L'Oreal • Endless - Timeless Tawny • Lipstick

rated 4.0(19 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.84%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* chickatthegym on 9/13/2011 11:01:00 AM more reviews by chickatthegym

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Tan, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This is a pretty brownish color, great for fall. I don't have MAC Pro Longwear lipstick in Sweet Ever After, but that is supposedly very similar.

As people have said the smell is AWFUL! I usually don't mind stuff like that too much but this is just horrible- every time I open it I am reminded why I don't really wear it much.

It wears well, but not 8 hours.

I don't think there is anything too special about this lipstick, it's average. I wouldn't repurchase, and that's a good thing since it's discontinued.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 missichicki on 3/1/2011 1:10:00 AM more reviews by missichicki

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Green    

Excellent long-wear lippie I grabbed up at Big Lots for $2. A bronzy mid-tone type color, easy to wear, very neutral. This has some glimmer to it, not matte finish like some longwears. Highly recommend.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dddoxie on 2/15/2011 12:12:00 PM more reviews by dddoxie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I got this after a YT-er said "this is a color EVERYONE could wear...go buy it". Regardless of how much I tried, I could not make this work for me.

(1) HORRIBLE smell. Too plastic-y/chemical smelling
(2) Too much glitter. I wanted a nude/daily wear color and this was just too sparkly for me. Glitter was gritty, not finely milled either.
(3) Formula was too thick, looked cakey and showed every line/wrinkle.

Why-oh-why do I keep listening to the YT gurus??!?!? :-)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* LauraJean396 on 11/29/2010 2:14:00 PM more reviews by LauraJean396

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is an outstanding lipstick. This may not last the full 8 hours it claims but it lasts longer than any of my other lipsticks. I use this when I am going for a warm glowy sort of look! Reallly a fantastic color!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ambrnazz on 8/9/2010 5:27:00 PM more reviews by ambrnazz

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

A frostier version of MAC Viva Glam V lipstick. The scent is a little annoying but, I got over it. Too brown to be called a nude lipstick per se, but it's very wearable and I see it working on all skintones. Smooth texture, not overly drying, and lasts about 4-5 hrs with reapplying.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Jenny__Girl on 6/14/2010 10:03:00 PM more reviews by Jenny__Girl

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is the perfect nude lip color for me :) !!
It's been around for years and I remember using it about 6 years ago and never repurchasing at the time.

It works with so many looks now, that I would repurchase.
The only drawback is that it is a little drying since it a "long wearing" lipstick, but it really doesn't last 8 hours as claimed.

I just make sure to condition my lips before and after use.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Therealslayergrrl on 4/25/2010 10:28:00 PM more reviews by Therealslayergrrl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I adore this lipstick! It looks so great on. It lasts and lasts! It brightens up my whole face. Not bad for a nude color. Love it! Will buy it as long as they make it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 rdc1227 on 6/22/2008 7:40:00 PM more reviews by rdc1227

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Red   Eyes: Hazel    

Normally I steer clear of L'Oreal lipsticks because I have a hard time tolerating their odor. However, for this color (and Fawn Fatale) I made an exception. This color is absolutely perfect for me! I am a redhead with freckled skin and green-blue eyes and this neutral does not wash me out, does not overwhelm me, does not do anything but complement my coloring! It is a bit drying, but I always carry lip balm with me anyway so it's no big deal. And it is very long-lasting!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* djgirl1976 on 5/9/2006 8:34:00 AM more reviews by djgirl1976

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

Best neutral lip I found personally. I am not a lipstick fan, so this was a great find. Looks good, but soft enough that I do not need a mirror to throw it on. I also love the smell of L'Oreal. It is my all time favortie. SO much nicer then fruity make me gag and flowery rose scents in my HO.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bigsvig on 12/21/2005 4:11:00 PM more reviews by bigsvig

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I have such a hard time with the 'nude lip'. Nudes usually have something too ashey, or pink, or pale. This color strikes the perfect balance. I like the shimmery effect. I also like the smell. More like perfume than lipstick which I find more sophisticated than the cloying fruit/coconut/candy smells so prevalent out there. This one is a great grab, swipe, smear and go. I wish all my make-up could be like this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Oreal products

More Lipstick products