Origins • Knot Free Conditioning Rinse • Conditioner

rated 3.9(43 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.67%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 cakeisgood on 10/15/2010 6:04:00 PM more reviews by cakeisgood

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I'm using this again along with the shampoo and my hair is back in great shape! I color my hair and it gets so very dry. This fixes that completely. And it smells amazing ..(like fresh peaches. Yum!!) couldn't be happier:-)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 ShannonLam on 1/27/2008 9:50:00 PM more reviews by ShannonLam

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I find that I have to use almost twice the amount than other conditioners ie. Paul Mitchell, to get the same results. My hair gets very tangled because I tie my hair up all the time, and I didn't find that this conditioner made specifically for knots, did what it was supposed to do. The good thing about it is I like the smell, but I wouldn't repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 patchem on 8/7/2007 10:27:00 PM more reviews by patchem

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Terrible conditioner. Made my hair feel weighed down and weirdly plastic at the same time. Possibly, this conditioner was too rich for my hair. I ended up giving this away.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pixielu on 7/19/2007 9:26:00 AM more reviews by pixielu

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This does leave my hair feeling very soft and knot free, but it also leaves it way too frizzy. My hair is noticable frizzier when I use this conditioner, so I wouldn't repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kimberpoo on 1/22/2007 5:19:00 PM more reviews by kimberpoo

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This stuff is awesome. it smells great and completely conditions and detangles my hair without leaving it greasy or heavy. (I have fine blonde hair). it also makes my hair very shiny. I use this with the knot free shampoo, and sometimes use the cleansing shampoo if my hair is extra dirty.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 nz4kaki on 1/20/2007 1:10:00 AM more reviews by nz4kaki

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This stuff does exactly what it's meant to do. I have long/stick straight hair, and the tangles are nonexistent all day after I use this product. A very small amount goes a long way, especially when you only need to use it 2-3 times/week!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 innadivibe on 11/19/2006 5:54:00 PM more reviews by innadivibe

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

i never tried origins products and now that i have i never will again.

this conditioner doesnt smell like peach...it smells like peach at first but when u use alot u can smell the chemical crap used to make the peach smell.


btw the mint shampoo is garbage as well...overwhelming smell.

i cant wait to bring this "peach" smelling conditioner back.

My hair--Long and thick.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 skippypuppy on 7/22/2006 2:48:00 AM more reviews by skippypuppy

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Black    

I am always buying new conditioners in hopes of finding that miracle product but somehow, I always come back to this. I have super thick, coarse, wavy, frizzy hair yet when I use this, I can get a comb through my wet hair without any snarls, snagles or tangles. It softens my hair without weighing it down and leaves my hair silky, yet very manageable. The 32 oz. bottle is much more economical than the small bottle and you'll find yourself using this as your "fall back", after a string of bad hair days.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* KarenPie on 4/12/2006 11:25:00 PM more reviews by KarenPie

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

oh my. I'd have sworn I reviewed this ages ago. What an oversight! A major favorite of mine, this stuff. Smells delish, detangles beautifully, is thick enough that it doesn't fall off your hand on the way to your hair, rinses out clean. It's perfect. It's a wee bit expensive, but worth it. I tried the knot-free shampoo once since I was so in love with this, but it didn't work for me. But I sure love this one. Have bought and rebought many times.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tenderheart003 on 3/6/2006 11:50:00 PM more reviews by tenderheart003

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I like this. It smells good, works good, and is competitively priced with other salon brands. Thumbs up.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Origins products

More Conditioner products