MAC Cranberry Lipliner

3.9

27 reviews

55% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 9/2/2014 11:05:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Oily, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Love love 💋disco ruined brought limited edition from Mac Sharon Osborne. Looks great nc40-42 range. Awesome color payoff. Even application. Very opaque color coverage.



on 7/28/2009 7:47:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

This is a pretty medium pink color. Because I have pigmented lips, it really does nothing for me. But as usual, consistency is waxy creamy. Waxy enough to stick and keep you lip color inside the lines, and creamy enough to glide on smoothly. These last forever too, I have a few that I have had since 2001 and today, in 2009 they still work beautifully. MACs lipliners are one of the true winners in the line. If you like medium pink, this is a fantastic liner.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/25/2009 9:49:00 AM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

If I were to have an HG liner, this would be it. I always go back to it and and I am always trying to duplicate it in other lines. For me it is the right neutral. I first tried MAC Spice because I was always reading about it, but it didn't do anything - not enough color. The MAC SA convinced to try the creamliner instead once and I thought that it came off too quickly. No, the Cranberry liner is the one for me.


on 6/13/2009 3:10:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Medium Brown, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Unimpressive. It's a really pretty dark pinkish-coral in the pencil but on me it's not the pretty red-pink I was expecting. I do like the color it is- a dark bubblegum-like color but "Cranberry" is a very misleading name. It goes on a little too dry for a lip product and I find myself putting lots of balm/gloss on top to compensate for that.


on 12/9/2008 3:43:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Warm

Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I am not too crazy about this lip liner. It goes on quite vibrant upon application but it tends to change color. The color does not seem to blend very well. It is a bit chalky on the lips. When applied on the hands for testing it is good, but on the lips it does something strange.

hmmmm


on 8/17/2008 11:08:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I love it! It's a perfect match for MAC's profusion lipstick! This liner stays on for a long long time. I actually wasn't sure I'd like the pencil liner because I like MAC's cremestick liners but I really like this liner. It goes on creamy and smooth. No tugging needed.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/10/2008 8:23:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I like it, but I don't love it. This is a dependable dark pink that brightens up my olive skin, it's easy to apply, and it lasts. I find the formula kind of dry, and I have to wear lipstick or gloss over it. I prefer Bobbi Brown lip liners, which are creamy and rich and can be worn alone.


on 9/22/2007 11:20:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

I don't hate this, but I'm not madly in love with it, either. It's the usual MAC lip pencil quality, which is great, though mine melted in a hot UPS truck, something I've never had a lip pencil do before.

As others have observed, this is not a "cranberry" color at all. It's a sort of medium rosy pink with a very faint hint of coral. I really can't understand why this is so often described as "bright." On me(NW15; brunette; green eyes; medium-pigmented lips) Cranberry is very close to my own natural lip color. I got it to wear with Viva Glam IV lipstick, and I think it'll work okay for that. I'll keep this one, but I wouldn't repurchase this shade. I wish I'd gotten Half-Red instead.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 11/25/2006 6:09:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This liner was not very pink on me. Its more choral. I've been looking for a true pink liner and this is definitely not pink enough on me. It is a very beautiful color though, I love to wear it with sunset lipglass for very bright coral lips. I' m NC 30 for reference, brown hair, brown eyes.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/30/2005 8:43:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

This is the best lipliner by MAC. It works with almost every lipstick I wear.


Popular Lip Liners


Whirl
Whirl
173 Reviews
Lip Liner
Lip Liner
60 Reviews
Subculture
Subculture
213 Reviews


Back to Top