them. I also discovered Revlons alternative which is half the price and there is currently a sale buy one get one free in superdrugs. They dont leave your lips dry however dont last as long.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 AnimeFreak91 on 1/10/2015 5:32:00 AM more reviews by AnimeFreak91

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

The idea of a fat lipliner was odd to me but my cousin gave me hers. I really like! It is really easy and quick to apply and doesn't peel, taste gross, or get on my teeth.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* aznmnkygrl808 on 1/10/2015 4:33:00 AM more reviews by aznmnkygrl808

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

For reference: nc25-30, warm and yellow

I have "grandest grape", which is a pretty grape, berry color. One swipe will give you a sheer wash of color. With couple layers, shade becomes very opaque and you definitely will need a liner to make it look even and lipstick-like.

My favorite way of applying this product is swiping 2 layers and using my finger to blend.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Weerosie on 12/27/2014 6:17:00 PM more reviews by Weerosie

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Grey    

I tried Cliniques chubby stick in watermelon. It's gorgeous. I don't wear lipstick and I find lip glosses too gloopy but this was the perfect inbetweeny. It has a lot more punch than a normal lip balm but feels really lovely and moisturising on the lips. The watermelon colour was a subtle pink which didn't have to be reapplied too often. I loved this. It was handy, simple and gorgeous to wear xx

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Mozart68 on 12/21/2014 9:22:00 AM more reviews by Mozart68

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I love the look of this formula. I have several shades, and they all work well. I despise the look of lipstick and the fragrance in most lip products. These are easy to carry and easy to apply -- no mirror necessary. Sometimes I wear Clinique gloss over these for a little more intensity.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* antolin1 on 12/6/2014 6:49:00 PM more reviews by antolin1

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I terms of formulation, this is a good product - its hydrating, soothing, gives a slight hint of color and shine, and will protect from the elements on days you skip lipstick. But even in the Winter you need SPF! I am really surprised Clinique skipped this important ingredient.

aside from the SPF issue there are two reasons I don't like this product: 1) it barely "tint's my lips with color and 2) for what it is that it's FAR too expensive. I mean, common! $18.00?! I can grab a Lip Smacker or tinted Baby Lips and it will give the same effect - not to mention there are some other kick-@ss drugstore balms and now drug store brand tinted chubby sticks that run circles around this product at a fraction of the cost.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 venicechan on 11/10/2014 11:43:00 PM more reviews by venicechan

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

These are amazing!! They are so creamy and hydrating. The colors are so vibrant an they last a long time! Even though they're a little pricey, its so worth it! I wish they had these in matte,

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Tovah on 11/7/2014 11:10:00 PM more reviews by Tovah

Age: 44-55   Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Red, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

I really love these. They are long-lasting and the colors are gorgeous. I have Two Ton Tomato, Chunkiest Cherry, Mightiest Maraschino, Mega Melon, Fuller Fig, and Grandest Guava. They are all terrific but Grandest Guava is especially great with my coloring. WHY is it limited edition?

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 onebeed on 11/6/2014 5:30:00 PM more reviews by onebeed

Age: 44-55   Skin: Very Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I was not able to wear this lip balm because I seem to break out from the Red 30 in it. Made me break out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clinique products

More Lipstick products