Stila • Passage to Paris Trio • Eye Shadow

rated 2.6(17 reviews)

Average Rating.2.6
Would buy this product again.41%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 littlemitzik on 8/29/2004 4:37:00 PM more reviews by littlemitzik

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

At last! My lemming has been well, lemming this for quite some time (I have an affinity for Parisian things, lol) and this trio is amongst my dearly held treasures :-) I love the fact that these are matte e/s instead of the shimmery colors that Stila so often puts out- the lightest shade is great as a base, but the magenta shade.. hmmm... well, just don't try to use this in your lower lashline- makes ya look like you've been either crying or have some weird eye thing going on. Works great in the crease though, in combination with the darkest shade (which you CAN use for lining). Overall, I love the colors, and the packaging (which I wish Stila hadn't discontinued!)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 luckie on 1/14/2004 10:51:00 PM more reviews by luckie

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

unlike some i LOVE this packaging...these trios are my favorite makeup item ever :) unfortunately i haven't been able to get these shades to work for me yet but i sure do love looking at the trio in my train case :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* TopNote on 1/10/2004 3:34:00 PM more reviews by TopNote

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brown, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I had the Anniversary set which contained the Passage to Paris Trio. Unfortunately, the pigmentation of Stila shadows are mediocre, especially for deep skinned ladies. They also seemed chalky. I ended up swapping it away.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 urbanchick_uk on 1/10/2004 2:19:00 PM more reviews by urbanchick_uk

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I could not get this to work for me at all...In fact, after application it looked like I had just walked into a door and smacked my eye lol The colours do look pretty in the packaging though, just not on me..

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 EastJade on 10/13/2003 4:46:00 PM more reviews by EastJade

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This trio offers very pigmented matte colors. I like that these colors are more unique then some other trios (daquiri trios, DWL). The meduim shade (berry) is a bit scary if you dont like dramatic colors. I mainly use this as blush, but sometimes blend a teeny tiny bit into the crease for oomph! This trio gets good marks for quality and novelty however girls who are fair might not like how stark these colors can be.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kerrybu on 8/12/2003 3:52:00 PM more reviews by kerrybu

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I have this in the anniversary palette and I love it! The lightest shade works well as a wash, pink for lid or crease and purple for liner or crease... the colors are easily arranged into various looks also. The cardboard pinwheel trios are not very portable though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sonicRED on 7/30/2003 2:06:00 PM more reviews by sonicRED

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I must admit, this is not the best trio. But I think the colors are more wearable than most of the people here, I just wasn't pleased with the texture/pigment compared to other Stila shadows. I use the light color from lashline to brow and then go in with the pink in the crease. Right there, it looks scary. But by blending in the deep lilac shade, you get a soft look that adds a lot of depth to your eyes. I personally, can easily pull off pink or purple e/s while others look sick or bruised due to my coloring. So I'm sure it wouldn't look good on everybody. But overall, it's a winner for me! Just wish the purple was more pigmented and having at least some shimmer in one or two of the shadows would make it prettier. But for matte shades, I can create a lot of depth!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* zoemarr on 7/6/2003 1:54:00 PM more reviews by zoemarr

Age: Unknown   Skin: Dry   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I am one of the few who really loves this trio! I like matte shades because they give me a more polished look than glitter/shimmer. Passage to Paris has a matte pale pink that I use lid to upper crease. The darkest shade is a burgandy that looks very sophisticated as both a wet-liner and a dry crease color. OK, so I don't use the scary bright pink shade. Maybe some day I will try it as a blush. But as it is with most trios that I own, I really only use 2 out of the 3 colors.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* SusanR on 6/30/2003 10:15:00 AM more reviews by SusanR

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Although from a distance this looks pretty, up close you realize (at least I did) that the 3 purply-pink colors in this trio are all a little too funky to get much wear from. I also tend to like shimmer when I'm wearing "fun" e/s colors, and these are just too matte for my taste. Not the best trio in which to invest!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* nakobear on 1/31/2003 11:01:00 PM more reviews by nakobear

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

The colors in this trio were scary to look at in the packaging and it was even scarier when I had it on. I just could not pull off this look. I'm not sure if it's just the way I applied it, but I am definitely staying the hell away from these colors.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Stila products

More Eye Shadow products