Elizabeth Arden Bronzing Powder Duo

4.2

15 reviews

80% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 11/17/2011 2:40:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I've been using this bronzer for a while now and let me tell you...it lasts forever! It got the one in a snakeskin-printed case with the "duo bronzer" inside. I use it all year round and it looks great.

Pros:
- Blends well
- Two shades - great when mixed for that subtle/natural look with a bit of shimmer
- Makes my skin look flawlessly blended (naturally)
- Not too orange for my skin (I am Asian w/Tan, olive tones)
- Staying power is great
- Light to the touch but still gives the effect I want
- Buildable color (hard to mess up)
- Lasts a long time

Cons:
- Expensive end
- I wish the palet was a bit bigger...even if I wanted to use the two colors separately, I can't really because my brush is two big to grab one color without touching the other color block

Overall I thought this was a great bronzer to have, especially if you have Olive undertones with a slight tan like me. Would I repurchase? Yes...only if I wanted to spend that much again. Otherwise, I'd probably buy something new and less expensive to try (I never like to buy the same thing twice unless its something I can't live without and this is not one of those things)

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.



on 9/27/2010 9:29:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I love this and use it as a blush/cheek contour. It gives me a warm healthy glow rather than looking pinky cheeked.

For the price I don't think I would repurchase - there is such a vast array of other bronzers out there, but I have certainly enjoyed using this one.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/28/2010 3:47:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

overall this product was not bad, but i find that it tends to get somewhat shimmery and i hate that, also the brush which comes with it tends to be abit rough on my skin...i would buy it again but i would only use it at night...one part about this product that i liked to was that it lasted whole day and didnt come off or rub off on my clothes which i liked, but i wouldnt wear this everyday it just shines way to much for my liking.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/25/2010 9:35:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I lOOVE THIS PRODUCT! I like the effect so much I would wear it everyday. Especially in the winter when I get pale. My complexion resembles Toni Braxton. I have not found the perfect way to place the two shades until I got into the swing of seeing how make-up artists in the department stores do it. In New York the price at some make overstock stores sell it for less. Not crazy about paying 32 buck for this but it's worth it!
I usually place the lighter shade just above the jaw line and the darker along the cheek bone...I make the shape of the number 3 ...temple, cheek bone ...then bottom jaw line then the light shade above that( between the above jaw line below the cheek bone). Before applying this candy palette I use Oil of Olay replenishing cream, Makeup Forever 214 duo mat foundation, then this Duo Bronzer (Intrigue)

I only wanted the stardom glow and this helped a lot! I got it! Its a subtle shimmer not course. Perfect. The only negative is you must be careful toward the end of use when the palette starts to go empty, it tends to be delicate and may crumble. The packaging is genius.

Hope this helps! ;-)


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I have tried many bronzers (MAC, Nars, Too Faced, Be, etc...) and this is the only one I've hit pan on..its a nice golden colour, a little on the warm side, some may say "orangey", but it does compliment my NC-35-40 skin tone. Will be buying more!


on 12/1/2008 6:28:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Got this for 3.50 in a local shop!!!! Couldnt believe my eyes when I saw the price but snapped it up damn quick lol.
Lovely sleek black comapct with a large mirror and a brush,so worth the money just for the packaging but love the product too.Two shades,the lighter one is lovely for all over and I use the darker shade for contouring.A bargain and Im gonna stock up before the shop realises how low they've priced these things.


on 9/12/2008 1:29:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I bought this bronzer randomly, thought I'd give it a try. Now I really like it! It looks very natural on my face and it applies easily. The brush which came with the bronzer works really well too. I am sure I'll buy it again!


on 6/15/2008 2:36:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

this product is an all year round must have!
i have extreamly pale skin naturally, but i hide it up with fake tan
so im usually goldeny glow and this product looks great!
i use a big brush and use circular motions to get both colours, and the for defenition use the lighter colour on the apple of my cheekbones, and the darkder colour i sweep up my cheek bones, im already running out and its my 3rd one!
doesnt turn you orange at all, stays on for a reasonable amount of time, and has a hint of glimmer, but not too much, i would buy this product again of coarse! ive got all my friends hooked on it! buy this bronzer! its worth the money, its exaclty what you look for in a bronzer, really nice golden colour, oh, i love it! :)
hope this helped!
-nats

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 12/3/2007 6:51:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I am NC45 - I love this bronzer - but I only bought it after I saw it in different lighting, esp in natural light. the trick is to blow off the excess from your brush and lightly layer until you have desired effect! i like to collect more of the lighter shade on the brush, but it looks best when you mix it. again, trick is to go LIGHTLY and go over it again and again to achieve a natural look.

it blends beautifully, and the brush that comes with it is just perfect! i live in new zealand (xtreme sun!) and it looks fabulous, and totally natural.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/9/2007 11:54:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

LOVE this! but i think im in the minority. I have asian skintone (pakistan) and i use this as a blusher, it defines my cheekbones like no ther product i have used. Whenever i wear it at least one person asks me what cosmetic product im wearing. I will buy this again and again! Oh yes and it comes with a brush too, so its perfect to travel with too!


Popular Bronzers


HOOLA
1198 Reviews
Chocolate Soleil
401 Reviews
Laguna
1248 Reviews
Bahama Mama
126 Reviews
Back to Top