Bobbi Brown Brown gloss

3.7

12 reviews

66% would repurchase

Package Quality: 2.4

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 2.4

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS



on 1/23/2011 9:18:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Fair, Warm

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

As my other reviews of Bobbi's glosses indicate, I'm a PPP with pale lips. This looks like a beautiful soft mauve cream on my lips. Very, very nice. Its a slightly warm mauve, not grey toned as the name mauve might imply. Just lovely.



on 4/8/2007 7:02:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I bought this on impulse from bobbibrown.com. It sounded nice(for a nude look), but alas it is too boring on me. It looks like a brown gloss(as the name suggests). There is NO pink in this to balance it out. I will not repurchase. NC37-42


Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I bought this gloss while searching for my HG MLBB lipcolor. Well, I didnt find it in this color. It is much too "Blah" for me. It does nothing for my complexion. It is a light beige/brown with a tiny bit of pink. For reference I am Stila 60 watts/NC 42 with dark brown hair and eyes.


on 8/13/2005 6:16:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Ugh, the worst gloss I have used! The colour is lovely but, its so sticky and gloopy.


on 8/6/2005 3:41:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Beautiful colour, a little sticky though and I hate the brush. Smashbox is still my HG but this is a close second based on beautiful colour selection.


on 3/1/2004 3:39:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is a beutiful color on me. Im hispanic with light brown/tan skin. Its more pink than brown and alone looks way too pink on me but with a good lip liner its awsome. The price is kinda high, its only 0.14 oz for $18. It smells like play-dooh, eeww, but I can look past this smells, I can hardly smell it when its on. The applicator sucks. The applicator is a brush not like the MAC sponge type. I hate the applicator its impossible to get enough product with that very thin brush. I will probably repurchase the color is very nice, hopefully I can find a deal on ebay!


on 10/20/2003 1:39:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is not a brown lipgloss. It is called that because this is Bobbi Brown's favorite lipstick and lipgloss color and is one of her staples. Wow, this is a really pretty color. It is a pinky brown with hints of coral. It is pinker than Prestige Varnish yet more coral than Chanel Giggle. It is definitely a great lipgloss that you can wear day or night if paired with smokey eyes.


on 8/23/2003 11:19:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

The best gloss colour ever. Seriously! If you can get past the annoying packaging, then you'll fall in love with this dusky pink shade (why on earth is it called Brown?). It's a YLBB colour that would suit many and I cannot recommend this shade enough (it's probably my HG).


on 6/9/2003 4:21:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

This is a nice pinky brown shade, nothing spectacular but nice nonetheless... The brush sucks as usual, and the size is tiny! It looks about the same size as a Chanel glossimer sample. This gloss is sticky though but probably not as sticky as MAC. I'm fast becoming a YLBB pinky brown gloss queen so I don't think I'd repurchase this because I have many that look similar and I like less sticky alternatives.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/20/2003 7:17:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Bobbi Brown Lip Glosses are my favourites and this is the perfect example why! Not too sticky, but sticky enough to last a bit. Perfect colour that's natural. I love this so much and this is definitely an everyday staple.


Recommended for Medium Skin

Back to Top