Prestige Lip Liner - Shimmer

4.7

18 reviews

83% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $

INGREDIENTS



on 8/21/2012 10:19:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Perfect lip liner for nude and light pink lip looks. I wish Prestige would've given this a better name, bc "Shimmer" implies to me that this is for clubbing or sparkly, dramatic looks. That couldn't be further from the truth. This is extremely natural. This liner and Rock N Rose (neutral brown) & Tawny (warn neutral pink) from Jordana are the 3 best inexpensive options. For a pink, Rimmel's East End Snob is great as well. There's just no reason to buy expensive lip pencils IMO. I did take off 1 lippe on packaging. I don't like to sharpen. The Jordana and Rimmel options don't require sharpening.



on 8/23/2009 11:30:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I was looking for a perfect lipliner for a nude, beigy, light lip. This was too dark for me. It's a shimmery, sheer light brown. I love Prestige's l/l in Silk if you're looking for a soft, lighter pink lipliner.


on 4/12/2008 2:57:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I love this lipliner. The color is is a near perfect match to my lips. No orange tones to this one, just what I am always after. Pinky/Brown color. Pale enough to wear when just using a lipgloss. I can't believe I didn't find this one before. So glad I did!


on 9/18/2007 4:59:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I like shimmer cuz it was a pretty close match to my lips but I needed somethin lighter. I got bamboo and it is a lil more light brown rather than the light purple that shimmer is. Pencils are fab they dont tug but also dont bleed or rub off all easy like some. and i love the shimmer to this looks better under glosses. but if u tried shimmer and are lookin for somethin that matches your lips more (light pink lips) then just try bamboo it might work for ya...it about 1-2 shades darker than my lips which is perfect. Shimmer was almost perfect but not quite..still use it tho under certain gloss colors

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/24/2006 12:39:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love Prestige liners in general. This one is a beige one with a slight shimmer. I am not into wearing beige lipliners as much as they sometimes make my lips look muddy. This will probably look better on someone with tan skin (I have light skin with warm undertones).


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

i prefer this taupe l/l to "oak" bcoz oak turned every lippie i owned into an unflattering greyish color.....i like pairing this up with my revlon SL lipstick in almost nude...MMM w/ yellow undertones, C5/C40 skintone..


on 4/7/2006 5:24:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This is the *perfect* lip liner for use with sheer lipsticks and glosses. It defines and flatters the lipline without taking away from the color of the gloss, and the slight shimmer is perfect for making the lips look defined without being overly made up. I've used this with my Clinique Buttershine lipsticks and all of my glosses, and it is amazing. I knocked one lippie off for the packaging, as I don't think the color band on the liner accurately represents the color of the pencil itself.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/30/2006 3:10:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Shimmer is one of my HG lipliners. I love using this with MAC lipglasses such as Flusterose, Prr, Dreamy, Nymphette and Pinkarat. I am also in love with the price. I've tried many shades which end up being too orange, too brown, or too bright pink on my yellow-based NC 30 - 35 skintone (I'm Asian).Although the formula is dry compared to some other lipliners I've tried, it wears like a dream especially with lipgloss which tends to make my lipliners fade quickly.
UPDATE: I tried this with Milani Shimmering Glow Glossy Tube gloss and its a beautiful pair. :)


on 7/11/2005 5:52:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

Wow. I hadn't read about Prestige on here before, but needed a liner and saw this in Doha, Qatar, where I am on businees. It's great! I think the texture is great and the soft earthy color is just perfect and a hint of shimmer. I wear it with clear and tinted glosses.


on 5/10/2005 12:09:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Great lip liner. Light rosey beige, non-orangey. Gives a lovely look, subtly defined but not at all "made up". Kind of J-Lo... The only sticking point might be the shimmer (you know, when your lip line is no longer baby smooth...) but I can get away with it still at 34! ;-)


Popular Lip Liners


Whirl
165 Reviews
Subculture
208 Reviews


Top Rated Prestige Products

image

Eyebrow Pencil

28 reviews
image

Liquid Eyeliner

186 reviews
Back to Top