Rusk • Clarify Shampoo • Shampoo

rated 4.2(24 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.87%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 itsholly20 on 4/28/2014 9:27:00 AM more reviews by itsholly20

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

HG clarifying shampoo! i picked up a sample size of this because i had serious build up (from hard water). it lathers up well and my hair was squeaky clean. i put in a conditioner and after i rinsed my hair felt like silk. my wavy/curly hair dried into the perfect volume, texture, bounce and shine. i will definitely run out and buy the full bottle as soon as the sample size runs out

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* euroasian on 11/6/2012 1:57:00 AM more reviews by euroasian

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Other    

My hair was starting to lose its luster and volume due to my fondness for hairspray so I picked this up on a whim (I'm a sucker for the colour purple). Thankfully, it worked wonderfully to remove the buildup. Mind you it took two separate washes, two days straight, to remove all the gunk in my hair. I actually prefer this milder formula, as I have tried various clarifying shampoos in the past and they were much too harsh. I love how I only need about a quarter-sized amount for my boob-length hair, as apposed to my usual palm full with drugstore varieties. My hair is once again bouncy and lightweight, thanks to Rusk. And while I'm not too fond of the scent (herbal-y) it doesn't bother me enough to stop using it. P.S. I have virgin hair so I'm not sure if this is okay to use on coloured or otherwise chemically treated hair.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* karissajean on 8/6/2011 1:28:00 PM more reviews by karissajean

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

I likewise bought this product from TJMaxx for $10. Great price, huge bottle... it has lasted me over 3 months which is saying something... I have tons of hair and use a lot of shampoo! Things I like about it: the color (orange), smell (light and not overpowering), and some aspects of its wash. When I purchased it I was expecting a product that would REALLY cleanse... that is not the case with this shampoo. For me, this shampoo is actually rather moisturizing... but doesn't leave my hair too "oily". Once I realized this about the product, I stopped using conditioner and just used this as both a shampoo/conditioner.
What a difference it made! All of a sudden this product was usable.
Usable BUT not worth re-purchasing for me. Still glad I gave it a try, Hey for $10 you really can't go too wrong!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 elwoods17 on 7/18/2011 11:29:00 PM more reviews by elwoods17

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

My hair has been so oily and greasy in this hot Texas summer. I also use silicone products to smooth frizz before I blow dry. That said, my hair was looking so gross. It would get greasy by the end of the day. So, someone on MUA gave me a sample of this. It cleared up all the gunk from my styling products and my hair felt light and bouncy! The oily roots are more at bay for longer with use of this shampoo. I love the lavender color and the fact it has soothing rosemary extract in it. Definitely recommend!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* wildflower85 on 5/22/2011 10:17:00 PM more reviews by wildflower85

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

The best shampoo I've ever used. I can always rely on this to clear out build-up in my hair left by other shampoos and conditioners. Not only does this shampoo do what it says it does, it smells good/clean/refreshing, and isn't harsh at all. Sometimes I simply need a hair "detox," and this is the perfect solution.

Not terribly expensive as far as salon shampoos go. I will definitely buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 abbyyyy on 7/5/2010 7:36:00 PM more reviews by abbyyyy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I use this shampoo once a week to get rid of product build up from my moisturising shampoo, conditioner and styling product. I've never used a clarifying shampoo before, this is my first time using one and it really does make a difference to my hair. Because it is my first time, I can't compare it to other clarifying shampoos, but I really like this product. I was scared that it would dry out my already dry 2a/b curls, but it left them feeling clean and soft if I use a conditioner after it. The packaging is pretty plain and the smell is very gentle and weak, I don't mind them at all. It gives a great lather and you need a small amount, and it just cleans so well without over drying. I would most definitely repurchase this shampoo, it does a really great job and I love it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mellymel11 on 7/4/2010 5:55:00 PM more reviews by mellymel11

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Love this clarifying shampoo. this is great for removing any styling product from your hair. It leaves your hair squeaky clean after one wash. I bought it at tjmaxx for $9.99 for the 33.8 fl oz. It is terrific i would definitely recommend it to anyone.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sarahharb on 1/21/2010 3:28:00 PM more reviews by sarahharb

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I picked this up at winners the other day....a huge 1 litre bottle for 12.99. Can't beat the price. I always thought professional haircare products were overhyped and would buy the cheapies but my hair has suffered because of these drugstore brands. i don't use a lot of styling products but i do use a regular conditioner in the shower and then a leave in when i am styling. if i am straightening my hair i use a straightening spray. needless to say my hair has become dull and lifeless....to the point that i was about to chop off all my hair after working so hard to grow it. this shampoo removed a ton of buildup and made my hair bouncy again. Love.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* madelinekay on 11/1/2009 1:35:00 PM more reviews by madelinekay

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This cost me 5.99 for a 500ml bottle which is more expensive than your high street brands but this is very concentrated so you only need a small amount.

Found it hard to obtain a good clarifying shampoo from high street so I got this from a salon supply store.

It has a lovely peppermint smell and feels as if it's really cleaning your hair properly. (I tend to get alot of product build up from conditioners and moistursing shampoos). It leaves my hair shiney and soft.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 siouxie on 3/3/2009 12:55:00 PM more reviews by siouxie

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This a not a review for Rusk Sensories Clarify but for the Suave Professionals copy. This shampoo has same (or similar) Rosemary scent and does a really nice job of cleansing without overstripping. I spent $1.49 for this shampoo, and I can only imagine how many more the Rusk product is in comparison.

If you love the Rusk Clarifying shampoo, isn't it worth $1.49 to try this excellent copy?

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Rusk products

More Shampoo products