Korres • Lime Styling Gel • Styling Products

rated 4.5(8 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.87%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 alicektn on 3/11/2010 4:20:00 PM more reviews by alicektn

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Korres gel is a decent hair product with a great smell (I think it smells like chanel-Coco!). It doesn't build up and it adds shine and makes curls bouncy. However, whenever I use this and I leave my hair down, I feel it makes my face oily :-(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 marley100 on 8/13/2009 11:12:00 PM more reviews by marley100

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Good hair gel. Doesn't smell like lime, but it's a clean smell that doesn't linger. Doesn't build up, a huge plus. Most other gels and other hair products I've used do build up in my fine hair, requiring a once-a-week anti-residue shampoo like Neutrogena to get rid of.


No problematic chemicals, which is the reason I tried it in the first place; for those trying to go more green this is an excellent alternative to most salon and drugstore products.


It's a little pricey at $15 a tube at Sephora, but I got it much cheaper on Ebay.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sam1281 on 4/16/2008 10:31:00 AM more reviews by sam1281

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is a really nice gel that goes on really smooth, doesn't get sticky or flaky, and actually seems like it moisturizes. I have fine curly hair and on dry days this gel alone makes it soft, shiny, smooth and bouncy. It's not as good on humid days, but I've never found a gel that can do all that on its own, so maybe with a leave-in conditioner it will work as well when it's humid.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 liatrice on 4/25/2005 11:30:00 PM more reviews by liatrice

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

It was the last one available when I headed to the department store for this lime gel...Love the texture and the performance - exactly what i'm looking for (thanx to the reviewers before me!). Doesn't flake, not sticky...in fact, it keeps hair in place like a gel does, yet feels like I'd applied hair serum. Amazing~

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* baksino on 7/12/2004 10:11:00 PM more reviews by baksino

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

it would be great if this gel smell like lime since i'm a fan of citrus. i still like it regardless of that. i don't know if it's suppose to be a thick gel or watery gel. mine is sort of runny, the gel comes right out of the tube without needing to squeeze it. i love the staying power of this gel. i turn down the window while driving on the highway, strong wind blowing but my hair still look in place. i thought my baby hair going to stick up after 30 min of the wind but it didn't. one of my stable now

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Aiko_Aiko on 5/5/2004 8:22:00 PM more reviews by Aiko_Aiko

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I tend to avoid using gels on my hair, because I'm inevitably left with build up and flaking. This is one of the few I've used that offers the right control, and makes my hair look shiny and smooth, without flaking or feeling stiff/sticky. It smells amazing as well, although nothing like lime, or even citrus for that matter. It's a clean 'tropical' smell, if that makes sense. I wouldn't recommend this for someone who needs or wants a super strong hold, but if you just want control and smoothness, while still leaving your hair touchable and swingy, this is for you. Not an easy line to locate, but thankfully available on Sephora.com. This comes in a good sized squeeze tube, so I doubt I'll finish mine anytime soon, but I would repurchase this if I had to!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* thursday on 1/16/2004 6:55:00 AM more reviews by thursday

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

A lot of people are aware of chitosan (one of the ingredients in Korres's Lime Styling Gel) as a fat-blocker. ;-) I think it works much better on hair! I scrunch this gel through my hair to make sure my curls are defined. It imparts a less shiny finish compared to the Yucca soft styling wax (another Korres product. It doesn't give my hair that crackly, brittle feeling that is normally the result with styling gels. This is a keeper.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 xuly on 6/11/2003 5:27:00 PM more reviews by xuly

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This is absolutely the best hair gel I have ever come across. Excellent natural scent, amazing performance... I use it only when I air dry my naturally curly hair, and my curls have never looked better-- glossy (no easy feat before this), healthy, frizz-free, not crunchy... really well-behaved. This stuff transformed my otherwise tempermental curls. Now I actually feel like wearing my hair straight less often.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Korres products

More Styling Products products