LUSH Honey I Washed the Kids soap

4.0

731 reviews

75% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Honey Water (Aqua), Propylene Glycol, Rapeseed Oil; Sunflower Oil; Coconut Oil (Brassica napus; Helianthus annuus; Cocos nucifera), Water (Aqua), Sodium Lauryl Sulfate, Sodium Stearate, Sodium Hydroxide, Perfume, Beeswax (Cera alba), Sweet Orange Oil (Citrus Aurantium dulcis), Bergamot Oil (Citrus Aurantium bergamia), Organic Aloe Vera Extract (Aloe barbadensis), Sodium Chloride, Gardenia Extract (Gardenia jasminoides), Titanium Dioxide, *Limonene, *Linalool, Benzyl Benzoate * Occurs naturally in Essential Oils


on 8/26/2015 4:12:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Blue

This is the first soap I have bought from Lush and I love it! The smell is beautiful, it is like caramel and sweet scented. My skin is sensitive and it doesn't break me out at all, the smell also stays on the skin when you get out of the shower/bath.



on 8/6/2015 7:43:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I really enjoy using this stuff it looks like a real honeycomb!


on 7/27/2015 7:59:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Grey

I bought $20 bucks worth of this soap after using the Honey I Washed My Hair shampoo bar. I am a new LUSH devotee but definitely a huge fan. Taking a shower w this soap is so relaxing but invigorating. It renews the senses & the creamy delicious scent of butter toffee & honeyed vanilla caramel are addictive & intoxicating to the senses. This soap is unbelievably good quality makes my skin soft, lathers well & the only problem is how to store it so all of your investment capital doesn't go down the drain! It gets used up quickly is my main complaint & $20 should buy more soap than what I got lol LUSH is a luxury item for me. I will continue to buy LUSH & especially this scent is so good I'm loving it & enjoying this product so much I never want to be w/o it. I've never used any products like Lush, they are to me so unique. Next on my list to try are The Body Shop & Kiehl's brand. I've been a slave to Bath&bodyworks & VS for a long time!!


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

A classic soap by Lush, this one will never disappear and thank goodness for that!

Honey I Washed the Kids is a toffee and honey smelling paradise. It is one of the more pleasant and sweet smelling soaps in Lush's repertoire and something everyone ought to try at least once. It's not creamy in lather though, so it won't disappear on you in a matter of a couple weeks like some of Lush's other soaps. I do recommend getting your own cut bar without the honeycomb on it, as that can be hard on the skin...but I have heard people use it as a kind of exfoliator, so do as you see fit.


on 2/21/2015 6:54:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I love this soap and have used it multiple times. My boyfriend likes it as well! It smells like a sweet combination of honey, toffee and caramel. It lathers up well and is moisturising. However, I prefer to get a piece without the honey comb on top as I find this to be too scratchy. Overall I love this soap.


on 1/14/2015 10:12:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Nothing compared to its shower gel version, It's Raining Men. Leaves behind a sticky film, and the scent does not linger on your skin like its shower gel version.


on 1/10/2015 5:25:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

this soap smells so nice u might be tempted to eat it :p
i love it its my fav


on 11/6/2014 4:58:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I am a huge Lush fan. While overly priced, I have found most products to be incredibly luxurious. This particular product is one of my new favorites. The smell is amazing, I love the buttery texture, and it leaves me feeling soft after my shower. Will be buying again once i run out. But PS, i would recommend keeping the soap in a closeable container in the shower to keep it from melting away and staying soaked.


on 10/26/2014 6:51:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

My friend got some of this for my birthday. I am in love with the smell. It's just so rich with honey. I'm very picky with scents and this is a thumbs up, especially if you like gourmand scents. It runs silky smooth over your skin and gives you that squeaky clean feeling without drying out your skin. I will definitely repurchase. Only con is it is a bar and difficult to use near the end. Also have issues with storing it between use.


on 10/13/2014 8:46:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brown, Kinky, Medium

Eyes: Black

I used to run like the wind away from a LUSH store because of the strong scent, you can smell it from meters away. But since I stepped in for the first time for the shampoo bars, I have fallen in love with their products, and this is the first soap I have ever purchased from them. The scent is honey, caramel and maybe milk? It reminds me of caramel custard I had as a kid, and makes showers a lot more enjoyable. Can't think of a better way to relax and unwind at the end of a long day than to have a nice hot shower with a sweet smelling soap and then go to bed. Even my boyfriend really likes this soap, but he can't use it on the sly because I would smell it if he tried! It lathers up alright, it's creamy and quite moisturising, just an indulgence to the senses. It melts really fast if you keep it in the shower, so I cut decent size pieces at a time to use and store the rest in my undies drawer along with my BIG solid conditioner to keep it smelling nice. Love it!


Back to Top