Bare Escentuals Chameleon Eye Glimmer

4.5

27 reviews

88% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 11/26/2012 6:49:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

I will admit something when i first got this i was a bit dissapointed because while it looked beautiful in the pot and went on nicely it quickly started to lose the gold and faded quickly even with the primer but i realised i was using the wrong primer so i recently got essence colour arts eye base and what a difference it made when i use this primer i can apply the eyeshadow and not only does the colour end up looking like the colour in the pot but it stays on for ages,the trick is to apply when the primer is still wet and this will foil the eyeshadow to give you that blue and gold look on your eyes,since i do it this way i have fallen in live with this eyeshadow and will purchase again.



on 2/14/2012 7:49:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is my HG blue shadow! Very sheer, but over a primer and a white background it can really pop! Pricey, but you get a huge amount of product. I can see this color on anyone- it's universally flattering.
Color: It looks like a pretty medium blue with gold shimmer in the pot, but it shows up differently on everyone. On my skin (L'Oreal True Match W3) it's a warmer, almost aqua, color, and the gold is very prominent. On a pale, cool-toned friend, it was more of a silvery blue, and the gold was extremely subdued. It's quite aptly named!
Packaging: The typical Bare Escentuals round glass pot, a big one, with a black screw-on lid.


on 3/3/2010 6:11:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

There is one other reviewer here that had the same experience with this eyeshadow, and that was that it didn't show up on the lids whether used wet or dry. Me, too! I can't believe how beautiful this e/s is in the jar, and yet I can't get it to show up on my lids no matter how much time I spend packing it on. Out of desperation, I tried foiling it (damp brush), and although it did show up better, it was streaky and impossible to blend. Looked like a streak of blue-green glitter on my eyelids. Yuk! There are better, blue-green eyeshadows out there than this one... I'm sorry I wasted my money on Chameleon. =(


on 12/3/2009 7:42:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Blue

This color is really nice, its a blue with a gold sparkle throughout. When i use it i apply it with my finger so i get the full effect of the color, i usually wear this eye shadow with a line of black liquid eyeliner on my eyelid, just above the lash line.
I do not use a eyelid primer like some reviews, but i do find that applying a white eyeshadow and then the chameleon glimmer, the color is really pushed ford.


on 10/7/2009 8:52:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Straight, Other

Eyes: Brown

The BE mineral eyecolors do need a primer for full effect and longevity on most (98%) people, including me; Too Faced Shadow Insurance or Urban Decay's primer will work just fine, but BE's primer is good too (if you have another primer you like, feel free to stick with it). That being said, I love the texture, blendability, and longevity of these gorgeous eyeshadows. I can never have enough of them. They require some more application time than compact-based eyecolors, but they're worth it when you have the time. Surprisingly little fallout for a powder.
What a great blue-gold! I didn't think I could pull this off until they tried it on in-store. Really this looks great applied both wet and dry. It's great with golds to really bring out the gold in the color.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I was intrigued by this color immediately and had to get it- it reminds me of a mermaid- like a teal with a gold kinda iridescence. Really pretty, but honestly, I have to pick and choose when to wear it since it is in the blue/green-ish family, which imo doesn't always go w. everything. Yes, the color kinda changes, but it will always be predominately teal. I'm giving it four lippies cause the quality is great, just not an every-day shade to me, or an always go-to. The other thing is, these last forever, and I barely use this one!! I prob won't ever HAVE to buy it ever again!!


on 11/11/2007 7:44:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Blue

What a fun color!! It really does change in different lights and with different outfits. I like to wear it on my lids with flamenco-- done lightly as a highlight. This is usually a weekend or night out color. I prob would not wear it to work. It's a fun color, a turquoise with gold flecks.


on 5/2/2007 12:31:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Chameleon is a shimmery turquoise-aqua with golden sparkle. Foiled, it's almost duo-tone because of the gold-blue sheen. When I use it as a wash, it is more of a turquoise, almost the same color as broken-in jeans. This color looks great as a liner, and brings out my brown eyes. This is one of my favorite BE shadows, because it's fun to wear and is really unique.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

Gorgeous, very complex greenish-blue with gold shimmer. I was initially afraid that it might be a bit overwhelming on me (cool PPP w/ green eyes & light brown hair) but it pairs so beautifully with my everday grays, silvers and blues especially when smudged on the outer V.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/21/2006 1:03:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Chameleon Glimmer is a Teal with lots of glimmer. Chameleon is so pretty in the pot, I just can't get it to show up on my lid. It is very sheer applied wet or dry. I really wanted to like this color but I won't be buying it again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.




Top Rated Bare Escentuals Products

image

Fruit Cocktail

57 reviews
image

Mineral blush

58 reviews
image

Beauty

84 reviews
Back to Top