The Body Shop • Vanilla EDT • Fragrances

rated 3.8(67 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.62%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ylrebmik7 on 8/10/2014 5:09:00 PM more reviews by ylrebmik7

Age: 44-55   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight   Eyes: Blue    

I can't believe I haven't reviewed this yet. I love, love, love this sweet, natural smelling vanilla EDT. I keep a bottle on hand and spray it in my hair before I head out the door every day. It makes me happy! If you like vanilla scents, I think this is the best. The container lasts me a very long time, too. (This is not discontinued, but they did change the look of the container just slightly. Still a nice spray in a glass bottle.) This is an HG product for me.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 msfrost on 8/3/2013 2:05:00 PM more reviews by msfrost

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is a straight-up vanilla scent with a tad of powderiness to it. I got it unintentionally in a set of vanilla shower gel, soap, and lotion, and I find it's nice. Just nice. It's a very simple, sweet gourmand. I like this as aromatherapy at home (spraying my bedsheets), or when I'm baking (just to get in the mood hahaha), or maybe layer with another fragrance.

It's definitely not a must-have, and I won't even repurchase. If you like vanilla, it's nice for smelling occasionally, and that's about it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lipstickinpink on 6/13/2013 1:10:00 AM more reviews by lipstickinpink

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

AMAZING!! I love spraying this at any season! Sadly, I can't find it at any of my local body shop stores :( so I think it's discontinued. If I did find it, I'd buy it in a heartbeat.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 youngjust on 6/8/2013 8:17:00 AM more reviews by youngjust

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Kinky, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Does anybody else lose the nice initial vanilla smell after a few minutes? It starts off lovely then drys down to a horrible wood smell!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Devildog4025 on 10/14/2012 5:15:00 AM more reviews by Devildog4025

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This scent is amazing.. my God, it's delicious. However, it dosen't last. At all. So back it goes. Even the lotion. So yummy! But lasts for maybe, 20 minutes. :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kyl77 on 10/13/2012 7:00:00 PM more reviews by kyl77

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This is a nice basic vanilla scent. Great for layering with other scents. Affordable too. My only complaint is the bottle. When I removed the cap, it pulled the spritzer off and left it lodged in the cap. I had to use tweezers to get it out. I was able to put the spritzer back on the bottle and I decided to just leave the cap off.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* alissss on 6/30/2012 10:58:00 PM more reviews by alissss

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I would normally give this 4 stars but for the price, why not 5? I like about 20% of vanilla-heavy scents, the rest are too cloying. This is one vanilla I keep going back to. It is not that it isn't sweet and it certainly isn't complicated - so it's hard to explain why I keep it in my collection (this is my second bottle). It's simple and balanced. On me, it stays fairly close to the skin but not extremely so and it lasts fine but is not heavy. Works great in winter. I use it in tiny doses for layering sometimes in the summer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 azngirl7979 on 8/23/2011 2:20:00 AM more reviews by azngirl7979

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This perfume has a straight up vanilla scent, that's all it is. no top notes, or base notes or anything just vanilla. Boring and overpowering if worn alone. BUT... i bought this for layering over other perfumes. I lovee sweet perfumes but i also love DKNY Delicious Night which is a total sex bomb perfume. Wayy too dark and rich to wear alone for me. so i put a tiny spritz of that and a mist of TBS vanilla and its the PERFECT balance.
Lasts all day too. Love this stuff for layering.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* maan84 on 6/12/2011 8:45:00 AM more reviews by maan84

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I absolutely love the vanilla scent from The Body Shop, it's the best scent ever! I get so many compliments when wearing the vanilla scent. I first got the body mist which I've been using almost daily since I first got it.
Now I decided to get the EDT and I definitely don't regret my purchase. Love it! The only downside is the bottle which in my opinion is a bit boring and dull to be honest.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* alee26 on 5/26/2011 4:33:00 AM more reviews by alee26

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love gourmand type of scents so this fits perfectly with me. I actually got this from one of my best friends when we did a fragrance swap (it was 3/4 full at the time when I got it off her). This smells quite sweet and warm, but still has a slight sensual side to it as well. It is fairly strong I think, so I spray it sparingly otherwise I get a headache from it. Lasting power, not so great. Will finish what I have, but might not repurchase a bottle for myself.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More The Body Shop products

More Fragrances products