The Body Shop Brow and Lash Gel

3.1

38 reviews

47% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$

Not tested on animals
The Body Shop is a Cruelty-Free Subsidiary.

INGREDIENTS



on 2/8/2015 9:41:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

great product! i only use this product on my eyelashes. i use it after mascara to set it and it guarantees that my lashes will stay where i want them :) will definitely repurchase.



on 1/18/2015 1:56:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This brow gel is just a regular brow gel which I do use everyday. It is clear and has a simple medium sized wand.
This product is quite wet as gels go so it can be very easily over applied, when I have to much on my brows go crispy but when I have a little on its fine. This keep my brows in place however I feel you can get the same product for a fraction of the price else where.
The packaging is plastic with faux metal cap and rim which is rubbing away leaving patchy plastic behind however the centre is clear which means I can see as it is getting dirty enough to need to re-purchase.
Overall I wouldn't recommend this as I believe you can get it for half the price in other companies. However my one main seller is that you can be sure it is cruelty free- something that cheaper brands tend not to be.


on 11/12/2013 9:50:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I have bought this product twice.
My brows are naturally full and arched. So, I need a product to help them stay in place.
That's why I use this gel. I won't say that is longlasting but I'm pleased with it.
The thing I love about it is that it's not shiny and nobody can notice that you've used a gel on my lashes. That's why it can be used from both women and men (cause some men have problem with curly-haired eyebrows).


on 5/31/2013 1:43:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm

Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Black

Does not do much for me, it holds my eyebrows well but only for about an hour? Whenever i put it through my eyelahes it makes them stick together and not much else. Not worth the price. Would not recommend.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Though this product does separate and lengthen my lashes, it also caused many of them to fall out when washing it off! I would not recommend this product. It isn't worth it.


on 3/24/2012 3:07:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Black

have been using this for years...one of the best products i have ever used...my HG product for lashes and brows!!!


on 8/5/2011 10:02:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Grey

I seriously love this.
I've had this since ...um I dont even remember.
Six months atleast and theres still some in the bottle (I use this everyday)
This makes my eyebrows look thinner, more perfect. Cause if I dont use this they tend to get shaggy. It also makes them darker.
And when I dont feel like using mascara, I put this on my lashes and it makes them longer, darker, thicker, without showing I have anything on. I bought another bottle and I'm gonna use that one when my current one is empty. Recommend this to everyone!

Dont put it over your mascara, it will make the gel in the bottle a sort of brownish-black color... But it still works the same.


on 6/5/2011 5:19:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

I bought this for my brows but it doesn't work at all. Does not hold nor last. I have to try another brand. I would definitely never recommend it.


on 3/27/2011 9:33:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I like the way this product can make a slight difference on my eyes if I wanted to define or brush and curl my lashes a bit without using mascara. I also love using it to brush/tame my brows but I hate how it doesn't dry easily and appears as if I put some kind of oil on my brows.


on 1/23/2011 1:11:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Red, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I use it to fix my eyebrows and it is good for that. I never used it for my lashes. The only con I can see is it got clumpy after a while, turned in to heavier and creamier sticky gel. I believe it is because everytime I use it the brush picks some foundation, powder, eyeshadow etc. and it ruins the formula of the product. I prefer to use hair spray to fix my eye brows. Works better.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Brows Products


Castor Oil
Castor Oil
389 Reviews
Eyebrow Gel
Eyebrow Gel
39 Reviews
Brow Wiz
Brow Wiz
370 Reviews
Eyebrow Kit
Eyebrow Kit
632 Reviews
Back to Top