Aussie • Instant Freeze spray • Styling Products

rated 4.2(96 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.82%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 jgoreham on 12/4/2014 9:21:00 AM more reviews by jgoreham

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Just what I needed! I thought I had a bad short haircut. I didn't, I just had bad hairspray- rebought Aussie Instant Freeze and my "spikey spunky up in the air" hair style stayed up in the air again :) Great value for money.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* emodel on 9/29/2014 1:22:00 AM more reviews by emodel

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

LOVE the product, it holds your hair in place for hours. (If you want softer, felxible hold, you should use the L`oreal Elnett in a gold bottle). This one is really a strong hold. And it is pretty cheap, well worth the price. The only think is I hate the spray itself. It sprays way to strong, so when I style my bangs or whatever, I am always afraid it will ruin it. I don`t know why this super strong force needed. I much prefer the L'Oreal Elnett`s `mist` kinda techinique, called `micro diffuser`!!! I wish they redesigned the spray part of this...

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MissTheno on 2/27/2014 6:03:00 PM more reviews by MissTheno

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

Perfect for teasing if you do it right! This stuff holds my hair in place all day and sometimes all night long. I will never use anything else.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MIJA_97 on 1/20/2014 8:10:00 PM more reviews by MIJA_97

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Tan, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I have tried MANY hairsprays from drugstore to high end...WELL needless to say this is the best one I have tried so far the hold on this is EXCELLENT if you want a strong hold this would be the one to try!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lilshaxter on 11/2/2013 5:31:00 PM more reviews by lilshaxter

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Olive, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

One of the best hair sprays I've tried so far. This is the ONLY hair spray that I've used that manages to keep my curls intact by the end of the night. Dancing, moving, eating, and probably even a marathon won't affect how this product works.
Because it works so well, it's easy to overdo it - don't do this! It's easy to transform luscious hair into crunchy hair. I recommend spraying from a distance and to spray just a bit. If you need more just go back and spray again after it dries.
One gripe that I have is that the nozzle and base can get stuck because product gets built up in it. It can also affect how well it sprays. Simple solution is to run it under some warm water and then dry off with paper towel, but it's still annoying. Hopefully they change the bottle and not the product.
The smell isn't overpowering. It's slightly chemical when you first spray it, but overtime it smells like something in a hair salon. Don't hate it and don't love it, though I'd rather have it odourless.
Overall, the price is amazing for the quality you're getting. For Canadian gals, you can sometimes find this on sale for $3 at Shopper's Drug Mart.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Pennyenvy on 10/30/2013 12:30:00 PM more reviews by Pennyenvy

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I fricken love this stuff!!! So much so that I've gotten my gays hooked on it.

This is my designated "at work" spray. (The Aussie "Mega" spray is my everyday spray).

I work at a restaurant where I'd prefer for my hair to stay put for mostly sanitary, but also efficiency reasons. Touching your face/hair is a super big no-no... So having to run and (properly) wash my hands every time hair falls out of my bun or my fringe sticks to my face is very time consuming....

That doesn't happen with this spray... Hair does not move. Granted it can make hair stiff, but when it's in pulled back/up.. It's not a big deal. It's kind of the point.

One cautionary note: My bestie styles his hair in this kinda faux hawk situation and will spray a TON of this on so it won't move. HAIRSPRAY FLAKES ARE A THING!!!! You will look like you have dandruff if you use too much. A little goes a long way with this spray, so don't over do it!! :)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 GreenFruit on 6/10/2013 6:56:00 PM more reviews by GreenFruit

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I'm so glad they were out of aussome volume, which i usually use. i have very short hair with a sidecut and need it to stay flipped over the right way. this stuff doesn't smell amazing like aussome volume does, but it works so well. I also like that their cans are slightly textured, so they don't slip out of my hands while i have other styling products making my hands all slimy.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Kittens88 on 6/10/2013 12:51:00 PM more reviews by Kittens88

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

Alright ladies. If you are looking for something that will lock those nasty fly aways and strands away for the entire day, look no more. Aussie Instant Freeze Spray is your answer.

I am a Flight Attendant and in my business we need our hair to look 100% all the time. I have tried many hair sprays and found that by hour three in the air on a 12hr day, frizz and all that fun has made its appearance *cough cough Tresemme cough cough*. And trust me, when you're boarding passengers at 2am and they walk on board and see your hair is a fright, they tend to ask questions. Not good ones either. So I bet if you see a well coifed FA, odds are she has this spray on.

This hairspray will lock your hair into place like no other. Even when you go to let your hair down for the day, this hairspray will make sure it doesn't move.

I bought a can of Instant Freeze on sale for $2.99CDN. And the regular price I believe is not to bad either. It is available pretty much everywhere and I find lasts me a very long time.

So ladies who want flexibility, volume and VS Model looking hair! Keep moving. This hairspray is for those who don't mind stiff feeling hair for the sake of perfection. It cannot be brushed out. Trust me. Pain ensues.

I promise this spray will not disappoint if you are looking for something to lock in a look.

I will be buying this bad boy for a looong time.

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Piggie8 on 6/10/2013 2:40:00 AM more reviews by Piggie8

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This was really good for me for a while. My hair is very different from others, it's extremely thick, very heavy and my hair style requires a lot of product and hold. It did decent for me and I say it held up about half the day for me. It honestly isn't a bad hairspray, it just didn't hold as much for me. I feel like I'm robbing this because of the four lippies, especially because I will believe that this will be a strong hold hairspray for everyone else, but I get frustrated when it says it's gonna be tough and it's not. Has a really nice scent to it and if I couldn't find my hg hairspray or I was in a pinch or something, I would pick this up. Some pretty decent stuff.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 RoseJade on 12/26/2012 5:08:00 PM more reviews by RoseJade

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette, Wavy   Eyes: Brown    

This killed my hair. Dried it out and made it into a messy nest. It didn't even hold my hair like I wished. :-(

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Aussie products

More Styling Products products