MAC • Half-N-Half • Lipstick

rated 4.1(126 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.73%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 r8girl on 1/27/2013 4:30:00 PM more reviews by r8girl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

HG lipstick, hands down.

I searched forever - anything that looked good in person looked terrible in pictures.

I use MAC lip liner (or annabell) called spice with this lipstick and it always looks great. In person, in pictures. I dig the nude / not trying too hard look, and this does just that.

I wear it to work, and even out if I am going to the bar. It just suits my skin very well (NW 40 former NC 32 as per a wrong decision for a lot of years).

It doesn't stay on if you eat anything, it gets on all my clothes if I have it on my hands, I do not kiss my boyfriend without messing him up and it costs like 18 dollars plus tax. Having said that, I don't care. It is not a lipstain and it is not expected to be anything more than a lipstick.

It is creamy, but not wet. I find some MAC lipsticks are, but this one is not. I do not even wear chapstick underneath and my lips always look juicy.

If you are looking for something super versatile that is really easy to use, not overly pigmented but provides nice colour and coverage for tan skin: this is it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 xsaraboo on 1/17/2013 7:40:00 PM more reviews by xsaraboo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

MAC Half n Half is a really great neutral/ nude color for gals who have a tanner or darker skin tone. This lipstick might look too brown and muddy on girls with fairer skin tones. Half n Half comes off as a nudey pink color. Because of the pink undertones in this lipstick, it isn't too hard to pull off. This doesn't make my lips look like ghost lips and compliments my skin tone and any eye makeup I wear. It is an amplified lipstick so it has great color payoff. The scent of this lipstick is amazing, it smells like sugar! The consistency is really creamy and glides on the lips with ease. This the perfect nude color for my lips, and this is the lipstick I reach for the most.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 originalempress on 11/25/2012 9:57:00 PM more reviews by originalempress

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This is a nude shade on me, it just takes the pink out of my lips and is great with all my tan and brown fall clothes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 aniqaliah on 10/7/2012 11:54:00 AM more reviews by aniqaliah

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This lipstick shade looks brown on me (nc40) and i dont like that...i should chose mac modesty instead of this...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tsh82 on 8/29/2012 10:42:00 AM more reviews by tsh82

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

YAY!!! i have finally found my perfect nude color lipstick for my nc25 skin :P
and whats better its amplified, which is my fave finish. on me, it brightens my lips, it looks UBER natural and yet still nice :D

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ivanabacowboy on 6/25/2012 12:05:00 PM more reviews by ivanabacowboy

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Folks with darker pigment in your lips take heed-this IS your perfect nudey color. It is exactly the color which the name implies- the color of a cup of light coffee with creamer added. This color is in MAC's Amplified line-essentially the same formula as the Cremesheen line but with a little more pigment. (If you are looking for a nudey pink-check out Cosmo.) This is a perfect go anywhere anytime neutral-perfect when doing a bolder eye/blush as well. Currently retailing at $14.50 USD. No concealer-lips color here-just a perfect creamy beige/light caramel nude. Recommend!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* definesinister on 3/3/2012 5:53:00 PM more reviews by definesinister

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

SA recommended half n half for a mlbb lipstick. I decided to trust her and just bought it on whim since it was a freebie. I only swatched and left the store. I applied a small amount when I found out its amplified. I thought it was a bit brown at first, then when I got to my car after two hours, I was in for a surprise! Loveliest mlbb I've seen thus far. Now I know to listen to MAC artists LOL. This is foolproof and easy to wear for work. Just when I was about to swear off MAC I find this. I guess its a repurchase for me in the future!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pillager13 on 2/17/2012 3:04:00 PM more reviews by pillager13

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

My new favorite lipstick! This is a gorgeous color--perfect for daytime or evening to accentuate dramatic, smokey eyes. Picked it out on a whim at the MAC store and so glad I did. A great nude brown lipstick for my pigmented lips that isn't dominated by pink or coral undertones.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Caryn1477 on 2/9/2012 9:20:00 AM more reviews by Caryn1477

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this color! It's a great nude on me. It's not too bright or peachy. I use a nude pencil and a slight bit of gloss on top of this, and I'm good to go.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lygophilia on 1/26/2012 4:57:00 PM more reviews by lygophilia

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

Just purchased this and love it! I struggle to find nude lipsticks that don't make me look like a zombie or lack lips and this is another great choice for me. A really nice neutral pink with brown/beige undertones that works for my fair complexion. The amplified creme formula is amazing too, very creamy, smooth, and moisturizing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Lipstick products