Lolita Lempicka • Au Masculin • Fragrance

rated 4.4(42 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.88%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sparklesprinkler on 6/10/2012 7:06:00 PM more reviews by sparklesprinkler

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Other    

I bought this fragrance for my husband based on the ratings (at the time) on makeup alley.

It is a scent that does not know where it belongs...on a man or a woman. It doesn't belong. It is a pleasant fragrance in the bottle but the idea of it being on a man or a woman is wrong. I do not recommend this fragrance for anyone unless you like confused fragrances.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tangerinna on 1/25/2011 7:56:00 AM more reviews by tangerinna

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

My husband is on his third large bottle of this and I'll be the first at Sephora when he starts to run low. This is simply a gorgeous, manly, licorice-y, scent that makes me swoon. The dry down isn't too sweet or sharp and lasts and lasts.

It's definitely unique enought that my girlfriends ask what is it that he wears so they can buy for their husbands and boyfriends.

Have repurchased and plan to again!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Lisaandtheword on 3/16/2010 3:27:00 PM more reviews by Lisaandtheword

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Cool refreshing vanilla & violets, has that cold marble feel like Imperial Opoponax, touch of cool green herb. Just ok on me, I prefer Bulgari Black for cool vanilla, this one's fruity & cheap smelling in comparison.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Calicupcake on 1/25/2010 9:23:00 PM more reviews by Calicupcake

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

My boyfriend wears this scent and I love it.. Women always coment on how good he smells.. It is a very sexy and suductive scent. I have to admit his scent is something i noticed the first time we met :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dioraddict84 on 6/30/2009 9:37:00 PM more reviews by dioraddict84

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

Wow! What a surprise! I'm a beauty advisor and was given this as a gift at work because of high sales for one month. My store doesn't even sell this! It is a refreshing cologne for men described as a fresh eau de toilette and a vegetal freshness blowing on a licorice wood accord. Definitely unique, and unlike anything I've smelled before! I can see this being a hit!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 crob on 1/24/2009 11:25:00 AM more reviews by crob

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Once again I let my love of the gorgeous bottle get the better of me! This is a woodsy, licorice-y smlling cologne that would probably smell gorgeous on other people. Certainly it is very unusual and striking. However, as with the female version, this is one of the very few fragrances to make me feel sick and headachey when worn on my skin. Staying power is excellent.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jessimara on 11/28/2008 8:15:00 PM more reviews by jessimara

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

This is probably the most gorgeous mens cologne i've ever smelt.
My ex used to wear this and I would always steal it from him..
It smells almost chocolatey, with hints of berries, plum and a gingery, zesty base note. I think this should be a unisex fragrance as it's that incredible. Please try this cologne!!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 aquasea2 on 9/27/2008 3:44:00 AM more reviews by aquasea2

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

A million times better than the fem. versions. The girly Lempicka's have a sickly artificial note that makes me ill. The mens version is sharper and cleaner.. and better

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Number1Bee on 8/12/2008 11:47:00 AM more reviews by Number1Bee

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I bought my husband his first bottle of Lolita a few years ago.. I've been obsessed with the women's Lolita L fragrance since it's release & have every one of her women's fragrances :)
I LOVE this scent on him, it's so sexy and not at all like the status quo guys colones out there right now.
I'm also prone to migraines with certain perfume lines (Estee Lauder & Mache are two that are instant aggrivators for me) and this line is one that I've NEVER had any reaction to.
I love the different notes in this fragrance (aniseed & ivy to start & then the vanilla & cedarwood base notes)! There are a lot of subtle nuances to the scent that make it interesting & leave me wanting more!
When his last bottle ran out, we went to the counter to find something new & ended up leaving with another bottle of Lolita. Neither of us has found another fragrance we like as much as this one... ladies buy it for your men & you won't regret it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* May_Bee on 7/3/2008 10:04:00 AM more reviews by May_Bee

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I've never got on with the feminine Lolita Lempicka fragrances as I find them too sweet without anything to balance the sweetness, or to cut through it. I only tried this by accident because the bottle was sat by the till at Kookai while I was waiting to pay. And I am so impressed! The opening licorice note gradually blends with violet, then down into vanilla and cedar and a little spice. I don't get the full gingerbread experience mentioned in other reviews but this is delicious both to sniff and to breathe in. I know my boyfriend won't wear this (he will deny it's a proper male fragrance) but I might buy it for him so he can enjoy me wearing it. To any women who haven't thought of trying it due to the name, I strongly recomment giving it a go.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Lolita Lempicka products

More Fragrance products