Sonia Kashuk • Blusher Brush • Makeup Brushes

rated 4.1(148 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.75%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Hawko on 7/22/2014 6:57:00 PM more reviews by Hawko

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

The review is for the black handle.
I finally found it in Target, exactly the density & feel I'd like it to be, and the price is so reasonable.
The hair appeared to either shed or broke off a bit during the first few times I used it, but has since stopped.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mi2092 on 1/12/2013 4:33:00 PM more reviews by mi2092

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

A review for the BLACK handle Blusher Brush.
Best blush brush ever! I wash it every week. The hair doesn't fall off. Great quality. Picks up blush very easily and does a great job blending because it's so soft. My search for blusher brush ends here:)
It's around $17something. Wait for the Target coupon if you plan to buy it. Usually it will save you $2.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 cynaga on 8/22/2012 9:50:00 PM more reviews by cynaga

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I pike the feel and performance ofvthe brush but continued to pick loose hairs off my face forcweeks. Finally gave up on it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 killahmila on 4/15/2012 6:12:00 PM more reviews by killahmila

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Very good brush! I love Sonia Kashuk's line of makeup brushes. They work amazing and last for a good amount of time. I have had mine since December and it still works like new. The brissels have not fallen out at all. I got a set of 5 brushes from Target on clearence for $15 so it was a very good deal!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Katillac on 3/21/2012 1:40:00 PM more reviews by Katillac

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is for the BLACK handled brush. (Sidenote: I find all the black handled brushes are worth the extra 5 bucks or so. They don't shed as much and will last a lot longer!)

I really like this blush brush! I'm not sure this is my absolute favorite (I also really like the blush brush from EcoTools). This brush sometimes feels a little too big to apply blush, but too small to apply all-over powder. I keep going back to it and really do like it, as it is very soft and does not shed.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* chiodokeller on 7/25/2011 7:55:00 AM more reviews by chiodokeller

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This is a good blush brush, so far. It fits in my hand nicely, is soft, holds my blush powder well, distributes well, and in general seems like a good brush for the money.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jmar8176 on 6/11/2011 8:21:00 PM more reviews by jmar8176

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

After trying many different blush brushes(drugstore mind you), I have to say that this one is by far my favorite. I own the brush with the white handle and black bristles. I have had this brush for 5 years. So far I haven't experienced any shedding with this brush and it's still as soft as the day I bought it. Also very affordable which is a plus.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 ljowens on 4/15/2011 11:09:00 PM more reviews by ljowens

Age: 44-55   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Red, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I've used both the white and black handled Sonia Kashuk blush brushes and they shared the same problem. They were great until the first time I washed them, then they began shedding. Worse than my cat. I was having to use yet another fluffy brush just to get the loose bristles off my face after applying my blush. WAY too annoying, especially for a fairly expensive brush. I won't buy this blush brush again. The other brushes in the line don't seem to have a problem with shedding.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 nalina82 on 4/4/2011 12:24:00 PM more reviews by nalina82

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love finding great drugstore items! Picked this up at Target and found it to be very similar to the Ecotools brand. Lovely and soft, it picks up just the right amount of product for me (less concentrated) and gives a soft, smooth application. For the price you can't beat it! Great packaging, also. Sturdy plastic. Keep it for travel!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ml176 on 1/1/2011 11:34:00 PM more reviews by ml176

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This brush did not seem to pick up my blush when I used it. The shape seems to be fine. It's soft and pretty good quality for the price. It just did not work for me, especially after I purchased a Sephora blush brush, and I was able to see a difference in application. I wish I could figure out why it didn't work. Perhaps it is the bristles used. I wash my brushes regularly, so I know it's not because it's dirty.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Sonia Kashuk products

More Makeup Brushes products