Bobbi Brown • Brown gloss • Lip Gloss

rated 3.7(12 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.66%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dakgirl on 1/23/2011 9:18:00 PM more reviews by dakgirl

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

As my other reviews of Bobbi's glosses indicate, I'm a PPP with pale lips. This looks like a beautiful soft mauve cream on my lips. Very, very nice. Its a slightly warm mauve, not grey toned as the name mauve might imply. Just lovely.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 YoAmoBecho on 4/8/2007 7:02:00 PM more reviews by YoAmoBecho

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I bought this on impulse from bobbibrown.com. It sounded nice(for a nude look), but alas it is too boring on me. It looks like a brown gloss(as the name suggests). There is NO pink in this to balance it out. I will not repurchase. NC37-42

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Ispendtoomuchmoney on 2/9/2007 5:27:00 PM more reviews by Ispendtoomuchmoney

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I bought this gloss while searching for my HG MLBB lipcolor. Well, I didnt find it in this color. It is much too "Blah" for me. It does nothing for my complexion. It is a light beige/brown with a tiny bit of pink. For reference I am Stila 60 watts/NC 42 with dark brown hair and eyes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Clare_3108 on 8/13/2005 6:16:00 PM more reviews by Clare_3108

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

Ugh, the worst gloss I have used! The colour is lovely but, its so sticky and gloopy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 yammycat on 8/6/2005 3:41:00 PM more reviews by yammycat

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Beautiful colour, a little sticky though and I hate the brush. Smashbox is still my HG but this is a close second based on beautiful colour selection.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ericaberryy on 3/1/2004 3:39:00 PM more reviews by ericaberryy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is a beutiful color on me. Im hispanic with light brown/tan skin. Its more pink than brown and alone looks way too pink on me but with a good lip liner its awsome. The price is kinda high, its only 0.14 oz for $18. It smells like play-dooh, eeww, but I can look past this smells, I can hardly smell it when its on. The applicator sucks. The applicator is a brush not like the MAC sponge type. I hate the applicator its impossible to get enough product with that very thin brush. I will probably repurchase the color is very nice, hopefully I can find a deal on ebay!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sonnie_art on 10/20/2003 1:39:00 AM more reviews by sonnie_art

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is not a brown lipgloss. It is called that because this is Bobbi Brown's favorite lipstick and lipgloss color and is one of her staples. Wow, this is a really pretty color. It is a pinky brown with hints of coral. It is pinker than Prestige Varnish yet more coral than Chanel Giggle. It is definitely a great lipgloss that you can wear day or night if paired with smokey eyes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* alison81 on 8/23/2003 11:19:00 PM more reviews by alison81

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

The best gloss colour ever. Seriously! If you can get past the annoying packaging, then you'll fall in love with this dusky pink shade (why on earth is it called Brown?). It's a YLBB colour that would suit many and I cannot recommend this shade enough (it's probably my HG).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 asmaa on 6/9/2003 4:21:00 PM more reviews by asmaa

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This is a nice pinky brown shade, nothing spectacular but nice nonetheless... The brush sucks as usual, and the size is tiny! It looks about the same size as a Chanel glossimer sample. This gloss is sticky though but probably not as sticky as MAC. I'm fast becoming a YLBB pinky brown gloss queen so I don't think I'd repurchase this because I have many that look similar and I like less sticky alternatives.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* alison81 on 4/20/2003 7:17:00 AM more reviews by alison81

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

Bobbi Brown Lip Glosses are my favourites and this is the perfect example why! Not too sticky, but sticky enough to last a bit. Perfect colour that's natural. I love this so much and this is definitely an everyday staple.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bobbi Brown products

More Lip Gloss products