Avon • Waterproof Glimmersticks • Eyeliner

rated 3.5(68 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.64%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 labesitos on 3/15/2013 1:49:00 PM more reviews by labesitos

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

It doesn't last. I didn't like it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* judy46970 on 2/27/2013 6:59:00 AM more reviews by judy46970

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

So far in my 42 years of life, this is by far my favorite eyeliner! I would not be caught without it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 waterbaby241 on 11/22/2012 3:06:00 PM more reviews by waterbaby241

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This eyeliner stays on, but is really tough to remove. Not worth the damage of tugging on lashes & rubbing. Also, it can irritate eyes if you wear contacts.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 smorgasbord on 11/19/2012 12:52:00 PM more reviews by smorgasbord

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Really love these - best eyeliner I have tried. Bought one in Saturn Grey and tried it on honeymoon (Indonesia - this stayed on!). It doesn't drag and lasts all day, which I haven't found with any other brands - generally they've melted off by elevenses (including numerous high-end ones, which have ended up in the bin). Brilliant.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Demii97 on 9/16/2012 11:20:00 PM more reviews by Demii97

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Ive repurchased this about 100 times. I use the blackest black color and it last me all day. It does smear but i just put liquid liner ontop and it doesnt smear anymore. I love how the color is truly black. I really love it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* habana on 9/9/2012 11:43:00 PM more reviews by habana

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I've been using this eyeliner for years. This waterproof eyeliner really does stay put. I like that it doesn't need sharpening, but I wish it went on as easily as the regular glimmersticks eyeliner.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 GlitterMuffin773 on 8/24/2012 5:32:00 PM more reviews by GlitterMuffin773

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I absolutely love this liner. I wear eyeliner daily, but have never been a fan of the liquid kind. That said, I've tried virtually every kind of non-liquid eyeliner out there and this is hands down my favorite.

First, when AVON says 'waterproof and smudgeproof' they really mean it. This stuff stays put for hours, even in hot muggy weather. I'm an avid theme park visitor, so if this liner can outlast 10 hours at Disneyland in July, it's A-OK in my book! Plus, it has very pretty yet subtle shimmer which really makes basic brown and black liner something different.

Oh, yeah and did I forget to mention this stuff is right around $3.00?! Perfection.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 azalea333 on 8/2/2012 2:31:00 PM more reviews by azalea333

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This is my HG eyeliner. I liked the original Glimmersticks eyeliner, but I love this one. It really does stay put even in hot, humid weather. I've tried other eyeliners that claim to be waterproof or "stay put", but they always smear regardless of what they claim. This is the only eyeliner I use, and I buy it in a couple of colors. It also doesn't irritate my eyes at all.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Gabster90 on 5/17/2012 12:29:00 AM more reviews by Gabster90

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This product is well pigmented and it is waterproof but my oily eyelids disagree with this eyeliner. By the end of the day my eyeliner is smudged :( I really wanted to like this product but anyone with oily eyelids are better off using liquid eyeliners than using pencils.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Gnouvennew on 4/21/2012 10:54:00 PM more reviews by Gnouvennew

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

i have two of them one in brown and grey. The brown I love cuz it's soo pigmented and easy to apply but the grey it takes a few more strokes to see on the eyes so it's not really my favorite. the grey makes brown eyes look more mysterious while the brown is like a black but less harsh so more natural. i like that it's a twistable top but u can't really control how to to twist out. I would buy this again yay :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Avon products

More Eyeliner products