MAC Emphatic (Amplified lipstick)

4.0

25 reviews

72% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 12/9/2010 4:07:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I am really sad that this color is discontinued (n) This color alone is very sexy for tanned girls and for those with fair skin .. its veeery attractive when its toped on neon colors! ..

Please Emphatic come back!

I am giving 1 for the packaging but everything else is good! I would repurchase if its available



on 7/23/2010 11:47:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

my favorite color ever!!! why o why was this discontinued?? if anybody doesn't want this, let me know please!!!!!!! beautiful creamy pink PERFECTION(the closest i can find is creme cup and that goes on your lips too moist, i love the consistency of amplified!!!!!)


on 6/30/2010 6:14:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Green

First off, I am not a lippie kinda girl. That being said, this is my one go-to lippie, which says a lot about it. I would describe it as a cool pink, with very subtle blue undertones. It's very pretty and creamy; the texture is great and you don't have to pack it on, which is another great feature.

I'm thinking of trying creme cup as a substitute, but I don't think it will live up to Emphatic status in my book.

I would def repurchase if I could find this somewhere.


on 3/7/2008 7:14:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I absolutely adore this lipstick and I'm so sad that it's DISCONTINUED. It's a matte, light pink colour, pretty creamy. It's nothing to extreme and is a great compliment to my NC20 skin.


on 11/2/2007 2:13:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I would describe this color to be girly nude pink with rose undertone. Not frosty n no shimmer. Very pigmented & extremely creamy! Very Pretty! Im basically not a fan of lipsticks n more a lipgloss girl so much can be said about this lippy since all Im wearing these days is this baby! What I love about this color is that although this is a nude pink color, it doesn't wash me out. * Im Mac NC 25, BB Warm Ivory, Kanebo OC-C & Shu 754* One gentle swipe across the lips is enough. It has a pretty lasting wearing power but of course touch up is necessary after a meal. I didn't find it drying but I always use some lip balm b4 any lippy anyway. I also think that this is a very buildable color. I've used BB Posy with this to bring out the pink & EL's Ginger Fizz for a more nude look. This color is a keeper. Will definitely repurchase!


on 8/12/2007 6:34:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

A very pretty lipstick that's highly pigmented and very creamy. I wouldn't buy it again as I find it a little thick-looking and overdone. The quality's there though and, like all MAC products, it's reasonably priced.


on 2/15/2007 8:48:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Colour can be described as a pale pink in the lighter tonal range with a beige undertone which is not detected visually , only in terms of muting the colour so that is doesn't look so virulent (ie.not too Barbie pink!) !
Pros : a fully-pigmented colour with a soft creamy finish which gives one that glamourous polished full-lipped Pammy Anderson look (but without the collagen injections)! Good staying power too , lasts all day through eating and drinking .
Cons : can be a little drying as with most Mac lipsticks , this can be overcome with some gloss , I like to use Prrr over it which works very well !


on 1/7/2007 4:01:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Someone described this as cool milky pink-beige, and I think that's accurate. It's quite a pale colour but not quite nude on me. It doesn't wash me out which is great! (I'm a cool PPP with yellow undertones.) It's perfect for when you want natural lips with a stronger eye make up.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

i adore emphatic!! on my pigmented lips, it goes on a pale pinky nude with very slight mauve tones...it kinda reminds me of Please Me but its not as mauvy...its opaque enuff to cover the redness......amplified has got to be the best mac l/s formula!!...MMM w/ yellow undertones, C5/C40 skintone.


on 11/1/2005 7:08:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I would describe this as a pale nude pink with slight rose undertones. I think it's best for night wear because it goes on very opaque. I top it off with gloss to give it a more polished look. But, this l/s is definitely a keeper.


Popular Lipsticks


Velvet Teddy
191 Reviews
Provocalips
74 Reviews

Recommended for Medium Skin



Back to Top