Isadora • express star lash mascara • Mascara

rated 3.3(12 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.58%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 kokomacola on 5/7/2008 1:56:00 PM more reviews by kokomacola

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I bought it really cheap even it didn't was on the sale. I like this mascara because it doesn't clump at all, even I apply so many coats. it doesn't fall of the day. It gave a great lenght. It make my lashes look really natural. Other things that bother me is the holder, I don't like it when it's not round, I don't use to it. The brush is huge and it's diffecult to apply, lower lashes are diffecult, to not dirty all my eyes, so you have to be quited expert in this mascara before you don't apply you eye too, and not only your eyelashes. It don't give much volum.


So this masacara is defenetly for people who like:
long lahes
natural look
great price
don't clump
and if you are good to apply masacra.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* annos on 11/26/2007 1:27:00 PM more reviews by annos

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This doesn't do anything at all for my lashes. I'm not even happy with it for daytime when I usually want pretty natural lashes. Seriously, one coat does absolutely nothing for my lashes. Two coats and you've got clumps all over. At the end of the day most of it has fallen down under my eyes anyway.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* LucyBelieves on 5/12/2005 1:37:00 AM more reviews by LucyBelieves

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Worst mascara I have ever used, ever. Even worse than Great Lash for me. Maybe the one I got was dried out but it didn't add any length or thickness. It somehow managed to look like my lashes, only clumpy-like. Horrible! Expensive for drugstore mascara, I returned it to Walgreen's for a prompt refund.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sienna0202 on 5/5/2005 2:26:00 PM more reviews by sienna0202

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is a very good drug store mascara. It gave me big, full, lush lashes. I put on a bunch of coats and no clumping. Any mascara that makes my lashes brush against my glasses is a keeper!! A definite repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* firesyren on 3/15/2005 7:09:00 PM more reviews by firesyren

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This mascara did not work for me, and doesn't hold a candle, in my opinion, to other mascaras such as YSL's Faux Cils, and even L'Oreal Lash Out. What doesn't work here is that the formula is very dry. It was real work getting this to actually go on my lashes. Once on, my lashes were very stiff and dry feeling, and soon afterwards my eyes started feeling gritty and irritated. The mascara was the ONLY eye product I had on. We all have our preferences though, and while I prefer a very wet mascara, some other people may prefer one that goes on more dry, as a more dry mascara probably doesn't need that "setting" time that something like Faux Cils may need. Thr price was right on this however. It was only $5 on sale.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Helaine on 3/12/2005 7:21:00 PM more reviews by Helaine

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I just returned this to my local Walgreens and purchased a lip gloss instead. I found this to be a big nothing as far as mascaras go. It felt dry going on and did nothing special for my lashes. Also, I noticed some flakes on my skin after only wearing for a short time. I should know better...I always go back to my staple mascara, L'Oreal's Lash Out. I do like the IsaDora lip glosses though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 flor14 on 9/9/2004 7:11:00 AM more reviews by flor14

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

UPDATE September 2008: I can no longer find this product at my local Walgreens. Anyone know if its sold anywhere or even online? I miss this product :(

This is the best mascara ever for its price, and I have tried many. Leaves my eyelashes thick and noticeable. Problem is that it is hard to find. Walgreens has them sometimes. Help finding them anyone?
UPDATE: STILL USING THIS NOW FOR ABOUT 2 YEARS NOW. IT IS STILL AWESOME AND MY LASHES HAVE ACTUALLY GOTTEN LONGER AND THICKER. I do see the point that some people make about them buying a dry bottle. Its a hit and miss. It has happened to me too. Sometimes I get a really dry and kind of empty bottle and have to heat it up a while and just make the best of it. Sometimes I get lucky and get a nice wet full one. It sucks when I get the 'miss' but I will continue to buy this stuff because who else can claim to actually thicken and make your eyelashes longer over time?

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tripprudy3 on 7/22/2004 3:40:00 PM more reviews by tripprudy3

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this mascara, even though I have to apply 2-3 coats. No flakes or spots under my eyes! Wonderful!, but I am anxious to try some of IsaDora's other mascaras.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 traceybc on 2/21/2004 4:22:00 AM more reviews by traceybc

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love this!! looks like I'm wearing false eyelashes. I have tried them all!! Even the very expensive dept. store onesJust put the white part on the tips, and let it dry then add the black! I even curl them after to give them an extra pop and no clumps, smears nothing! Separates, lengthens and thickens. The best I've used yet.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 flor14 on 10/18/2003 7:08:00 PM more reviews by flor14

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

UPDATE September 2008: I can no longer find this product at my local Walgreens. Anyone know if its sold anywhere or even online? I miss this product :(

This is the best mascara ever for its price, and I have tried many. Leaves my eyelashes thick and noticeable. Problem is that it is hard to find. Walgreens has them sometimes. Help finding them anyone?
UPDATE: STILL USING THIS NOW FOR ABOUT 2 YEARS NOW. IT IS STILL AWESOME AND MY LASHES HAVE ACTUALLY GOTTEN LONGER AND THICKER. I do see the point that some people make about them buying a dry bottle. Its a hit and miss. It has happened to me too. Sometimes I get a really dry and kind of empty bottle and have to heat it up a while and just make the best of it. Sometimes I get lucky and get a nice wet full one. It sucks when I get the 'miss' but I will continue to buy this stuff because who else can claim to actually thicken and make your eyelashes longer over time?

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Isadora products

More Mascara products