LUSH • Honey I Washed the Kids soap • Gels/Soaps

rated 4.0(718 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.75%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 astric on 7/6/2014 6:57:00 AM more reviews by astric

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Dem smells. It's too good. I love all things honey, and this is just yummy. I use it at the beginning of my shower because it makes me happy, and then again at the end of my shower just to have one last whiff. Sure, its way overpriced for what it is, but that doesn't stop be from buying. Its hard to pick a favorite Lush soap, but Honey I Washed the Kids is probably it. Most recently I bought this in Perth Australia and the SA told me the honey used to make is local from Western Australia. Currently debating how much I want to haul back with me in my suitcase. Why is soap so heavy? :p

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 BadWaitress on 7/1/2014 6:37:00 PM more reviews by BadWaitress

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I limit my soap useage because on the whole I think too much soap dries out my skin. But this is going to be hard to control. It's like washing yourself with buttercream icing. It lathers up to a creamy, silky lather, and it smells like something you'd eat, and feel guilty about, in a confectioner's shop. It's reasonably emoillient, too.

You can't eat soap though, right?

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Sophieferreira on 5/28/2014 11:32:00 AM more reviews by Sophieferreira

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This is one of my favourite lush products! It's my favourite smell ( it smells of cake batter, honey and toffee). It so moisturising and lovely to use. When you apply it you can actually feel the moisture sinking into your skin. The smell lasts for a while which I also love. Really recommend!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 rope on 4/12/2014 7:10:00 PM more reviews by rope

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

Smells delicious and doesn't dry out your skin whilst cleaning effectively. I use this on my body with a shower poof, lovely! Lasts a while also - though as with all Lush stuff, it's pricey.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 PaleInComparison on 4/10/2014 5:08:00 PM more reviews by PaleInComparison

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This is my second favorite soap scent from Lush, it smells so amazingly good that I can never stop sniffing it. I only wish it lasted longer on the skin, after a few hours the scent has faded. It's not particularly moisturizing but it does lather well with a washcloth and always makes me happy when I use it. The name is just too cute and the scent is true to name- a beautiful creamy honey scent that makes me feel at home.

As with all Lush soaps, I like that you can ask them to cut you a fresh chunk in whatever size you want and that they give samples upon request. If I were you I'd ask them to cut you a chunk without the honeycomb part, as beautiful as it is. It's very scratchy on the skin and it's a waste to throw out the soap around it because of that.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* julalg on 12/14/2013 6:23:00 PM more reviews by julalg

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Other, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Not the most moisturizing or lather-y soap ever, but that smell. So amazing. Lush, bring back the perfume, make a lotion with this scent, and I will be the happiest everrrr.......!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kiki94x on 11/30/2013 5:39:00 PM more reviews by kiki94x

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I LOVE this scent! I bought the last years 3-4 bars of soap, and every time I'm near a Lush store I have to buy one! It smells soooo nice! It does leave your skin dry though, but that's an excuse to buy a jar of Dream Cream too!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 CarlieJacobsLove on 10/29/2013 2:46:00 PM more reviews by CarlieJacobsLove

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Medium Brown   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love the scent!!

Literally one of my favorite scents of all time. I could take or leave the effect it has on my skin It doesn't lather the best either in my opinion, but I get it for the scent. The thing is I hate keeping bar soaps in my bathroom, they always get gross and Lush ones get kind of weird. I wish I had the shower gell because that would be infinitely better. Also I don't really understand the point of the beeswax bit on the end.

If you like bar soaps then do not hesitate to try this one!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Nicolebby on 10/29/2013 1:23:00 PM more reviews by Nicolebby

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Honey I Washed the Kids was one of my first purchases from LUSH that started my addiction to the brand. That was about four years ago. I still purchase a chunk of this soap every time I am in the store to this day. It is an absolute must have.

I love the smell of HIWTK. Like honey, obviously, mixed with caramel and good enough to eat. It's so sweet but not in a sickly or overpowering kind of way.

It also leaves my skin feeling really clean after using. (If I am being honest, however, I do not know where I have been for the last four years, living under a rock I guess, because I did not know It's Raining Men have the same scent as this soap; well since I discovered that, I no longer use this in the shower). Before I switched over to the shower gel, I used this soap religiously and my only complaint about it is that while it smells amazing on the soap and while you are using it in the shower, the smell does not linger. It's a bit disappointing.

I find this to be better buy than many of other soaps LUSH makes for two really important reasons: 1. It creates a decent lather without too much work, and 2. It does not seem to melt as fast as many of the other soaps do. So I have before, and will continue to repurchase this since it is definitely one of my all time favorite bar soaps.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 selenium89 on 9/30/2013 9:53:00 AM more reviews by selenium89

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I can't believe I haven't discovered Lush until just recently! I absolutely love the store. I think their minimalist packaging, recycling protocols and natural ingredients are what drew me to this store in the first place. One of my first purchases was this soap and I must say it smells absolutely divine!! I feel as if I have thrown myself into a tub of honey and have been coated with caramelised sugar. The only downside is that like other reviewers have mentioned this soap melts away so quickly and it is quite expensive. I cut up the bar of soap into smaller pieces, this way I feel it lasts longer and doesn't get icky. I would definitely repurchase however, maybe only as a treat as it is quite expensive for a product that doesn't last very long.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More LUSH products

More Gels/Soaps products