Demeter • Condensed Milk Pick Me Up Spray • Fragrances

rated 3.6(45 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.64%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* FlawedAngel on 2/10/2015 6:04:00 PM more reviews by FlawedAngel

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This was so odd! I purchased this after enjoying Ava Luxe's Milk scent so much, that I was curious to try more like it. I got the rollerball version of this btw, because I usually get such an alcohol blast from Demter Edts that I can't get a handle on the underlying scent. Anyway, this smelled nothing like condensed milk to my nose. At first it just smelled like a plain honey scent, warm and inoffensive. Once it dried, it smelled like honey, cardboard and a tinge of plastic or Play-Doh. Nothing like condensed milk and not particularly unique or pleasant. Giving it 2 lippies as opposed to one because some people might find the honey part nice.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 RollingRed on 12/8/2013 6:01:00 AM more reviews by RollingRed

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Disappointing. Looking for a warm, sweet milk fragrance. This smelled promising initially but as it dried down it smelled increasingly plastic. Will not purchase again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Soie on 9/6/2012 2:53:00 AM more reviews by Soie

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

At first all I was really smelling was coconut, but I've had a little while to test this and I still do detect the notes of sweetened, moist coconut, but also roasted almond, a bit of chocolate, and a hint of...plastic . It smells quite a bit like an Almond Joy or Mounds candy bar (minus the note of plastic). No milk. The drydown is very sweet and much more vanillic, like coconut cookies.

Well, this pretty much ends my hope of finding a milk fragrance that actually smells like milk -- as opposed to popcorn, cookies, melted butter, vanilla, coconut, almonds and /or plastic. No repurchase

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 mandathepanda on 6/23/2011 9:04:00 PM more reviews by mandathepanda

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Curly   Eyes: Hazel    

I don't leave reviews on MUA very often, but I feel compelled to do so after having smelled Condensed Milk. I have been on the hunt for a sweet milky perfume for a while and I read that this is a good and inexpensive one.

Honestly, I dry-heaved after applying this. It is THAT disgusting. I babysit frequently and it seriously smells exactly like baby spit up. I know everybody's chemistry works differently with perfumes- mine did NOT go with this one. It is nauseating and I scrubbed it for ten minutes straight.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 TeeTeeRarr on 1/10/2011 1:17:00 AM more reviews by TeeTeeRarr

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Deep Dark   Hair: Black, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I am addicted to condensed milk. I freaking love it and was soooo excited to try this as I wouldn't mind smelling like it, addict much? I know! I was gravely disappointed. This fragrance has a very weird sickening note in it, very off putting. I reckon it is this same note that was intended to capture the essence of the "milk". Too bad, it was a poor choice and is an epic fail for me!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Mutschi on 9/24/2009 1:18:00 PM more reviews by Mutschi

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

WOW. This really does smell exactly like condensed milk. I didn`t think this was possible. I have also sampled CSP matin calin and I like both but matin calin smells like hot sugared milk and this is really "the real deal". Good lasting power too. (3 hours on me). Nothing for every day but great for layering and if you want something comforting.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 karekare619 on 10/11/2007 2:56:00 AM more reviews by karekare619

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I bought 8 minis from the Demeter website and out of all of them, I kept coming back to this one. To my nose, it smells exactly like the real thing. It's sweet but not sickeningly sweet. And just when I think the scent has disappeared, I'll get a whiff of it on my clothes and it just makes me smile. I'll probably get a bigger bottle when I finish up this one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* SensualSusanna on 9/12/2007 12:06:00 PM more reviews by SensualSusanna

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

My college roommate turned me onto the most amazing comfort food ever. Toast drizzled with sweetned condensed milk over the top! It was perfectly gooey and comforting for those late night study sessions. Definitely contributed to the freshman 15! To this day -- I always have a can on the shelf which always ends up being opened late at night when I am craving something comforting. It's so sweet, rich and comforting. That is the fragrance spot on in Demeter's Condensed Milk PMU. I want/need a full bottle for those times I want that comfort -- but don't want the calories. Delicious!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dinahad on 6/17/2007 9:33:00 AM more reviews by dinahad

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This starts out smelling just like Comptoir Sud Pacifique's Lait Sucre (now named Matin Calin). However, it really morphs upon drydown in to this rice pudding with raisins kind of scent....a real comfort food scent. There is the slightest bit of spice to it in the drydown and the staying power on this one is much better than most!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 fuser12 on 1/26/2007 12:51:00 AM more reviews by fuser12

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

MMMMMMMMMM...smells just like Tres Leches cake. So delicious and comforting!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Demeter products

More Fragrances products