MAC • Emphatic (Amplified lipstick) • Lipstick

rated 4.0(25 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.72%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Farforah1 on 12/9/2010 4:07:00 PM more reviews by Farforah1

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I am really sad that this color is discontinued (n) This color alone is very sexy for tanned girls and for those with fair skin .. its veeery attractive when its toped on neon colors! ..

Please Emphatic come back!

I am giving 1 for the packaging but everything else is good! I would repurchase if its available

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sfsuperstar on 7/23/2010 11:47:00 AM more reviews by sfsuperstar

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

my favorite color ever!!! why o why was this discontinued?? if anybody doesn't want this, let me know please!!!!!!! beautiful creamy pink PERFECTION(the closest i can find is creme cup and that goes on your lips too moist, i love the consistency of amplified!!!!!)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 thekatiehag on 6/30/2010 6:14:00 AM more reviews by thekatiehag

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

First off, I am not a lippie kinda girl. That being said, this is my one go-to lippie, which says a lot about it. I would describe it as a cool pink, with very subtle blue undertones. It's very pretty and creamy; the texture is great and you don't have to pack it on, which is another great feature.

I'm thinking of trying creme cup as a substitute, but I don't think it will live up to Emphatic status in my book.

I would def repurchase if I could find this somewhere.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* hebamo on 3/7/2008 7:14:00 PM more reviews by hebamo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I absolutely adore this lipstick and I'm so sad that it's DISCONTINUED. It's a matte, light pink colour, pretty creamy. It's nothing to extreme and is a great compliment to my NC20 skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lippyNblush on 11/2/2007 2:13:00 AM more reviews by lippyNblush

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I would describe this color to be girly nude pink with rose undertone. Not frosty n no shimmer. Very pigmented & extremely creamy! Very Pretty! Im basically not a fan of lipsticks n more a lipgloss girl so much can be said about this lippy since all Im wearing these days is this baby! What I love about this color is that although this is a nude pink color, it doesn't wash me out. * Im Mac NC 25, BB Warm Ivory, Kanebo OC-C & Shu 754* One gentle swipe across the lips is enough. It has a pretty lasting wearing power but of course touch up is necessary after a meal. I didn't find it drying but I always use some lip balm b4 any lippy anyway. I also think that this is a very buildable color. I've used BB Posy with this to bring out the pink & EL's Ginger Fizz for a more nude look. This color is a keeper. Will definitely repurchase!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Wuzzo on 8/12/2007 6:34:00 PM more reviews by Wuzzo

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

A very pretty lipstick that's highly pigmented and very creamy. I wouldn't buy it again as I find it a little thick-looking and overdone. The quality's there though and, like all MAC products, it's reasonably priced.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Ravenus on 2/15/2007 8:48:00 AM more reviews by Ravenus

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Colour can be described as a pale pink in the lighter tonal range with a beige undertone which is not detected visually , only in terms of muting the colour so that is doesn't look so virulent (ie.not too Barbie pink!) !
Pros : a fully-pigmented colour with a soft creamy finish which gives one that glamourous polished full-lipped Pammy Anderson look (but without the collagen injections)! Good staying power too , lasts all day through eating and drinking .
Cons : can be a little drying as with most Mac lipsticks , this can be overcome with some gloss , I like to use Prrr over it which works very well !

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 liina on 1/7/2007 4:01:00 PM more reviews by liina

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Someone described this as cool milky pink-beige, and I think that's accurate. It's quite a pale colour but not quite nude on me. It doesn't wash me out which is great! (I'm a cool PPP with yellow undertones.) It's perfect for when you want natural lips with a stronger eye make up.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MsAzNqTpRiNcEsS on 11/10/2006 6:16:00 PM more reviews by MsAzNqTpRiNcEsS

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

i adore emphatic!! on my pigmented lips, it goes on a pale pinky nude with very slight mauve tones...it kinda reminds me of Please Me but its not as mauvy...its opaque enuff to cover the redness......amplified has got to be the best mac l/s formula!!...MMM w/ yellow undertones, C5/C40 skintone.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Lawchick530 on 11/1/2005 7:08:00 PM more reviews by Lawchick530

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I would describe this as a pale nude pink with slight rose undertones. I think it's best for night wear because it goes on very opaque. I top it off with gloss to give it a more polished look. But, this l/s is definitely a keeper.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Lipstick products