Prestige • Lip Liner - Shimmer • Lip Liners

rated 4.7(18 reviews)

Average Rating.4.7
Would buy this product again.83%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Annabells117 on 8/21/2012 10:19:00 PM more reviews by Annabells117

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Perfect lip liner for nude and light pink lip looks. I wish Prestige would've given this a better name, bc "Shimmer" implies to me that this is for clubbing or sparkly, dramatic looks. That couldn't be further from the truth. This is extremely natural. This liner and Rock N Rose (neutral brown) & Tawny (warn neutral pink) from Jordana are the 3 best inexpensive options. For a pink, Rimmel's East End Snob is great as well. There's just no reason to buy expensive lip pencils IMO. I did take off 1 lippe on packaging. I don't like to sharpen. The Jordana and Rimmel options don't require sharpening.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* TeenBeauty on 8/23/2009 11:30:00 AM more reviews by TeenBeauty

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I was looking for a perfect lipliner for a nude, beigy, light lip. This was too dark for me. It's a shimmery, sheer light brown. I love Prestige's l/l in Silk if you're looking for a soft, lighter pink lipliner.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* beechezz on 4/12/2008 2:57:00 PM more reviews by beechezz

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I love this lipliner. The color is is a near perfect match to my lips. No orange tones to this one, just what I am always after. Pinky/Brown color. Pale enough to wear when just using a lipgloss. I can't believe I didn't find this one before. So glad I did!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 laitaliana on 9/18/2007 4:59:00 PM more reviews by laitaliana

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I like shimmer cuz it was a pretty close match to my lips but I needed somethin lighter. I got bamboo and it is a lil more light brown rather than the light purple that shimmer is. Pencils are fab they dont tug but also dont bleed or rub off all easy like some. and i love the shimmer to this looks better under glosses. but if u tried shimmer and are lookin for somethin that matches your lips more (light pink lips) then just try bamboo it might work for ya...it about 1-2 shades darker than my lips which is perfect. Shimmer was almost perfect but not quite..still use it tho under certain gloss colors

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* flamencovixen on 9/24/2006 12:39:00 AM more reviews by flamencovixen

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love Prestige liners in general. This one is a beige one with a slight shimmer. I am not into wearing beige lipliners as much as they sometimes make my lips look muddy. This will probably look better on someone with tan skin (I have light skin with warm undertones).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MsAzNqTpRiNcEsS on 5/29/2006 6:46:00 PM more reviews by MsAzNqTpRiNcEsS

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

i prefer this taupe l/l to "oak" bcoz oak turned every lippie i owned into an unflattering greyish color.....i like pairing this up with my revlon SL lipstick in almost nude...MMM w/ yellow undertones, C5/C40 skintone..

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Ms_Stressa on 4/7/2006 5:24:00 PM more reviews by Ms_Stressa

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

This is the *perfect* lip liner for use with sheer lipsticks and glosses. It defines and flatters the lipline without taking away from the color of the gloss, and the slight shimmer is perfect for making the lips look defined without being overly made up. I've used this with my Clinique Buttershine lipsticks and all of my glosses, and it is amazing. I knocked one lippie off for the packaging, as I don't think the color band on the liner accurately represents the color of the pencil itself.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 YasAlexis on 1/30/2006 3:10:00 AM more reviews by YasAlexis

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Other    

Shimmer is one of my HG lipliners. I love using this with MAC lipglasses such as Flusterose, Prr, Dreamy, Nymphette and Pinkarat. I am also in love with the price. I've tried many shades which end up being too orange, too brown, or too bright pink on my yellow-based NC 30 - 35 skintone (I'm Asian).Although the formula is dry compared to some other lipliners I've tried, it wears like a dream especially with lipgloss which tends to make my lipliners fade quickly.
UPDATE: I tried this with Milani Shimmering Glow Glossy Tube gloss and its a beautiful pair. :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 aggiecasi on 7/11/2005 5:52:00 AM more reviews by aggiecasi

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Wow. I hadn't read about Prestige on here before, but needed a liner and saw this in Doha, Qatar, where I am on businees. It's great! I think the texture is great and the soft earthy color is just perfect and a hint of shimmer. I wear it with clear and tinted glosses.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Emma13 on 5/10/2005 12:09:00 PM more reviews by Emma13

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

Great lip liner. Light rosey beige, non-orangey. Gives a lovely look, subtly defined but not at all "made up". Kind of J-Lo... The only sticking point might be the shimmer (you know, when your lip line is no longer baby smooth...) but I can get away with it still at 34! ;-)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Prestige products

More Lip Liners products