Avon Waterproof Glimmersticks

3.5

68 reviews

64% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $

INGREDIENTS



on 3/15/2013 1:49:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

It doesn't last. I didn't like it.



on 2/27/2013 6:59:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

So far in my 42 years of life, this is by far my favorite eyeliner! I would not be caught without it!


on 11/22/2012 3:06:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

This eyeliner stays on, but is really tough to remove. Not worth the damage of tugging on lashes & rubbing. Also, it can irritate eyes if you wear contacts.


on 11/19/2012 12:52:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Really love these - best eyeliner I have tried. Bought one in Saturn Grey and tried it on honeymoon (Indonesia - this stayed on!). It doesn't drag and lasts all day, which I haven't found with any other brands - generally they've melted off by elevenses (including numerous high-end ones, which have ended up in the bin). Brilliant.


on 9/16/2012 11:20:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Tan, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Ive repurchased this about 100 times. I use the blackest black color and it last me all day. It does smear but i just put liquid liner ontop and it doesnt smear anymore. I love how the color is truly black. I really love it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/9/2012 11:43:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I've been using this eyeliner for years. This waterproof eyeliner really does stay put. I like that it doesn't need sharpening, but I wish it went on as easily as the regular glimmersticks eyeliner.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I absolutely love this liner. I wear eyeliner daily, but have never been a fan of the liquid kind. That said, I've tried virtually every kind of non-liquid eyeliner out there and this is hands down my favorite.

First, when AVON says 'waterproof and smudgeproof' they really mean it. This stuff stays put for hours, even in hot muggy weather. I'm an avid theme park visitor, so if this liner can outlast 10 hours at Disneyland in July, it's A-OK in my book! Plus, it has very pretty yet subtle shimmer which really makes basic brown and black liner something different.

Oh, yeah and did I forget to mention this stuff is right around $3.00?! Perfection.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 8/2/2012 2:31:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is my HG eyeliner. I liked the original Glimmersticks eyeliner, but I love this one. It really does stay put even in hot, humid weather. I've tried other eyeliners that claim to be waterproof or "stay put", but they always smear regardless of what they claim. This is the only eyeliner I use, and I buy it in a couple of colors. It also doesn't irritate my eyes at all.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/17/2012 12:29:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

This product is well pigmented and it is waterproof but my oily eyelids disagree with this eyeliner. By the end of the day my eyeliner is smudged :( I really wanted to like this product but anyone with oily eyelids are better off using liquid eyeliners than using pencils.


on 4/21/2012 10:54:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

i have two of them one in brown and grey. The brown I love cuz it's soo pigmented and easy to apply but the grey it takes a few more strokes to see on the eyes so it's not really my favorite. the grey makes brown eyes look more mysterious while the brown is like a black but less harsh so more natural. i like that it's a twistable top but u can't really control how to to twist out. I would buy this again yay :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top