Chanel • Aqua Crayon/Eye Colour Stick • Eyeliner

rated 4.2(36 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.75%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Catloveschanel on 4/11/2011 12:59:00 AM more reviews by Catloveschanel

Age: 44-55   Skin: Oily, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Another tryout for my wedding, even though I've decided to have a makeup artist do it. Purchased in Espresso, perfect color for me. A little too subtle. I am afraid to sharpen it as the lead sort of comes out and I know it will break. hmmmm.... I don't think it stayed on ...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 HeidiV on 10/17/2009 4:47:00 PM more reviews by HeidiV

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I just rediscovered this eyeliner and realized that it has been discontinued. Pencil glides on smoothly and lasts a long time. I got it in Very Black, perfect to line inner rims for smoky look.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* azjavagirl on 9/7/2008 2:15:00 PM more reviews by azjavagirl

Age: Unknown   Skin: Other   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Sigh. I ticked "yes" under would I repurchase--if I only could. Of course I've found how wonderful my pencil in Tweed is for lining the undereye now that I can no longer get it. It's a great light taupey brown that's perfect for definition without drama and it *lasts* all day. I started using it again because my Armani #1 is a good color but doesn't last. Wish I would've tried it again before it was d/c so that I could have gotten backups....

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Kagali on 6/23/2008 10:40:00 AM more reviews by Kagali

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I had a few of these at one time but misplaced the black one and the silver/metallic one. I do have the Tweed, which is a bronze shimmery brown. I really love the quality of these pencils. They are creamy in the application and they last a while even without a base. I really also like the packaging, the self-sharpener provides there is virtually no waste (other than what I wipe off when I clean the tip of the pencil). I wish I could still find these, I would repurchase the black one for sure, it used to be a staple in my bag. The price is really the only drawback, but these pencils last a while (I've had the Tweed for a couple years and I use it pretty often).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 HPPrincess on 2/10/2008 3:59:00 PM more reviews by HPPrincess

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I used to use this until I was introduced to the Studio Yeux. While this twists up, it doesn't twist down - the new studio yeux does. The automatic sharpener was never really sharp enough -it would sharpen into this large, round blob which made smudging easy, but it was hard to work with the consistency when I didn't want to completely smudge the eyeliner into my shadow. I use espresso and noir and i love them both, but i now use the stylo yeux, which is similar but the sharpener goes up and down. This one lasts all day as well.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 INDICAN on 10/23/2007 9:10:00 PM more reviews by INDICAN

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

My HG eyeliner. I like this better than CD's and Lancome's waterproof liners because it lasts longer and doesn't smudge. It applies smoothly and stays put all day. Great for the waterline. Very highly recommended.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* oohollyoo on 6/16/2007 12:29:00 PM more reviews by oohollyoo

Age: Unknown   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

glides on smooth on eyes and its an automatic sharpener the downside is that its smears even if i smudge it it still smears urghhh.. i can't wear it even in cold days.. theres no staying power even revlon eye automatic eyeliner is better.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ThatsPrettySexy24 on 5/8/2007 5:50:00 PM more reviews by ThatsPrettySexy24

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

Honestly, this is the best eyeliner in the world. It's definately worth what you pay for it. I have it in Very Black and I only do my eyeliner on the bottom, but I dont line the inside. Chanel has the best make-up ever! (Their lipgloss in Rosesand is ah-mazing too.) It goes on very easy and it even stays on if I accidently wear it to bed. Yes it is a little smudged in the morning but you can still see the line perfectly. When i apply my eyeliner I do it very dark and I love how it looks at the end of the day. It fades in color naturally and I love it. I'm only sticking with Chanel make-up because it is the best!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* rubie on 11/19/2006 3:24:00 PM more reviews by rubie

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Geez--this does NOT work. I find this liner NOT waterproof at all. It "vanished" on my eyelids so quickly while I was just taking a nap--and it piled on my bags, giving me raccoon eyes. Given that, I don't think that this liner will last through sports as CHANEL claims. Don't waste your money on this product. Thank god I bought this from eBay--though still paid $18. Maybelline waterproof liquid liner is million times better than this!!! I still gave one point because this does not sting my eyes at least. Given the rave reviews, I had a big expectation on this liner--very disappointed.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 alipie on 2/19/2006 12:37:00 AM more reviews by alipie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I am lost without my aqua crayons, I recently ran out of my black and tried to use a few others I had laying around, let's just say it wasn't pretty at the end of the day. As far as pencils go, this one is the best, and you can't beat the ease of application, which beats my LM cake liners and BB gels everytime.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Chanel products

More Eyeliner products