BeneFit Cosmetics • Brow-Zing in Dark • Brows

rated 4.1(194 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.74%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 Bclancy on 3/18/2014 12:31:00 PM more reviews by Bclancy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I initially bought this in 'medium' on the advice of the Ulta SA, but had to exchange it for 'dark' because the medium shade was way too light for me. Only problem is, the dark shade is a little too dark. So I can only apply the wax very, very sparingly, or I'll look like Groucho Marx. Whenever I apply this product, I feel like I go from no definition at all, to really unnaturally dark brows. Maybe I should've stuck with the medium shade.

I would say the wax is kind of clumpy too. I haven't used any other brow waxes or creams though, so I don't have any standard of comparison. The powder is fine, although I don't think it's anything unique or special. The brushes it comes with are ok, again nothing special. I think you'd be better off using a quality full sized brow brush. The little tweezers are the only thing I use in a regularly. They are excellent. The packaging is cute, as one would expect from Benefit, but it is also sturdy, practical, and space efficient. Five stars for the packaging, at least. The product itself is mediocre. I hardly ever use it due to the color issues. If I could find the receipt, I would return it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 edentomlinsonx on 2/28/2014 2:41:00 PM more reviews by edentomlinsonx

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Blue    

I find it really difficult to get the right shape with the angled brush, I noticed when you put the powder on it goes quite lumpy! I quickly changed back to a pencil although I do love the tweezers though they are great.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 charlovesbeauty on 2/27/2014 5:49:00 PM more reviews by charlovesbeauty

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I love this product so much! It's amazing!
I have dark brown/black hair and I have been looking for something dark enough for my brows for ages. This is perfect! The wax keeps your brows in place and the colour is natural. It doesn't turn orange/red as said on the other reviews at all on me. And it lasts all day!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 kmj242 on 1/19/2014 8:58:00 PM more reviews by kmj242

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This product is great! I have dark hair but very light eyebrows and I use this to keep the colors the same. A few problems I've had with this product is that it turns a reddish orangey color, which isn't what the color starts off to be. Also, it gets weird and splotchy looking under your brows when you sweat. The packaging is very easy and compact, and it is also helpful that it comes with two brushes and a mini pair of tweezers (although the tweezers are hard to use).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jaaanet2 on 1/19/2014 12:48:00 PM more reviews by jaaanet2

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Being a college student money is valuable to me, but it there is one thing I splurge on its my brows. I only trust benefit to wax my brows and I use to get them tinted and waxed, however, it started getting pricey trying to maintain my brows. So instead I decided to invest in something to fill my brows in and workers there recommended this to me. When she first put it on me I loved it! It looked great! However, I have to be careful when I use it, because sometimes I get carried away and darken the to much and it looks really unnatural and then I have to do them over. So for me a little goes a long way, but I do like this product, maybe not the price though. I plan to find a dupe for it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 strawberriez880 on 1/4/2014 12:31:00 PM more reviews by strawberriez880

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

It's very pigmented and stays on all day. I very rarely use the wax though. It looks semi-natural on me, sort of warm-tinted but my hair is around that shade too so that's not a problem for me. The price is very reasonable for the amount of product you get. The only complaint I have is of the packaging - it's a little annoying to open, and the tweezers and brush are basically useless because they're TINY. I'm much better off buying a separate angled brush to do my brows.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 ellablue123 on 12/21/2013 8:30:00 PM more reviews by ellablue123

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Pros:
It's ..pigmented

Cons:
-This line is very reddish/orangeish. Would be better if it was more ashy/neutral.
-Not good for girls with black/brown hair.
-Looks super unnatural

Basically, you can tell that there is color underneath your brows because it's such a reddish brown color. Gets weird and patchy too when you sweat

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MissAtomic on 12/5/2013 7:52:00 AM more reviews by MissAtomic

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I've been using this for about a year now and I absolutely love it! I regularly get compliments on how amazing my eyebrows are! It used to take me about 15 minutes to do my eyebrows before and now it only takes me 5 minutes to get completely flawless brows! I have very oily skin and pencils would always melt down my face after about an hour but the wax/powder both stay in place all day, even during my all nighters. The powder does have red undertones to it, which is perfect for me, but it's definitely something you want to be aware of when purchasing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Shamaila on 11/17/2013 7:01:00 AM more reviews by Shamaila

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Black    

this product is amazing! a bit pricey but totally worth it....its the best brow wax and powder kit i've ever used, their eyebrow pencil is also really good but if you're going to be using it everyday like me i would recommend you buy this as the pencil does finish quite quick.
the only con i think it has is the fact the brushes are two small they don't help when you're trying to do your eyebrows quickly before work or going out! but apart from that i think this product is absolutely brilliant and i would defiantly buy it again (i'm already on my 2nd box!) it looks really small but trust me it lasts longer than a year!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 LipstickAddict25 on 11/3/2013 11:10:00 AM more reviews by LipstickAddict25

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I was looking for a product for my super dark brows, the arch needs to be defined and rounded and for that I need a good long lasting, dark pigmented but natural looking product. Anastasia brow pencils ran out to fast and so weren't worth the money and there powders had two shades in each where one was too light for me so I was only really going to use half the pot, why waste money? This product is great! It matches me so well! The wax allows for shaping the arch and filling in huge sparse gaps. The powder then sets it and makes my brows the right shades :)!! LOVE THIS PRODUCT. The tweezers and brushes in it are good quality but too small to use easily so I only keep those for travel for everyday daily use I use my own angled brush! :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More BeneFit Cosmetics products

More Brows products