Avon • Haiku Perfume • Fragrances

rated 3.7(105 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.67%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 christinandjays on 11/7/2014 11:36:00 PM more reviews by christinandjays

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love this fragrance

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Kmac81 on 5/3/2014 8:34:00 PM more reviews by Kmac81

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Great spring/summer scent. I layer it with the shower gel and lotion and it last most of the day. Price is great.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* FusiaFever on 4/6/2014 11:18:00 AM more reviews by FusiaFever

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Seriously, this was my scent back in high school. It is relatively cheap for a perfume of such great quality. It smelled of sandalwood, which I usually don't gravitate towards, mixed with citrus, fig, and jasmine. It lasted all school day on me without being too overpowering. Just thinking about it makes me want to repurchase. I moved onto more musky and sultry scents in college and beyond. But scents like these are coming back with the summer and LAVANILLA brand.

The bottle is beautiful and simple, muted glass. The cap resembles Japanese pagoda and gets me warmed up to smelling hints of jasmine flower. There's plenty of product to last an entire season and beyond. Price point is anywhere from $13-23, depending where you buy it. I used to get them from Avon distributor.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Icantrememberallmyaliases on 2/20/2014 7:53:00 PM more reviews by Icantrememberallmyaliases

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Avon's Haiku smells even better today, to me, than it did years ago. I now detect the creamy fig and sandalwood notes, which smooth out the sharper citrus and green tea ones. In fact, I remember that the Haiku that I wore back in high school was a much sharper grapefruit-green tea scent, and it did not have much else going on. Well, that doesn't matter, because the Haiku on the market now smells amazing! Now, I am not claiming that the formula has been changed; I am simply stating that it smells different to me now than it did back in high school.

Haiku opens with fresh, white jasmine petals; this is definitely not a sweet jasmine sambac scent. Within minutes, I can smell the sweet and fresh green tea note. As the minutes wear on, there is a delicious, creamy coconut-y quality which results from the perfect blend of sweet fig and sandalwood. Absolutely beautiful! I like to use mine with the matching body wash, moisturizer, and body powder in areas that tend to get sticky in the Summer, such as my chest and the back of my knees.

The lasting power of this perfume is fairly good on me, lasting at about three hours to my nose, although I have had other people telling me that they could smell it long after I no longer could. I think it's because my nose gets used to it.

Another feature that I like is the bottle; it's frosted with a cap that resembles a pagoda. That is just so charming to me, and reminds me of the days when Avon used house their perfumes in cute and kitschy packaging!

So, check Avon's Haiku out; it's beautiful! :-) There is always a promotion going on, so you'll find a good deal.

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* shanhal on 1/25/2014 7:12:00 AM more reviews by shanhal

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is my every day perfume! It's warm, with a touch of spice and floral. It lasts a long time on me, I do one spirits on my shirt in the morning and by the time I get home nine/ten hours later I can still smell it on me and my hair. It's a lovely scent! It's not for everyone. But I personally will cry lots of glittery tears if it gets discontinued! I'm on the third bottle.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 DPinon on 8/2/2013 3:58:00 PM more reviews by DPinon

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I LOVE this perfume - It has a very rich smell and the scent stays all day!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Shadow_Witch on 6/4/2013 4:26:00 AM more reviews by Shadow_Witch

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

It opens with a blast of yuzu or pomelo and dries down to a fresh green tea musk. Very comparable to Elizabeth Arden Green Tea. This one plays really nicely with my body chemistry. I always get compliments. If you like citrus and green tea fragrances, you need to give this one a try. I got mine dirt cheap for $10 CAD for a 50 mL (adorable) bottle. Avon also sells a range of bath and body products in this fragrance. I don't care about brands, I do care about smelling nice. Good value. Doesn't smell "cheap" like all of B&BW's offerings. Very economical. I always repurchase when on sale.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Kellergirl on 1/31/2013 9:22:00 AM more reviews by Kellergirl

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This is way to earthy/grassy for me. Went on strong, and stayed strong. Dried down to an unpleasant strong green smell. Will not repurchase this one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 silverain82 on 11/7/2012 9:13:00 AM more reviews by silverain82

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

My Aunt has sold Avon for several years...she has at least one bottle of every perfume they make. I was looking for a new scent a few years ago...I smelled Haiku and was in love! It does seem like it would be a better scent for spring/summer, but I wore this for the entire fall/winter season.... I moved on to other scents, but I still love Haiku...and whenever I smell it, I love the fun holiday memories it brings to mind!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 daniellejmckenzie on 10/23/2012 7:03:00 PM more reviews by daniellejmckenzie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Neutral   Hair: Black, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I sell this product and hate it. The smell is just so displeasing and hard hitting that I never really cared for it much. It's almost a fake citrus smell and very cheap. Not for me.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Avon products

More Fragrances products