L'Oreal • Glam Shine -Seductress • Lip Gloss

rated 4.3(27 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.88%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 glasseyedpeas on 1/8/2009 10:57:00 PM more reviews by glasseyedpeas

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

i really like this one on...so pretty soft and smells good..

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* djgirl1976 on 12/2/2008 9:35:00 AM more reviews by djgirl1976

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I just repurchased this on a BOGO offer at a drugstore. I had purchased several years back when it was new and had carried it in my glove box so I would always have a gloss to throw on in a pinch. When I found it not long ago, I thought, you know, I always liked this but I should probably buy another because I imagine that this will not be around much longer, and now I wonder why I bought two tubes. It does have good staying power, but I feel like the color holographic type aspect is a bit dated and really never wear this unless I will be in a club or something, where it is a bit more fitting than daytime use.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ilec on 8/22/2007 2:32:00 AM more reviews by ilec

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

very pretty color, original....first color I picked up for glam shine, i would describe it as more of a pink to purplish color with high shine, very seductive! I think I would repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* junglequeenjen on 10/13/2006 1:09:00 PM more reviews by junglequeenjen

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

These Glam Shines are so fun to collect. Seductress is a lighter pink, with almost a holographic quality to it. I can see lavender, gold, pink, and i swear even a hint of green in it. These do last surprisingly well, and they remind me more of a liquid lipstick than a gloss. As others have said, the smell is somewhat icky, but overall these are very fun and can look pretty dramatic. Sometimes you can pick them up two for the price of one, and in that case they are definitely worth trying.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lanae87 on 10/17/2005 7:39:00 AM more reviews by lanae87

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

What a unique lipgloss! Looking at the tube, it appears lilac with silver shimmer, but on it is more of a pinky bronze with irridescent shimmer...very pretty and eye-catching. I love Glam Shines and will definitely purchase more!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jiney17 on 8/30/2005 4:25:00 PM more reviews by jiney17

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I was intrigued by the promises of a duochrome effect and got this, despite the fact that I haven't liked any of the Glam Shines I've tried (too glittery, too slippery, too gritty, too expensive, smell/taste is sickening). On a plain piece of white paper, this is a bronzey caramel color--definitely glittery--and it does have a warm subtly greenish/bronze (like bronze with an aged patina) look from one direction and a cool, taupey/rosy look from another angle. On my pigmented, rosy lips, unfortunately, it just shows up as a glittery, very frosty, pale beige-taupe. Not flattering at all on MMM/AAB me. *Sigh* Up for swap this goes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* hollywoodgurl on 8/4/2005 9:38:00 PM more reviews by hollywoodgurl

Age: 44-55   Skin: Oily   Hair: Black   Eyes: Violet    

A gorgeous, but subtle pinky bronze on the lips, with some silvery glam shine to it, one of the prettiest glosses I have tried. I love these L'Oreal Glam Shine glosses, they rock for look, quality and function, great!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* annypooh on 4/28/2005 5:45:00 PM more reviews by annypooh

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Black    

Was turned off by the plastic smell at first, but loved the color and shine on my lips. Very pigmented and hides my original lip color well. Also like the non sticky texture. In the store I thought I bought a purple lipgloss, but I came home and saw it in a different light and thought it was beige. On my lips they are a shiny pink. In short, it's a gloss that's got many shades in it, and I think it would show up on your lips differently depending on your lip color.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 madmanda11 on 4/18/2005 11:06:00 PM more reviews by madmanda11

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I just bought this today because it really caught my eye. I looks great on. Very classy and trendy at the same time

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* firefly7 on 4/16/2005 11:44:00 PM more reviews by firefly7

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This shade is truly brilliant! It has worked on all my friends who have tried it! It's mostly beige, yet has purple pink and green to it...i know it sounds weird..but it looks more natural on. And its shimmery, without the glitter being too chunky feeling. Plus-a great curved applicator.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Oreal products

More Lip Gloss products