Avon • Glazewear Intense in Brown Sugar • Lip Gloss

rated 3.8(25 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.68%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 artsypirate on 11/20/2011 2:28:00 PM more reviews by artsypirate

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I like it a lot. It's a nice consistency; not sticky or runny and the color is a nice nude for my skin tone. I was pleasantly surprised by how good the color looks as I was expecting it to either be too light and sheer or be too opaque and make my lips blend in with the rest of my face.

I bought the mini of this on sale as I do most Avon lipsticks because the colors are often not as pictured in their catalogs and I'm tired of wasting money. I'd advise anyone buying Avon makeup to do a internet search first to be sure of the colors.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 BerkeleyChick on 5/17/2011 9:12:00 PM more reviews by BerkeleyChick

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This shade is a nice, shimmery, warm bronze on the lips. This product is slightly sticky. However, that helps this gloss to have fantastic staying power. I adore the brown sugar gloss and would love to purchase more shades in the future.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Teiris on 2/17/2011 9:28:00 AM more reviews by Teiris

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I love this lip gloss! It's a lovely frosty brown color, but it comes out a lot sheerer than it looks in the tube. I really love the Glazewear formula, it's the only gloss that actually moisturizes my lips. I usually have to put on lip balm and then gloss, but this does both jobs!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 kboogie on 9/14/2010 3:18:00 PM more reviews by kboogie

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Oily, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I like this and buy it only when it's on sale. I bought the brown sugar in the lipstick version as well. Looks cute on me!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* maashi on 1/14/2010 7:06:00 PM more reviews by maashi

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This was a very pleasant surprise. The gloss is very pigmented - a bronze/gold/peach shade, very well suited to a NC40, and lasts a reasonable amount of time for a gloss. This comes very close to a liquid lipstick. It is not overly tacky, which is nice (I hate hair sticking to my lips when windy!), and the price is very attractive. I'll keep using this amongst my stash of lipsticks (I'm normally a lipstick girl) and it has become a staple in my handbag. I'll venture out to the other colours in the range too. Great gloss for the recessionista or girl on a budget.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Amalzahir on 1/1/2010 6:13:00 AM more reviews by Amalzahir

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

A great color for redheads! I see there was another below me who reviewed this too.. A nice goldenish light brown shade. Looks great and very natural on. I love it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 pitterpat7 on 10/4/2009 11:48:00 AM more reviews by pitterpat7

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I have golden or almond undertones, and I've noticed that this color has a slightly orange base. So unless I apply it generously, just a dab will make me look like I have orange lipstick on. I've had luck with other glazewear colors and have been happy with the product overall, this color is just not for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 malika on 5/5/2009 10:10:00 PM more reviews by malika

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

bought this on sale. what a waste!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Julie888 on 8/14/2008 4:19:00 PM more reviews by Julie888

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love Avon Glazewears. They are just like MAC Slimshines only way cheaper. Brown Sugar is a gorgeous caramel shade on me and it lasts a long time. I usually only have to reapply once throughout the day and that's after lunch. They are sleek and come in such pretty colors. Some of my other favorites are Honey Bare, Champagne Glow and Chocolate Kisses.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Cammyb on 2/2/2008 5:10:00 PM more reviews by Cammyb

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

As a Avon Beauty Rep I constantly have samples of Avon products. This lip gloss suites me well as a Women Of Color. It looks great especially on caramel tones. Its not sticky, its goes on smoothly, smells nice, and has great staying power. The only thing I would say is I'm not to fond of stick applicators ( I find they harbor to many germs)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Avon products

More Lip Gloss products