MAC • Craving • Lipstick

rated 4.6(82 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.87%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* stls on 3/9/2014 5:40:00 PM more reviews by stls

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Craving is awesome, plain and simple. I agree with the ''pink-red raspberry'' color description. It's a striking, brightening color but not in-your-face. Very wearable for daytime, actually. Looks very flattering against my fair, neutral to warm skin tone but also equally beautiful on my medium skin toned friend. I consider it a universally flattering shade.
Amplified texture is my favorite formulation among the MAC lipsticks as well. Smooth application, full but not heavy pigmentation, creamy finish. Quite longlasting and moisturizing, leaves a pretty stain as it wears out. I love it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Empyrean_Luminary on 2/15/2014 4:33:00 PM more reviews by Empyrean_Luminary

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Other, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Oh. my. What can I say that hasn't already been said? This lipstick is perfection, a bright pink-red raspberry color that's not garish or neon or overwhelming. It's a rich, deep, creamy "pow!" for your lips. Not quite red, not quite pink, just absolutely gorgeous. The Amplified Creme finish feels amazingly rich and smooth (not slick like MACs Lustre finish--which I also adore) and not chalky/patchy as their Cremesheen finish sometimes is. This and MAC's Syrup are my Holy Grail lipsticks!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Ladydeemone on 1/24/2014 11:29:00 AM more reviews by Ladydeemone

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

LOVE this lipstick!! I have been looking for an everyday pinkish/plumy colour and I finally found it. The picture on hear is very deceiving, it's much deeper in colour then it depicts in the photo. I would recommend going to a mac store instead of ordering it online so you get a better idea of what it looks like. I have very thin lips, so I usually stay away from lipsticks in general and prefer a lipgloss, but this colour for some reason gives me the illusion of thick lips!! I have been using milani lipliner in fuscia with this lipstick and ever so slightly outline the outer rim of my lips and it makes my lips look almost twice the size. I have used this lipstick for both every day wear with only mascara, bronzer and milani luminoso blush and with full on going out makeup. And the best part is I got it free with the mac recycling program, in case you don't know about it, keep your empty mac products, when you get to six bring it to a mac store and you get a free lipstick! (some locations you can get lip pencils, eye shadow and lipgloss). Hope this helps!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 sasflipper on 1/5/2014 3:08:00 PM more reviews by sasflipper

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Olive, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I was excited to try this but I must have a duff. It comes out as a scary bluey purple pink on me. Like a hot fushia with royal blue undertones. Really disappointed and don't really know if it's the lippie or that I have the wrong colour lips!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Elle547 on 12/18/2013 8:22:00 PM more reviews by Elle547

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

A great everyday color. I think it would look good all year rather than only as a fall color. I love a bold lip so this is more on the subdued side for me but looks polished and sophisticated while still giving a bit of face brightening color!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MissKris1101 on 12/7/2013 9:51:00 PM more reviews by MissKris1101

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

The perfect berry color for fall and winter... I do a lot of nudes and soft pinks generally but for the colder months when you need some more color without wanting a lip that's too dark or harsh this is perfect! True to MAC form it has a decent stay power and doesn't bleed into lines above the lip. Looks great with clear lipglass or CD lip plump.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ivettg on 10/2/2013 4:53:00 PM more reviews by ivettg

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

A beautiful colour that I believe would suit all skin tones. Not too dark, but not too light. The formula is nice too, big thumbs up!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Jen283 on 9/26/2013 9:13:00 AM more reviews by Jen283

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Craving is a beautiful cranberry colored shade on my lips. it looks darker on me than in the picture. It isn't drying, but isn't really hydrating either. I wear lip balm under all of my lipsticks because of my dry skin. This color is great for anyone who wants to start wearing bolder colors but doesn't want to jump right in to the fire engine reds and barney purples. This color can easily be pulled off during the day, especially during fall. This color just screams fall, and I think it is definitely underrated! Also, it fades slowly and leaves a nice tint so you don't have to worry about reapplying right away!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* nirvana9 on 8/7/2013 12:54:00 PM more reviews by nirvana9

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

My current favourite MAC lippie!
Colour - opaque medium plummy pink
Texture - smooth, creamy, pigmented
Wear - very long lasting and doesn't dry out my lips. when it fades, it fades evenly leaving a gorgeous pinkness behind

This makes my lips look so full and succulent and pouty. I love the amplified creme lipsticks and I'm looking to get more!
I will 100% repurchase!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mehays on 7/6/2013 3:47:00 PM more reviews by mehays

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

My 2nd MAC lippie. Love the texture and staying power of this. It's a little redder on me than in the pictures but still looks nice. I prefer this applied with a light touch.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Lipstick products