MAC Half-N-Half

4.1

134 reviews

73% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Ricinus Communis (Castor) Seed Oil, Diisostearyl Malate, Trioctyldodecyl Citrate, Lanolin Oil, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Euphorbia Cerifera (Candelilla) Wax\Candelilla Cera\Cire De Candelilla, Octyldodecanol, Ozokerite, Silica, Polydecene, Bis-Diglyceryl Polyacyladipate-2, Polyethylene, Microcrystalline Wax\Cera Microcristallina\Cire Microcristalline, Triticum Vulgare (Wheat) Germ Extract, Glycine Soja (Soybean) Seed Extract, Hordeum Vulgare (Barley) Extract\Extrait D'Orge, Astrocaryum Murumuru Butter, Tocopheryl Acetate, Squalane, Cholesterol, Ceramide 3, Alumina, Linoleic Acid, Vanillin, [ /- Mica, Titanium Dioxide, Iron Oxides, Blue 1 Lake, Carmine, Red 6, Red 7 Lake, Red 28, Red 30, Red 33 Lake, Yellow 5 Lake, Yellow 6 Lake, Yellow 10 Lake]


on 7/24/2015 2:40:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Medium Brown, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is my first mac lipstick. My makeup artist for prom used it for me on the day and when I asked for a swatch just to reapply after a couple hours she gave if to me to keep!!! That was sooo nice of her and I slaaaayyyeddd on the day no exaggeration lol but anyway I would describe half n half as a pinkish nude. It's a nice neutral colour for girls of colour. Before I used to stray away from lipstick cause my lips are quite pouty and I don't want them to look to big but I think there are lipsticks that compliment every lip shape and shade so don't rule anything out! I usually apply this with a pink lipgloss I think by Rimmel I can't remember the name though and I loove it, it's now my day to day lip colour!! I definitely want to get more mac lipsticks but the price is a turn-off, £15.50 for a lipstick for me is ridiculous u could buy like 5 decent lipsticks with that money if u went to boots or Supedrug or your local hair shop. It pains my heart but despite this I will definitely repurchase. My lips looks so pretty in this, like kylie jenners only mine where hand crafted by Jesus himself lol I definitley recommend for everyone it will suits all shades all the way up from porcelain girls to deep deep Choco x

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.



on 5/5/2015 3:22:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Great nude for smokey eyes for olive/Indian skin.i am n30.i like jubilee. But jubilee does not show up on my lip.it comes as a great alternative for its opaque coverage.its kinda muted pinky brownish nude on me.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 4/15/2015 1:58:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Perfect nude shade for me. I'm at an age where veering too far away from my natural lip shade can look harsh. I usually have to stick to plums and mauves. I was worried this one might be a little too light but it's actually perfect for my skin color. Half N Half is kind of a hard shade to describe. Perhaps a light brownish pink. Very flattering. You can change the hue of this lipstick by trying different lip liners. Berry type liners will bring out the pink but a brownish or reddish liner will make it look more brown/mauve.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 1/29/2015 5:48:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

for me buying this product wasnt worth the price due to me having to mix it with diffrent lipliners and more pinky colours just to get the right colour.
I feel like it makes me look very washed out which I hate.
it wasnt matte enough in my opinion.
I felt that i needed to change my lipcolour half way through the day.


on 1/29/2015 3:52:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Red, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Green

I have pale skin and very vibrant copper hair so I sometimes struggle to find lipsticks that suit my hair colour and don't clash. Half N Half is gorgeous!!! Half N Half is almost exactly the same colour as Velvet Teddy so if you are like me and aren't too keen on the matte finish lipsticks then I would 100% recommend Half n half as an alternative. On me it's a beautiful nude brown with a hint of pink. The amplified finish is my second favourite mac finish (satin being my first). I love that they are completely opaque and creamy without being too creamy. Half N Half lasts about 6 hours on me and I can eat and drink and it will still stay on. It wears off evenly and leaves a natural pink stain behind. I love this lipstick so much as an everyday lipstick and 100% will be buying this again when my current one runs out!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

this is a nice pinky brown a bit darker than cherish but creamier and smoother in texture because its an amplified creme instead of satin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Medium Brown, Warm

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this nude lipstick! It glides on great and has a great shine to it. I usually use it with MAC's 'Stone' lipliner, but its also great by itself. My skin is a darker brown shade, so it looks awesome alone or with a full face of makeup. If I dont have some chap stick on days I dont have makeup on, i usually just use a little of this to keep something on my lips throughout the day.


on 8/20/2014 7:55:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I say I wouldn't buy this again simply because it is one of my first nude lipstick purchases and I will continue changing to different ones instead of sticking to one. New to the world of nudes, I bought this on a whim whilst looking for something other than a pink shade to compliment a smokey eye. It didn't really work the way I wanted it to or thought it would - it was a bit too brown on me. it looks too dark with a smokey eye for me, I am very pale. I was disappointed as I really like the colour. i find myself putting this colour on before a night out, looking at it for a few moments before wiping it off to change to a more subdued colour. Doesn't really work by day either as it is quite dark unless that's the look you're after. makes me look like some kind of vampire i think with the extra dark lip and the pale skin! prob look nicer on people with darker skin than my milk white skin! worth a try all the same because it still beats those extremely nude nudes which make it seem like you have no lips at all. Buying it again, probably not but it is worth a try.


on 1/27/2013 4:30:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

HG lipstick, hands down.

I searched forever - anything that looked good in person looked terrible in pictures.

I use MAC lip liner (or annabell) called spice with this lipstick and it always looks great. In person, in pictures. I dig the nude / not trying too hard look, and this does just that.

I wear it to work, and even out if I am going to the bar. It just suits my skin very well (NW 40 former NC 32 as per a wrong decision for a lot of years).

It doesn't stay on if you eat anything, it gets on all my clothes if I have it on my hands, I do not kiss my boyfriend without messing him up and it costs like 18 dollars plus tax. Having said that, I don't care. It is not a lipstain and it is not expected to be anything more than a lipstick.

It is creamy, but not wet. I find some MAC lipsticks are, but this one is not. I do not even wear chapstick underneath and my lips always look juicy.

If you are looking for something super versatile that is really easy to use, not overly pigmented but provides nice colour and coverage for tan skin: this is it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/17/2013 7:40:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

MAC Half n Half is a really great neutral/ nude color for gals who have a tanner or darker skin tone. This lipstick might look too brown and muddy on girls with fairer skin tones. Half n Half comes off as a nudey pink color. Because of the pink undertones in this lipstick, it isn't too hard to pull off. This doesn't make my lips look like ghost lips and compliments my skin tone and any eye makeup I wear. It is an amplified lipstick so it has great color payoff. The scent of this lipstick is amazing, it smells like sugar! The consistency is really creamy and glides on the lips with ease. This the perfect nude color for my lips, and this is the lipstick I reach for the most.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Recommended for Medium Skin



Back to Top