MAC • Craving • Lipstick

rated 4.6(85 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.88%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Tygerlilee84 on 10/24/2014 3:33:00 PM more reviews by Tygerlilee84

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

I've been looking for a good fall berry-cranberry type of color. I probably tried about 10 different lipsticks at MAC and Sephora before I settled on this one. And its PERFECT. First, I love MAC amplified cremes, easily one of my favorite lipstick formulas. Second, it's the perfect berry-cranberry color. It's less pink than a raspberry and not too berry either. It has just a bit of muted red in it. On me, it's a muted medium cranberry. And it's a perfect depth of color for me. I can't go too dark because I'm so fair, but I wanted something darker and brighter than I normally wear (I'm a MAC shy girl lover). This is my favorite fall lipstick.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hottahitilover on 9/3/2014 5:17:00 PM more reviews by hottahitilover

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I like this color its one of MACs best I just wish it was a satin because the amplified cremes rub down quick.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Deedianne on 6/13/2014 12:41:00 AM more reviews by Deedianne

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This is my go to lippy for a natural look because I'm tan nudes tend to wash me out. It's a pinky plum on me and I think it's just a gorgeous colour! Real cute and girlie. The amplified creme finish makes craving so smooth to apply and does not dry the lips what so ever unlike macs matte/retro matte. Since it is amplified the colour does tend to come off easier and faster. After drinking my coffee my lid has pink shades around it and I need to reapply again. I would still buy it again because I do love the colour and finish!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* stls on 3/9/2014 5:40:00 PM more reviews by stls

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Craving is awesome, plain and simple. I agree with the ''pink-red raspberry'' color description. It's a striking, brightening color but not in-your-face. Very wearable for daytime, actually. Looks very flattering against my fair, neutral to warm skin tone but also equally beautiful on my medium skin toned friend. I consider it a universally flattering shade.
Amplified texture is my favorite formulation among the MAC lipsticks as well. Smooth application, full but not heavy pigmentation, creamy finish. Quite longlasting and moisturizing, leaves a pretty stain as it wears out. I love it.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Empyrean_Luminary on 2/15/2014 4:33:00 PM more reviews by Empyrean_Luminary

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Other, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Oh. my. What can I say that hasn't already been said? This lipstick is perfection, a bright pink-red raspberry color that's not garish or neon or overwhelming. It's a rich, deep, creamy "pow!" for your lips. Not quite red, not quite pink, just absolutely gorgeous. The Amplified Creme finish feels amazingly rich and smooth (not slick like MACs Lustre finish--which I also adore) and not chalky/patchy as their Cremesheen finish sometimes is. This and MAC's Syrup are my Holy Grail lipsticks!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Ladydeemone on 1/24/2014 11:29:00 AM more reviews by Ladydeemone

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

LOVE this lipstick!! I have been looking for an everyday pinkish/plumy colour and I finally found it. The picture on hear is very deceiving, it's much deeper in colour then it depicts in the photo. I would recommend going to a mac store instead of ordering it online so you get a better idea of what it looks like. I have very thin lips, so I usually stay away from lipsticks in general and prefer a lipgloss, but this colour for some reason gives me the illusion of thick lips!! I have been using milani lipliner in fuscia with this lipstick and ever so slightly outline the outer rim of my lips and it makes my lips look almost twice the size. I have used this lipstick for both every day wear with only mascara, bronzer and milani luminoso blush and with full on going out makeup. And the best part is I got it free with the mac recycling program, in case you don't know about it, keep your empty mac products, when you get to six bring it to a mac store and you get a free lipstick! (some locations you can get lip pencils, eye shadow and lipgloss). Hope this helps!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 sasflipper on 1/5/2014 3:08:00 PM more reviews by sasflipper

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Olive, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I was excited to try this but I must have a duff. It comes out as a scary bluey purple pink on me. Like a hot fushia with royal blue undertones. Really disappointed and don't really know if it's the lippie or that I have the wrong colour lips!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Elle547 on 12/18/2013 8:22:00 PM more reviews by Elle547

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

A great everyday color. I think it would look good all year rather than only as a fall color. I love a bold lip so this is more on the subdued side for me but looks polished and sophisticated while still giving a bit of face brightening color!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MissKris1101 on 12/7/2013 9:51:00 PM more reviews by MissKris1101

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

The perfect berry color for fall and winter... I do a lot of nudes and soft pinks generally but for the colder months when you need some more color without wanting a lip that's too dark or harsh this is perfect! True to MAC form it has a decent stay power and doesn't bleed into lines above the lip. Looks great with clear lipglass or CD lip plump.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ivettg on 10/2/2013 4:53:00 PM more reviews by ivettg

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

A beautiful colour that I believe would suit all skin tones. Not too dark, but not too light. The formula is nice too, big thumbs up!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Lipstick products