Child Perfume • Child • Fragrances

rated 3.5(195 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.57%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 fionarocks on 4/11/2014 4:36:00 PM more reviews by fionarocks

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Sunny perfection. I love how happy this one makes me...jasmine seems to have that effect.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 enza27 on 6/16/2013 8:47:00 AM more reviews by enza27

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Other    

This oil is amazing. I always go back to it. It smells so clean and fresh. For sure one of my favorites.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* msm4slm on 7/11/2012 8:56:00 AM more reviews by msm4slm

Age: 44-55   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Upon application this is a harsh jasmine. After it melds with your skiin about half an hour it becomes something akin to the Philosophy line of fragrances--very nice and clean smelling. It strangely bears a closer resemblance to resemblance to a mimosa scent (such as St. Barth) than a jasmine soliflore.

Overall, it is very nice but, given the price, there are lots of better options.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 prettyangelface3 on 3/19/2012 11:26:00 PM more reviews by prettyangelface3

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Child is a clean, musky, jasmine-y scent on the skin. I do not recommend sniffing from the bottle as it smells very harsh right from the bottle. On the skin however, its is transformed to a lush sexy skin scent. This one gets me many compliments. The roller does let out too much oil though so instead of rolling it, I dab it, as there is always oil on the ball when I take off the cap.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Melzy323 on 2/29/2012 1:22:00 PM more reviews by Melzy323

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Warm   Hair: Red, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

EDIT 2 3/22/14: I don't know why it's taken me so long to figure this out but I finally realize what the smell reminds me of - Johnson & Johnson's No More Tangles. So there's a "child" aspect to it there! Whatever the case, I still love it! Still my HG!


EDIT 2/22/13: HG! I love this perfume oil so much! I have always favored white floral fragrances and this has earned its status with me. Such a soft, pretty jasmine scent. guys really do go crazy over it! ;-)

As other reviewers have noted, this is a fragrance that either works for or against you. It all depends on your chemistry. For me, this works! I get TONS of compliments on how great I smell - really clean and soapy. It's a pikake floral with subtle musk and fruit undertones. I get a certain, slightly beachy, marine accord with this too that is NOT suntan lotion. I live in the high desert - a far cry from the tropics - and even in the middle of winter, the warm freshness this exudes on me is not out of place. It's a true all season, all occasion fragrance for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Melloney on 2/2/2012 1:01:00 PM more reviews by Melloney

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I love Child perfume oil . I generally don't go for oils or roll on applicators because I find them messy and there's wastage with the remaining oil left on the roller ball ....but the exceptions I make are for Child and for Kai .
( There was a time when I did not think much of Kai but my opinion of it has changed too. Soft green fresh gardenia and now I love it. )

As for Child - it may come across as a simple boutique perfume oil with nothing much more than seemingly pikake essence and white musk but I think there 's more to it than that. Mutli layered floral oils with a clean soaring creamy musk .
It's not quite pikake ,not quite gardenia on me but just light fresh sweet white floral oil and then a dry down of sweet clean musk. I read that some people get a banana cream pie smell in the dry down and yes, I get that too ! The banana cream pie aroma is quite subtle though. The banana smell may come from synthetic jasmine used . Who knows. Child is a bit of a mystery to me. Mystery always attracts.

What I love about Child is :
1. The mysterious clean and sweet floral scent that is subtle and makes you smell divine.
2.The fact that is is handmade with love by Susan D Owens - I sincerely hope she continues making Child like that.
3.It is a USA made product and I will support that !

So there is a lot more going for Child perfume and .......not just celebrity endorsement.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 percon58 on 7/27/2011 5:14:00 PM more reviews by percon58

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I LOVE child. i have been wearing it for about a year now and cannot seem to get enough! I also love that it's a roll on applicator. Such a beautiful & feminine perfume.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 sandralegolie on 2/20/2011 2:26:00 AM more reviews by sandralegolie

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

horrenddous!!!like a combination of air frshner and furniture polish,total waste of money!!!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* expat on 10/14/2010 5:26:00 PM more reviews by expat

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Tan   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

After reading about this scent for years, I'm shocked by how much I dislike it now that I finally have it. I don't get gardenia, honeysuckle, or jasmine at all. I just get a sharp artifically sweet smell with a touch of curry thrown in. If my "child" smelled like this, I'd make her go take a bath. Very disappointing.

10 out of 14 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 barbiH on 9/26/2010 3:53:00 PM more reviews by barbiH

Age: Unknown   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy   Eyes: Blue    

Granted, I'm more of a skin care geek and don't have an educated "nose" but I love this stuff. To me, it's a concentrated version of my other HG, Kate Spade, which is all jasmine and honeysuckle. I will admit that at first, I wasn't sure if it would give me scent-induced migraine but happily, it doesn't. At the beginning, I was very careful NOT to over apply. But now, I slap it on everywhere. DH loves it. Obviously, it is a love or hate fragrance but for those of us whose chemistry works well with Child, it's a dream come true.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Child Perfume products

More Fragrances products