MAC • Half-N-Half • Lipstick

rated 4.1(131 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.72%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 Nelima on 1/29/2015 5:48:00 PM more reviews by Nelima

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

for me buying this product wasnt worth the price due to me having to mix it with diffrent lipliners and more pinky colours just to get the right colour.
I feel like it makes me look very washed out which I hate.
it wasnt matte enough in my opinion.
I felt that i needed to change my lipcolour half way through the day.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 DoTheTree on 1/29/2015 3:52:00 PM more reviews by DoTheTree

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I have pale skin and very vibrant copper hair so I sometimes struggle to find lipsticks that suit my hair colour and don't clash. Half N Half is gorgeous!!! Half N Half is almost exactly the same colour as Velvet Teddy so if you are like me and aren't too keen on the matte finish lipsticks then I would 100% recommend Half n half as an alternative. On me it's a beautiful nude brown with a hint of pink. The amplified finish is my second favourite mac finish (satin being my first). I love that they are completely opaque and creamy without being too creamy. Half N Half lasts about 6 hours on me and I can eat and drink and it will still stay on. It wears off evenly and leaves a natural pink stain behind. I love this lipstick so much as an everyday lipstick and 100% will be buying this again when my current one runs out!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hottahitilover on 1/17/2015 11:21:00 PM more reviews by hottahitilover

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

this is a nice pinky brown a bit darker than cherish but creamier and smoother in texture because its an amplified creme instead of satin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 missmorganbaby on 9/8/2014 4:12:00 PM more reviews by missmorganbaby

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love this nude lipstick! It glides on great and has a great shine to it. I usually use it with MAC's 'Stone' lipliner, but its also great by itself. My skin is a darker brown shade, so it looks awesome alone or with a full face of makeup. If I dont have some chap stick on days I dont have makeup on, i usually just use a little of this to keep something on my lips throughout the day.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Andiec100 on 8/20/2014 7:55:00 PM more reviews by Andiec100

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I say I wouldn't buy this again simply because it is one of my first nude lipstick purchases and I will continue changing to different ones instead of sticking to one. New to the world of nudes, I bought this on a whim whilst looking for something other than a pink shade to compliment a smokey eye. It didn't really work the way I wanted it to or thought it would - it was a bit too brown on me. it looks too dark with a smokey eye for me, I am very pale. I was disappointed as I really like the colour. i find myself putting this colour on before a night out, looking at it for a few moments before wiping it off to change to a more subdued colour. Doesn't really work by day either as it is quite dark unless that's the look you're after. makes me look like some kind of vampire i think with the extra dark lip and the pale skin! prob look nicer on people with darker skin than my milk white skin! worth a try all the same because it still beats those extremely nude nudes which make it seem like you have no lips at all. Buying it again, probably not but it is worth a try.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 r8girl on 1/27/2013 4:30:00 PM more reviews by r8girl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

HG lipstick, hands down.

I searched forever - anything that looked good in person looked terrible in pictures.

I use MAC lip liner (or annabell) called spice with this lipstick and it always looks great. In person, in pictures. I dig the nude / not trying too hard look, and this does just that.

I wear it to work, and even out if I am going to the bar. It just suits my skin very well (NW 40 former NC 32 as per a wrong decision for a lot of years).

It doesn't stay on if you eat anything, it gets on all my clothes if I have it on my hands, I do not kiss my boyfriend without messing him up and it costs like 18 dollars plus tax. Having said that, I don't care. It is not a lipstain and it is not expected to be anything more than a lipstick.

It is creamy, but not wet. I find some MAC lipsticks are, but this one is not. I do not even wear chapstick underneath and my lips always look juicy.

If you are looking for something super versatile that is really easy to use, not overly pigmented but provides nice colour and coverage for tan skin: this is it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 xsaraboo on 1/17/2013 7:40:00 PM more reviews by xsaraboo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

MAC Half n Half is a really great neutral/ nude color for gals who have a tanner or darker skin tone. This lipstick might look too brown and muddy on girls with fairer skin tones. Half n Half comes off as a nudey pink color. Because of the pink undertones in this lipstick, it isn't too hard to pull off. This doesn't make my lips look like ghost lips and compliments my skin tone and any eye makeup I wear. It is an amplified lipstick so it has great color payoff. The scent of this lipstick is amazing, it smells like sugar! The consistency is really creamy and glides on the lips with ease. This the perfect nude color for my lips, and this is the lipstick I reach for the most.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 originalempress on 11/25/2012 9:57:00 PM more reviews by originalempress

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This is a nude shade on me, it just takes the pink out of my lips and is great with all my tan and brown fall clothes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 aniqaliah on 10/7/2012 11:54:00 AM more reviews by aniqaliah

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This lipstick shade looks brown on me (nc40) and i dont like that...i should chose mac modesty instead of this...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tsh82 on 8/29/2012 10:42:00 AM more reviews by tsh82

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

YAY!!! i have finally found my perfect nude color lipstick for my nc25 skin :P
and whats better its amplified, which is my fave finish. on me, it brightens my lips, it looks UBER natural and yet still nice :D

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Lipstick products