Aussie Instant Freeze spray

4.2

100 reviews

81% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 4/30/2015 3:21:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This hairspray makes your hair crunch and after a few hours it starts to fall off and it looks like you have dandruff. The packaging sucks because often, the nozzle falls off so the hair spray leaks and you can't spray anymore.



Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Other

Eyes: Black

Hands down, best hairspray ever.


on 12/26/2014 11:38:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Black

This is my new favorite hairspray. It's super affordable and keeps my curls in place all day. It makes my hair a little bit "crunchy" but I don't mind this at all. Smells wonderful too. I wish it came in a bigger can, but that's my only complaint.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Black, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

Made my hair crunchy.......


on 12/4/2014 9:21:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Just what I needed! I thought I had a bad short haircut. I didn't, I just had bad hairspray- rebought Aussie Instant Freeze and my "spikey spunky up in the air" hair style stayed up in the air again :) Great value for money.


on 9/29/2014 1:22:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

LOVE the product, it holds your hair in place for hours. (If you want softer, felxible hold, you should use the L`oreal Elnett in a gold bottle). This one is really a strong hold. And it is pretty cheap, well worth the price. The only think is I hate the spray itself. It sprays way to strong, so when I style my bangs or whatever, I am always afraid it will ruin it. I don`t know why this super strong force needed. I much prefer the L'Oreal Elnett`s `mist` kinda techinique, called `micro diffuser`!!! I wish they redesigned the spray part of this...

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 2/27/2014 6:03:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Perfect for teasing if you do it right! This stuff holds my hair in place all day and sometimes all night long. I will never use anything else.


on 1/20/2014 8:10:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Tan, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I have tried MANY hairsprays from drugstore to high end...WELL needless to say this is the best one I have tried so far the hold on this is EXCELLENT if you want a strong hold this would be the one to try!


on 11/2/2013 5:31:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Olive, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

One of the best hair sprays I've tried so far. This is the ONLY hair spray that I've used that manages to keep my curls intact by the end of the night. Dancing, moving, eating, and probably even a marathon won't affect how this product works.
Because it works so well, it's easy to overdo it - don't do this! It's easy to transform luscious hair into crunchy hair. I recommend spraying from a distance and to spray just a bit. If you need more just go back and spray again after it dries.
One gripe that I have is that the nozzle and base can get stuck because product gets built up in it. It can also affect how well it sprays. Simple solution is to run it under some warm water and then dry off with paper towel, but it's still annoying. Hopefully they change the bottle and not the product.
The smell isn't overpowering. It's slightly chemical when you first spray it, but overtime it smells like something in a hair salon. Don't hate it and don't love it, though I'd rather have it odourless.
Overall, the price is amazing for the quality you're getting. For Canadian gals, you can sometimes find this on sale for $3 at Shopper's Drug Mart.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/30/2013 12:30:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I fricken love this stuff!!! So much so that I've gotten my gays hooked on it.

This is my designated "at work" spray. (The Aussie "Mega" spray is my everyday spray).

I work at a restaurant where I'd prefer for my hair to stay put for mostly sanitary, but also efficiency reasons. Touching your face/hair is a super big no-no... So having to run and (properly) wash my hands every time hair falls out of my bun or my fringe sticks to my face is very time consuming....

That doesn't happen with this spray... Hair does not move. Granted it can make hair stiff, but when it's in pulled back/up.. It's not a big deal. It's kind of the point.

One cautionary note: My bestie styles his hair in this kinda faux hawk situation and will spray a TON of this on so it won't move. HAIRSPRAY FLAKES ARE A THING!!!! You will look like you have dandruff if you use too much. A little goes a long way with this spray, so don't over do it!! :)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.




Top Rated Aussie Products

Back to Top