The Body Shop • Brow and Lash Gel • Brows

rated 3.0(36 reviews)

Average Rating.3.0
Would buy this product again.47%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 mariangelin on 11/12/2013 9:50:00 PM more reviews by mariangelin

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have bought this product twice.
My brows are naturally full and arched. So, I need a product to help them stay in place.
That's why I use this gel. I won't say that is longlasting but I'm pleased with it.
The thing I love about it is that it's not shiny and nobody can notice that you've used a gel on my lashes. That's why it can be used from both women and men (cause some men have problem with curly-haired eyebrows).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Georgia8 on 5/31/2013 1:43:00 AM more reviews by Georgia8

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Does not do much for me, it holds my eyebrows well but only for about an hour? Whenever i put it through my eyelahes it makes them stick together and not much else. Not worth the price. Would not recommend.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 shannonbrownxx3 on 5/1/2012 6:15:00 AM more reviews by shannonbrownxx3

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Other    

Though this product does separate and lengthen my lashes, it also caused many of them to fall out when washing it off! I would not recommend this product. It isn't worth it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 praty on 3/24/2012 3:07:00 AM more reviews by praty

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

have been using this for years...one of the best products i have ever used...my HG product for lashes and brows!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 astabjork on 8/5/2011 10:02:00 AM more reviews by astabjork

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Grey    

I seriously love this.
I've had this since ...um I dont even remember.
Six months atleast and theres still some in the bottle (I use this everyday)
This makes my eyebrows look thinner, more perfect. Cause if I dont use this they tend to get shaggy. It also makes them darker.
And when I dont feel like using mascara, I put this on my lashes and it makes them longer, darker, thicker, without showing I have anything on. I bought another bottle and I'm gonna use that one when my current one is empty. Recommend this to everyone!

Dont put it over your mascara, it will make the gel in the bottle a sort of brownish-black color... But it still works the same.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 rea1 on 6/5/2011 5:19:00 PM more reviews by rea1

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I bought this for my brows but it doesn't work at all. Does not hold nor last. I have to try another brand. I would definitely never recommend it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 chrispookie on 3/27/2011 9:33:00 PM more reviews by chrispookie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I like the way this product can make a slight difference on my eyes if I wanted to define or brush and curl my lashes a bit without using mascara. I also love using it to brush/tame my brows but I hate how it doesn't dry easily and appears as if I put some kind of oil on my brows.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 cosmeticat on 1/23/2011 1:11:00 PM more reviews by cosmeticat

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I use it to fix my eyebrows and it is good for that. I never used it for my lashes. The only con I can see is it got clumpy after a while, turned in to heavier and creamier sticky gel. I believe it is because everytime I use it the brush picks some foundation, powder, eyeshadow etc. and it ruins the formula of the product. I prefer to use hair spray to fix my eye brows. Works better.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* TheReviewLady on 12/4/2010 1:13:00 AM more reviews by TheReviewLady

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

Does nothing. No, wait, that's not true. It makes my lashes straight after I curl them. Vaseline works better if you want to make your lashes glossy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Theasylph on 9/18/2010 7:28:00 PM more reviews by Theasylph

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This product is horrible as a mascara. It's decent as a brow gel but the hold is seriously lacking. The applicator brush does NOT define or seperate my lashes at all. There is no shape to it whatsoever. The gel is heavy and weighs down my lashes so the overall effect looks like wet clumped together lashes. I wish I had invested my money in something more worthwhile. I used to have a clear mascara from sephora and it was awesome.

How did this even pass quality control at the body shop? This product is terrible.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More The Body Shop products

More Brows products