Demeter Condensed Milk Pick Me Up Spray

3.6

44 reviews

65% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.3

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.3

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 12/8/2013 6:01:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Disappointing. Looking for a warm, sweet milk fragrance. This smelled promising initially but as it dried down it smelled increasingly plastic. Will not purchase again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 9/6/2012 2:53:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

At first all I was really smelling was coconut, but I've had a little while to test this and I still do detect the notes of sweetened, moist coconut, but also roasted almond, a bit of chocolate, and a hint of...plastic . It smells quite a bit like an Almond Joy or Mounds candy bar (minus the note of plastic). No milk. The drydown is very sweet and much more vanillic, like coconut cookies.

Well, this pretty much ends my hope of finding a milk fragrance that actually smells like milk -- as opposed to popcorn, cookies, melted butter, vanilla, coconut, almonds and /or plastic. No repurchase

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I don't leave reviews on MUA very often, but I feel compelled to do so after having smelled Condensed Milk. I have been on the hunt for a sweet milky perfume for a while and I read that this is a good and inexpensive one.

Honestly, I dry-heaved after applying this. It is THAT disgusting. I babysit frequently and it seriously smells exactly like baby spit up. I know everybody's chemistry works differently with perfumes- mine did NOT go with this one. It is nauseating and I scrubbed it for ten minutes straight.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 1/10/2011 1:17:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Deep Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Kinky, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I am addicted to condensed milk. I freaking love it and was soooo excited to try this as I wouldn't mind smelling like it, addict much? I know! I was gravely disappointed. This fragrance has a very weird sickening note in it, very off putting. I reckon it is this same note that was intended to capture the essence of the "milk". Too bad, it was a poor choice and is an epic fail for me!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/24/2009 1:18:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

WOW. This really does smell exactly like condensed milk. I didn`t think this was possible. I have also sampled CSP matin calin and I like both but matin calin smells like hot sugared milk and this is really "the real deal". Good lasting power too. (3 hours on me). Nothing for every day but great for layering and if you want something comforting.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/11/2007 2:56:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I bought 8 minis from the Demeter website and out of all of them, I kept coming back to this one. To my nose, it smells exactly like the real thing. It's sweet but not sickeningly sweet. And just when I think the scent has disappeared, I'll get a whiff of it on my clothes and it just makes me smile. I'll probably get a bigger bottle when I finish up this one.


Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Other, Medium

Eyes: Brown

My college roommate turned me onto the most amazing comfort food ever. Toast drizzled with sweetned condensed milk over the top! It was perfectly gooey and comforting for those late night study sessions. Definitely contributed to the freshman 15! To this day -- I always have a can on the shelf which always ends up being opened late at night when I am craving something comforting. It's so sweet, rich and comforting. That is the fragrance spot on in Demeter's Condensed Milk PMU. I want/need a full bottle for those times I want that comfort -- but don't want the calories. Delicious!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 6/17/2007 9:33:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This starts out smelling just like Comptoir Sud Pacifique's Lait Sucre (now named Matin Calin). However, it really morphs upon drydown in to this rice pudding with raisins kind of scent....a real comfort food scent. There is the slightest bit of spice to it in the drydown and the staying power on this one is much better than most!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/26/2007 12:51:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

MMMMMMMMMM...smells just like Tres Leches cake. So delicious and comforting!


on 11/14/2006 7:58:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Almost Heaven, West Virginia. It's summertime and Aunt Shirlee and Uncle George swing my 4 year old body between them because I think they're some sort of amusement park ride. Well, after all Aunt Shirlee's hair did tower as high as most of the rickety wooden coasters I'd seen, yet it possessed this cotton candy-like puffy softness. Even the stray strands of sugar would stick out randomly, dancing in the slow, hot breeze that blew. I sit on the plastic butt holder of the shopping cart, "ouching" as the heat from the plastic burns my tender, fair skin. The ice-cold blast of air conditioned comfort hits me as I audibly express my satisfaction in this moment. My eyes open, my face contorted in a sort of ecstatic expression as my pupils adjust to the buzzing flourescent incandescents of the Winn Dixie. Aunt Shirlee's ribbed tank top tickles my nose as she leans over to grab the one mainstay in her cupboard-Condensed Milk. I never could fathom how the jolly bovine mascot of the brand could produce milk in powdered form. It's something I spent alot of time thinking about as I waded in the blue plastic kiddy pool and talked to the brightly painted orange cartoon fish wiggling and squirming as the water rippled above. "How do cows make powder?" I'd ask. The smiling fish never answered. 28 years later I think of that fish and whether or not he came up with a solution to my inquiry as I get a load of this scent from Demeter. I never did drink the powdered milk, so I can't say if it's authentic or not. So if you're sitting here reading this ya might wanna scroll down and see what other people have to say about it. I'd go and try it myself, but now I'm lactose intolerant in my old age and I don't want to crap myself. Don't think that'll be a problem with this little gem. It smells so good and so sweet and so delicious, it takes me back to a time when life was so simple. Ah. Thank you Demeter for bringing back my childhood.

6 out of 11 people found this review helpful.


Popular Fragrances


BOMBSHELL
BOMBSHELL
141 Reviews
Black Opium
Black Opium
18 Reviews
Chance
Chance
963 Reviews
Alien
Alien
356 Reviews
Coco Mademoiselle
Coco Mademoiselle
1377 Reviews


Top Rated Demeter Products

image

Salt Air

38 reviews
Back to Top