Maybelline • Expert Eyes Moisturizing Remover for waterproof Eye Makeup • Eye Makeup Remover

rated 2.3(129 reviews)

Average Rating.2.3
Would buy this product again.30%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 1 of 5 ilovemacchiato on 3/29/2014 5:20:00 PM more reviews by ilovemacchiato

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This did not remove eye makeup effectively, and it left an oily film in my eyes for several hours after use.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 JessicaGio on 3/16/2014 8:16:00 PM more reviews by JessicaGio

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I am surprised that so many people find this product to be unsatisfactory. Yes, it is oily but I find that I desire such consistensy when it comes to taking off eye products and for me it is working out very well taking off my stubborn eyeliner that gets right into the lashline. I have sensitive skin and this feels good against my skin and works quickly to remove eye product. I have no complaints.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Nenita222 on 1/23/2014 10:37:00 AM more reviews by Nenita222

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan, Neutral   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Black    

This product is very bad, it burn my eyes and gave me some kind of allergic reaction and it didn't even remove my mascara

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 PokeyPuppy on 10/15/2013 7:12:00 AM more reviews by PokeyPuppy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

Love it! It removes EVERYTHING with very little effort. It is very oily, which some people hate, but I actually enjoy the feeling. Sometimes when I wear harsh eye makeup for a while the oiliness is very soothing. I just use this first and then wash my face. I've used several other eye makeup removers including some much more expensive brands and this is my favorite so far. I got mine for $3.50. It does not irritate my eyes.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Raeshelle on 10/11/2013 9:49:00 PM more reviews by Raeshelle

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Eh. This product is okayy if you have to use it, but it just leaves a mess of its own. Sure its moisturizing, but whenever i try to use it it leaves such a greasy, oily mess all over my eye. It gets the job done with eyeshadow and eyeliner, but it takes some work with the mascara. I have to be sure to wipe every bit of it off before i open my eye, otherwise it will blur my vision if it gets in my eye, if only a little bit. I wouldn't use it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 veetsai on 8/19/2013 12:23:00 AM more reviews by veetsai

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

This is by far the most outlandish, sorry excuse of a make-up remover that has ever graced the face of this earth. Although it does get the job done, this make-up remover takes an extremely frustrating amount of time and equally frustrating amount of effort to remove mascara and eyeliner. I find this completely ironic because this ludicrous product is specifically labelled as an "EYE-MAKEUP REMOVER". Even worse, it leaves behind an oily residue, which is a whole mess of its own to clean up. It feels like I had just slapped a greasy Big Mac and a handful of oily bacon on my face. Furthermore, this product is EXTREMELY irritating to the eyes -- I have used it for a grand total of 3 times, and I can always count on it to leave my poor eyes red, itchy, and miserable. And yet, Maybelline still has the audacity to claim that it is "safe for sensitive eyes".

I wouldn't even call this product mediocre. It is "marginally functional" at best.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 kimchas on 7/14/2013 2:05:00 AM more reviews by kimchas

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

This product did not suit me. It is super oily but it didn't remove make up like other oily remover. And it burns my eye so bad. I would not bu it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Mn516 on 6/28/2013 8:24:00 PM more reviews by Mn516

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I don't like this, it does remove makeup okay, but leaves a gross oily residue that's hard to get rid of. I don't recommend

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Starmaiden on 6/14/2013 10:14:00 AM more reviews by Starmaiden

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I'm surprised that so many people dislike this product. To be fair, it's the only eye makeup remover I've ever used, but that's because it works for me. I have sensitive eyes but haven't noticed any stinging; and I deal with the oiliness by taking any eye makeup off before I wash my face.

The best method I've found of removing eye makeup--which I use with this product--is to put the stuff on pieces of toilet paper or cotton pads and hold them on my closed eyes for about 10 seconds. It dissolves everything and allows the makeup to just wipe away.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* PiMehMeh on 5/13/2013 1:20:00 AM more reviews by PiMehMeh

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I used to use this eye makeup remover when I was in high school and that was the last bottle I would ever buy. The bottle itself is really small compared to other eyemakeup removers like my favorite from Neutrogena (Oil-Free Eye Makeup Remover), and the product itself—while I understand it is a moisturizing eye makeup remover—is incredibly greasy on the skin and feels really uncomfortable. I always rinse my face with water and a cleanser after removing my eye makeup, and that's a must with this particular eye makeup. At the end of the day I know my eye makeup is bound to be a mess. But this makeup remover, though it does get the job done, feels like it leaves a mess of its own.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Eye Makeup Remover products