Burt's Bees • Raspberry Lip Gloss • Lip Gloss

rated 2.9(24 reviews)

Average Rating.2.9
Would buy this product again.41%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 Courtney14Jade on 8/9/2012 3:45:00 PM more reviews by Courtney14Jade

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

It works fine, but I wouldn't say there's anything 'special' about it. I really can't get over the smell, but it's the kinda lip gloss that you grab when you can't find anything else. I paid about 8 dollars for it, which is too expensive for something you don't even like. The packaging is good, but it's not convenient. I mean, you stick that in your pocket and it looks pretty bad. Overall, I won't buy this again. I can find something better.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mtycer on 2/27/2009 7:42:00 PM more reviews by mtycer

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Nor is it my favorite Burt's Bee's product. It's not terribly glossy, the smell is a little strong, and it's hard to get your finger in the pot. I ended up chucking this product before I even used a quarter of the product, because it didn't really do much for my lips. No color. I prefer the minty scented balm in the tin by Burt's Bees, or the lip balm stick. Would not buy this 'gloss' again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 MarciaChia on 12/28/2008 12:54:00 AM more reviews by MarciaChia

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This lip gloss is not a gloss and a very terrible lip balm. It's a yellow petroleum-like lip balm in a metal lid glass jar. The smell is awful, and it totally does not moisturize, let along being a gloss. It went bad rather quickly, so I guess at least it is kind of natural. I think most of the lip balm or lip gloss do a much much better job than this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 skyy106 on 9/7/2008 12:10:00 AM more reviews by skyy106

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Blue    

This did not moisturize my lips at all. After I applied it to my lips, my lips felt like grainy. It has a bitter taste and hate the way it smells. I also hate the fact that you have to use your fingers to dig it out. Very unsanitary. It's going straight to the trash. Just wasted my money :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 emma90 on 6/18/2008 11:21:00 AM more reviews by emma90

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

Defenitely not a lip-gloss. Not only did it not give me any moisture, my lips were left kinda dry. I also stopped using it for a bit so it started to smell real gross and is now unuseable.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 CandyApple85 on 5/18/2008 8:21:00 AM more reviews by CandyApple85

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

I don't really know why this is called a gloss, when its really a balm with quite a waxy texture.. it doesnt make my lips even slightly glossy. i like the smell, and i like the cute little pot, but i do think its a bit unhygienic to keep putting my fingers into it every time i want to apply it. it makes my lips feel soft and moisturised but i find they feel dry again very soon after applying it, so all in all i don't think its a particularly useful product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 anjikins on 3/31/2008 10:16:00 AM more reviews by anjikins

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I have to admit, I've been hooked to anything that says "Raspberry" on it, and so I bought this in a whim, and I must say though, that it smells gorgeous, and the consistency is fine (not too sticky). It is a little heavy (product-wise)! Will definitely buy again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 athenegoddess on 2/24/2008 7:13:00 PM more reviews by athenegoddess

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I like the smell, but its so hard to get it out of the pot.. kind of unsanitary. I got it at a sale for $2 at CVS. it's really cute, but not really practical, and doesn't really have a shine. More of a balm than a gloss.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 superha74 on 1/16/2008 6:19:00 PM more reviews by superha74

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I hate this gloss...the only thing it's good for is if you lick your lips a lot and you're looking for something to stop you...this will do the trick! It has a strange smell and it tastes like crap. It is very glossy but there are so many better product out in the market that I'll never need to resort to this. Definitely going to try to swap this...so disappointed because I LOOOOVE the lip balm...you win some, you lose some!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 psycokittykat on 1/3/2008 6:06:00 PM more reviews by psycokittykat

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This is a nice smelling lip gloss for when you want a little shine and moisture. Its not super shiny or thick and its good for those simple i don't want to wear a lot of makeup but i still want to look polished days.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Burt's Bees products

More Lip Gloss products