Urban Decay • Grifter Eyeshadow • Eye Shadow

rated 4.0(130 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.71%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* melangerehab on 3/19/2013 10:26:00 PM more reviews by melangerehab

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Pretty... but waaaaay too glittery. Nope, nope. Not worth the fallout and ruining the rest of your face. Very frustrating to work with. Would not recommend any of UD's glittery shades.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* PISALISA on 3/3/2013 6:08:00 PM more reviews by PISALISA

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

This was my first UD eyeshadow. Grifter is a beautiful and sparkly lilac shade which has an ethereal effect on my eyes. When I say sparkly, I do NOT mean shimmery. This has straight up glitter in it. Normally I would shy away from glitter but this glitter is very fine and snow-like. I feel like a fairy tale princess when I wear this shadow. The only reason I gave it 4 lippies is that the glitter fall-out is horrible. It stays put with the help of a good primer but even just removing this eyeshadow is very messy and leaves glitter all over the place.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Farunka on 9/12/2012 10:43:00 PM more reviews by Farunka

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

The color is beautiful and alittle goes a long way, the shimmer is really beautiful (for me I wouldnt wear it for everyday looks) and as another reviewer said it really looks like fresh snow !

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 nkar23 on 5/28/2012 3:29:00 PM more reviews by nkar23

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

adorable color for people with medium/olive skintones or even darker skinned girls-basically anyone who has brown or dark eyes! great color payoff and cute packaging. shimmer is pretty and makes the eyes pop! pricetag is $$$....so it might deter me from using it in the future unless i realize i cant live without this product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* thespacecowgirl on 11/23/2011 7:18:00 AM more reviews by thespacecowgirl

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This is not lavender. This is a rather sheer, cool, light, slightly purpley pink, i.e. lilac, with lots of matching microglitter. I might conceivably repurchase this due to my love of cool pinks, but US$17 is pretty steep, particularly considering that I can probably find something a bit more purple, which I prefer, and that I already have this in two UD palettes (which I only buy because of the "ooh, shiny!" factor.)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 AudgePodgeBup on 11/13/2011 2:55:00 AM more reviews by AudgePodgeBup

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I got Grifter in the Ammo Palette. It's a beautiful lilac lavender-y color. :) Looks pretty with my brown eyes. The glitter on this isn't the typical Urban Decay glitter. It reminds me more of how fresh snow looks. Glistening and shiny. :) I applied this shadow wet and PATTED it on. I didn't get any fallout. I paired this with Crash and it was super pretty. When I first saw this color in the palette I thought to myself that I would never wear it because it looked like a cool pink to me, which I can't really do cool tones very easily. But this is very pretty on! I'm excited to try this with more colors. :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ninadg2 on 10/21/2011 10:49:00 PM more reviews by ninadg2

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I completely agree with the other reviewers that said this is a must-have for brown eyed girls. It's such a pretty colour that it looks great just as a wash, and makes my brown eyes stand out. Sometimes I add a bit of purple e/l like UD lust, and it's such a simple, pretty look. I have no problems with fallout, just use a damp brush and pat it on.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* misti_parrott on 6/19/2011 6:36:00 AM more reviews by misti_parrott

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I got this eye shadow in the Urban Decay 'Alice In Wonderland' palette.
This is an icy lavender with a fine glitter finish, which does lead to a little fall out.
This is a lovely colour but it doesn't have brilliant longevity and is a little translucent.
Look's good teamed with Urban Decay's 'Flash'.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* xleahcarx on 5/23/2011 1:56:00 AM more reviews by xleahcarx

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is a pretty light purple color. I do wish it was a little more pigmented like other urban decay shadows. It didn't stay as great as others either.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sammycansing01 on 2/7/2011 5:49:00 PM more reviews by sammycansing01

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This is one of my first eyeshadow purchases. This pink-purple color really pops my eye color which is hazel. I don't use it a lot because I find other products more fascinating. For a fun or halloween look, I would use this color. I won't be purchasing this item again because it's not necessary.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Urban Decay products

More Eye Shadow products