Milani Garden Mist

3.9

72 reviews

72% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.4

Price: $

Package Quality: 3.4

Price: $

Not tested on animals

INGREDIENTS



on 3/21/2011 7:04:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I just needed a green colour so I just bought this. After a few uses, it had huge cracks and there was a thick layer of eyeshadow on the lid. Soon, there were only these little pebbles of eyeshadow in it and the lids was completely covered with eyeshadow. I still use it because I like the colour. I just dab my brush on the lid now, because it's too much work to try and get eyeshadow from the little pieces.



on 9/30/2010 9:39:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Garden Mist is a nice lime green color which compliments my skintone (NC35-37, Asian with slightly olive undertone). I like to use it as a base for my darker green eyeshadows, I don't know why but it makes the darker eyeshadows look more interesting. It's a bit chalky and the pigmentation is not that great, but with UDPP and foiling technique, it shows up and stays on pretty well on me.


on 12/13/2009 1:41:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

definitely apply this wet so the color pops, otherwise it makes me look sickly (light yellow-green faded)


on 12/3/2008 10:54:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Other

Eyes: Black

This is a very sheer light yellowy green color. I love using this as an all over wash because it's not pigmented enough to actually be used for definition. Line your eyes with dark green eyeliner too.


on 4/28/2008 1:17:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This eyeshadow can still be found at some Targets. I hated it because the pigment is SO POOR unlike other milani eyeshadows. But i learned a trick to use this. Apply it WET. The color will be a LOT more vibrant. I was going to throw it away but now i'm keeping it. It looks rich olive green when applied wet.


on 4/14/2008 10:08:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Milani Garden Mist is not as bold as it appears in the packaging. For that I took off one lippie.

However, this is still a beautiful shade. Actually, I don't have anything like it. Garden Mist looks like a cross between yellow and light green. The sheerness of it is light enough to use with darker greens, or better yet to blend a yellow into a green, but it is visible enough for a beautiful light wash across the lids.

I can't wait to try this shade for blending green into purple! I think everyone should have this shade it is too versatile.

I love the way the shadow blends - the texture is smooth (like most Milani shadows) and it is priced just right!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 2/17/2008 9:32:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I guess I might have gotten a fluke, b/c I can NOT get this to show up on me no matter what I do - wet, dry, finger, brush, sponge tip...just no pigment whatsoever


Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Good basic pressed powder eyeshadow. Nice pale green color, looks kinda weird on my pale skin, but okay when blended out with a mauve color. Won't buy again because I don't ever see myself using enough of it to need another one.


on 11/29/2007 8:44:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is a very pretty spring green, with no cool tones that I can detect. It applies beautifully, very smoothly, and can be built up for a more intense color. This really enhances my blue-grey eyes and looks so fresh and pretty worn with pink blush and mascara, and no liner. Love this shade, and I am very happy with the amount of pigment. The packaging is cute, and I would certainly buy more of these when I use this color up.


on 7/30/2007 10:51:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this color! It looks great paired with Antique Gold (one of the only ways I can pull Antique Gold off) or even with Shock or Flare. Unlike these other Milani shadows, the Garden Mist shadow I have is extremely hard and requires layering to get much pigment. It still has great lasting power. I just dislike the packaging and the hardness of the shadow I own - if I ever buy this shadow again, I'll hope that the one I pick up is softer.




Top Rated Milani Products

image

Easybrow

99 reviews
Back to Top